Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the runner!
 from SC,  Oct 6, 2010

I am very pleased with the Handmade Heritage Diamond Wool Rug (2'3 x 20') . I used it on my stairs as a stair runner...... worked great and feels so good under your feet. Glad I went with the more expensive wool runner instead of the the cheaper manmade ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Wool Rug Runner
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Mar 16, 2011

This rug is beautiful and fits perfectly in my home.The price was great, the delivery time was great and everyone that sees it loves it. Before purchasing, I read all the reviews which were very helpful and no one had anything negative to say. The rug installer commented that it was made extremely well. Great value, beautiful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

We just got this rug and LOVE LOVE LOVE it. It is extremely high quality, very plush and thick and it looks just like it did on my monitor. The quality of this rug for the price is beyond amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person....GORGEOUS!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 4, 2012

I love this rug! The colors are rich and vibrant, way more beautiful than the pictures on line. My house is mostly shades of gold and green and brown so I was concerned that the rug may not match because of the blue. I was wrong, the blue is not dominant, the colors are perfectly balanced. I am so glad I bought it, I only with they had even bigger sizes so I could order another for my stairs. I ordered this for our hallway, it's PERFECT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vibrant than how it shows on the website. I LOVE this rug!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful thick wool quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not quite right
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a great rug at a great price. I bought it for a very long hallway that is 24 feet long. This is a bit short but I'll have to buy the matching small round rug to compliment it at one end of the hallway. The colors in the rug are beautiful but I was a little disappointed to see that the color pattern was not the same as in the photo. Mine was dominantly blue, green and yellow within the rug border. The photo shows white, orange and red which mine did not have. I still love the rug and compared to other rugs this length, this is by far the most eye catching one I found. Got it when the rugs were 10% off and I also used an extra 10% coupon so price was worth the color/pattern being off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same pattern or colors as oncreen. Diamonds in middle were only blue, yellow and green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair but color was not right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from raleigh, nc,  Mar 8, 2011

good-looking wool rug. substantial heft, good colors, not quite as red as shown in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Lush Runner
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 13, 2011

The colors are lighter than shown in photograph. Nonetheless, this is a beautiful thick (cushy) carpet. As mentioned by other reviewers, there was some shedding for the first few weeks, and there was an odor...not unpleasant...just distinct, and that too has dissapated. Quick delivery, beautiful rug, great price....what more could you ask for?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Erie, pa,  Jun 8, 2010

We were thrilled to find a 20 ft long runner made of wool. The rug is nice and thick -- may be problematic if you have a door or closet to open over it as it stands pretty high- but that is not our case. We were really happy with it -- I think it is a beautiful rug and a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 Mar 14, 2010

This was one of the few choices that we had for a 20' rug, and, fortunately, we love it. It is very thick, and the colors are beautiful (true to the picture). We do not currently have a rug pad under this rug (although we intend to purchase one), and are happy to report that it does very little "slipping and sliding".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Tampa,  Mar 5, 2014

I was searching for a 20' runner and found it ! Beautiful runner ,great colors and quality...great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME QUALITY!!
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  Nov 6, 2013

I worried a bit about the color even though it was for a hallway and didn't really matter. However when it came today I was SO happy with the colors they aren't as bright as the picture. It really is a beautiful rug! My mother in law insisted I go to our local furniture store to purchase because she has purchased at least a dozen from them, but the price was too high for me. Honestly I like this rug better than the rugs that she paid a fortune for. I received an email that it was shipped on 11/5 and I was shocked to see it at my door on 11/6!!!!!!! I also bought the premium pad for $55.99 and I couldn't be happier!!!! EXCELLENT BUY GREAT QUALITY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug and Wonderful Quality
 from Madison, MS,  Sep 20, 2013

The runner is beautiful and is excellent quality. It is exactly what I needed to pull a long hallway together. It warms up what before was a very "cold" space. My kids love walking on it because they say it is "so soft!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 7, 2013

This is a great hall runner - very thick & feels good with bare feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great - liked it even better when it arrived!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ca,  Jul 6, 2013

Beautiful rug. Get compliments all the time. Great quality for the price. Only downside is that the rug sheds a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner!!!!
 from OK,  May 6, 2013

I have this rug in a long hallway and it is beautiful. It is very hard to find a rug of this length without special ordering and paying big bucks. I am very pleased! Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on. Looked exactally like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and very good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hall runner rug
 from Nashcille, Tennessee,  Apr 30, 2013

We are very pleased with the rug; the colors are rich with the muting you expect from this type of rug. It was thicker than expected and has good feel. Price was excellent. It has exceeded our expectaions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 30, 2013

Received rug within five days of ordering and was extremely pleased with both the quality and look. The colors are beautiful and the feel is very plush. Couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Laguna Beach,  Mar 16, 2013

Love my new hall runner. It is perfect for our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really plush and nice under the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from CT,  Feb 19, 2013

The runner came on time and is perfect in my hallway. Look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a little less bright than the color on my computer but that was ok for me because aftr I ordered it I was wondering if it was going to be too bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and something about the natural fiber smell made my cats love it and they rolled and rolled on it! :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous runner
 from Nebraska,  Sep 20, 2012

I'm intending to use this rug as a stair runner - concerned that it may be difficult to install because it is so thick (which is not a bad thing). The colors are nice and rich - a nice blend that would fit with almost any decor. Beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on - nice color, rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, thick rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought