Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds like crazy!
 from NJ,  Aug 28, 2011

I bought the matching runner and area rug...got to my home and looked pretty good. I immediately unrolled the rugs and started to vacuum. However, after 30 seconds the vacuum compartment was full of the carpet material. I unloaded the bucket and continue to vacuum...1 minute later the bucket was filled again. By the time I was done...I had already throwing out 5 buckets of the shedding material from the carpet. I thought this was normal and that it would eventually stop shedding! Two days later, I decided to vacuum the rugs again...to my surprise it filled the bucket again 4 more buckets. Yesterday, I vacuumed again and the same happened. If this shedding continues, the carpet is a piece of junk! If it stops, then it's a very nice piece! However, my opinion is that this is a piece of junk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Mistake
 from New Jersey,  Jul 22, 2011

One thing I have learned is that never buy rugs online without physically seen it. This is my third rug that I am returning simply because the colors and details on the screen and description does not match the actual rug. This particular runner appeared on the screen to have a very vibrant colors and defined details. When the actual rug arrived to our home it looked very busy with ugly colors and you could not distinguish the details. Colors were mute faded depressing that had no contrast what so ever. The bottom line is I could not keep it on the floor for one night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way Off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick pile, but the colors made it look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this runner, along with a matching 6' square rug of the same pattern. Both are thick and very nice quality, slightly differently hued than the photos present (more red and forest green than I expected). One end of the runner is slightly uneven, but not incredibly noticeable; so, I haven't bothered to pack it up and exchange it. I'd recommend the Safavieh wool rugs from my experience, though. Neither has shed much and they appear to be able to last quite awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from TX,  Jan 8, 2015

Love this rug! Very thick and the perfect compliment to my hallway. It is wool, so it will shed for a while. I u der stand and I'm ok with that! It also does need a slip pad underneath. Mine is on stained concrete, so a slip pad is recommended. Otherwise, love the colors and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Jan 8, 2015

Exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A thick, colorful, well-made runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price!
 from Louisiana,  May 4, 2014

Got this for my hallway - perfect fit. The colors are not as strong of a contrast as they appear to be in the picture - which I actually ended up liking - it's a bit more even in tone all across. The colors are lovely. I love the thick pile. Wonderful to walk on! As far as shedding goes I haven't really noticed it. Amazing wool rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made rug
 from South Florida,  Feb 7, 2014

The picture posted on this site looks much more gold in color than the rug looks in person but the rug looks excellent nonetheless. Very thick and well made, lies flat on roll out. Looks very expensive. Darker than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Calgary, AB Canada,  Mar 26, 2013

The runner is beautiful and the colors lovely. You can't find anything like this for the price I paid in the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as vibrant, but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close tothe description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color, and thick fabric
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2012

Price was awsome, nice colors, looks more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush with beautiful colors. Very happy!
 from Lyons, Colorado,  Oct 5, 2012

I am very pleased with the runner rug. The colors are beautiful and it feels good under the feet. I would recommend this to any shopper looking for a runner rug. The delivery was prompt and the communication with overstock excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Sheds
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 14, 2012

I love this rug. It arrived in a timely manner. The only drawback is that it sheds. So we're constantly vaccuming the "fur" off of the floor. You'll also need a rug pad underneath if you're looking at this for hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, course rug-- perfect for the door entryway that we ordered it for. Will hold up in highly trafficked area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Bakhtiari Multi-colored Runner
 from Oakland, CA,  May 8, 2012

A beautiful runner with great colors and what appears to be a long life span. It met or exceeded all of my expectations. I would definitely buy another particularly if I can find one in blue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the small picture and description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockin Rug
 from Denver, C'o,  May 3, 2012

I bought this for the area along my double kitchen sink and runs along the dishwasher & it was a very nice addition. Underfoot it is nice. I have a galley style setup for the cooking area and having this plush runner under my feet when I cook is a comfy for my feet & easy on my back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, came in darker but lovely still the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as I wanted to be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned upon receipt
 from TX,  Apr 16, 2012

An attractive bold design, however, areas of the photographed rug that appear a light sand color were a grey-greenish khaki and some other areas were off color as well. Very different yarn dye lots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very different dye lot than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors that are currently being made do not accurately match the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, high quality
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

I'm very pleased with this rug. It's beautifully designed and the quality of the materials and workmanship is high. Trust the photo on the website, it is a faithful representation of the color and design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo on the site is a faithful representation of the color. The product I received is exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from central NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

i love this runner so much that i just ordered the 4'6"x6'6" rug to go with it. I have a large upstairs hallway and this runner looks amazing on my wood floors. Complements my sage walls and white trim very well...and my kids love the feel of it on their toes. well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exactly as they appear on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

This is the second runner we buy from O.co and we are really impressed with the quality and beauty of these rugs. The wool is soft and dense, and the backing shows great workmanship. Our son needed them for his apartment in San Francisco and they look amazing against his wood floor. I am sure we will purchase more wool rugs from O.o in the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was even better than presented on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny
 from Dayton, OH,  Sep 28, 2011

My mother suggested Overstock due to her own experience of quality and value. She was right. I found exactly what I needed and was super pleased by first the price; second, the shipping; and thirdly, how beautiful and plush the rug is! And although I was warned by others about wool rugs, I have not found the shedding to be anything excessive. I will join my mother in always recommending Overstock if you're looking for quality and appropriately priced rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bit muted from screen but still vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from New York City,  Aug 17, 2011

This was an excellent purchase I made years ago. The runner still looks fresh and works in well with real Persian rugs which I possess

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought