Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Abhorrent return policy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 9, 2011

This rug was very nice in person; however, I live in an old house whose walls are not all square, so the rug ended up being too wide in spots. I was charged nearly $$$ to return it! This return policy is unacceptable for an online-only company. I will not shop with Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds like crazy!
 from NJ,  Aug 28, 2011

This rug sheds like "CRAZY" Don't buy...you will be disappointed for sure! I have empty out my vacuum cleaner compartment up to 4-5X at every vaccumed. Real lousy rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not as advertised
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 21, 2011

Ordered matching 8' and 12' runners for L shaped hallway. As written in other reviews, the 8' runner had only 3 diamonds (blue, green, gold) rather than the 5 shown. Since it is nice that the diamonds are the same size as on the 12' rug, this was minor to me. The real disappointment is that the 5 diamonds on the 12' rug were not as pictured. My rug has 2 green, 2 gold, and 1 blue. The quality is excellent; very thick, no shedding thus far, beautiful colors. I have all of the colors (including the missing red and white) in my decor so it isn't worth paying to return/exchange the rug. I just feel it is poor advertising to not send either rug as they are pictured!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Montana,  Feb 2, 2011

I was looking for a long runner to put in my living room. This rug is plush, and very good quality. The colors were more vibrant/less muted than the picture, which works great with the colors in my room. This rug is definitely a great price for the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy to have it
 May 25, 2015

This rug is remarkable. It is high quality, and the colors represented in the photo are accurate. We put it in a maize colored hallway with dark wood frames. Everything pops! It smelled like chemicals for a few days after we took it out of the plastic (off-gassing), but all is well now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jane
 Feb 4, 2015

It is plush and I love the pattern. It is shedding a little but a couple of good vacuums should fix it. Great value for money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now have 5 rugs in this style!
 from Bryan, TX,  Nov 17, 2014

I started out 4 years ago with 1 medium and 2 small rugs in this same style and pattern for a bedroom. Now ordered 2 more for an adjacent study for a unified look. All match perfectly, and the fact that the 4-year-old rugs look the same as the brand new ones speaks well to the durability and quality. When brand new, they will shed some fuzz, but not for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is very good quality above what I expecte
 from South central Pennsylvania,  Jan 21, 2014

The rug arrived promptly and in good condition. The colors are as promised and looks great in our entrance hallway. It feels great to walk on and is heavy duty. I am very pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from wv,  Jul 18, 2013

It was just what I wanted. The colors are very room friendly. The pile is full. I bought a companion piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Grey than Blue
 from Hotlanta,  Mar 5, 2013

The Blue is more of a GREY BLUE and there;s more of it than shown in photo. The Beige looks more dirty than Beige.The Pile is high, too easy to trip over. I would have kept it if it wasn't for the blue being grey blue and so much of it. Totally clashed with my wallpaper. Saying that.... it's still a nice runner, just didn't work for me. I wouldn't not have ordered if I knew Blue was Grey and so predominate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors look richer in photo than actual. Colors are muted but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, pile is a little on the high side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 18, 2013

This runner is perfect in our hallway. Colors are true to the picture and the size is perfect for our hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from los angeles, ca,  Dec 27, 2012

very nice runner in my hallway. the colors are brights and complementary. The quality of the runner is excellent! its pure wool and when I step on the runner, its very plush and thick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better color than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick pile of wool. there was some shedding but expected since its wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

This rug is beautiful -- just as pictured. Lovely colors and the rug is thick. I loved this choice for my home - and I appreciated the options in sizes, as I needed to return this for the 14' runner, which just arrived today. I am very pleased with the high quality and amazing pricing offered through the 'O'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner and cannot beat the price.
 from Retired on Bay in VA,  Dec 19, 2012

Color was actually the popular "tea stained" look and not as vibrant as the site description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wish the site color better matched the actual runner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very luxuriant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rugs
 from SC,  Dec 18, 2012

I love these rugs - I have this pattern in 3 runners, a 7x9 and an oval scattered throughout my house and love all of them - blends well with most any decor style and the quality is excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Value
 from Georgetown, IN,  Jul 10, 2012

This rug is a nice addition to our house. The colors are a bit brighter than the photo and there is some slight shedding on the edges, but it is overall a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors appear a bit brighter than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good thickness and softness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful room runner
 from Orlando FL,  Mar 6, 2012

This runner adds brightness to an open lighted room. There are so many beautiful colors it wouldn't be hard to match any reasonable decor. It's a sturdy runner; pile is very thick and soft to walk on. After the initial sheddding, there is not a problem. It serves it's purpose and more. It's a work of art! I also have the matching 2 x 3 door mat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Tampa, fl,  Feb 21, 2012

Wonderful quality of carpet/runner. I was pleasantly surprised and it exceeded my expectation

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, heavy, and beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Thick High Quality Rug
 from Baltimore MD,  Jan 18, 2012

This beautiful rug exceeded our expectations. It is well made, very thick and the design and colors are perfect. Note: the colors appear more muted on the website, but we were delighted to find the colors were richer in person (sage green, blue grey, gold and brick). It is easy to care for. Shedding is minimal and what you would expect from a new high quality wool rug. We are very happy with this purchase and our hallway looks beautiful now. We highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more muted on site. Actual colors are sage green, gold, blue grey, brick - prettier in person than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality: rug is beautifully made, pretty design (scale of design perfect), colors are rich and it is very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but colors are more muted in picture which we didn't mind
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from CA,  Dec 2, 2011

So stunning. I do not see the shedding others are talking about. They must have white floors! On our Mexican pavers, it looks awesome!!!! So well made, and for the price, amazing! We bought two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought