Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sheds a lot
 from Ohio,  Jul 3, 2011

This rug is gorgeous in color and thickness. The rug sheds so bad that I have to either vacuum everyday or watch the lint tumble through the hallway. We did place it in a high traffic area so if this is your desire, don't buy it. I have only had it 3 months and have to throw it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds, sheds, sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 3, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable, sheds at first which is completely managable with vaccuuming. Pile is good, has 2 heights that varies with the pattern of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG!
 from NEW YORK,  Jan 4, 2011

tHIS RUG IS HIGH QUALITY AND GORGEOUS. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT-THE COLORS AND PATTERN IS GORGEOUS AND THE PRICE IS GOOD FOR THE HIGH QUALITY . FIT UNDER MY DOORS-WHICH I WAS WORRIED ABOUT. PERFECT LENGTH FOR ME..MAKE SURE YOU MEASURE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If it weren't a gray rug, with grayed down colors added, I would love it. Muted is not the word....it is gray and dreary! My long review is on the 8' runner. I bought the 8', 10', and 14' runners. Really needed this to work but having to send back and start shopping again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great, heavy runner. It's not like those cheap runners that feel coarse and cheap underfoot. This is well made and thick. With a rug pad, it stays put and looks terrific. Only thing, you need to brush it off slightly before vacuuming because the grooves in the design are deep and the vaccumm doesn't work too well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is so plush and so funky
 from Bradenton, Fl.,  Oct 29, 2014

Much nicer looking than the usual rug runner. Soft colors that make the funky designs in the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 18, 2014

Gorgeous rug. So beautiful and understated. And very different from the regular chevron patters you see everywhere these days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brooksville, Fl,  Apr 15, 2014

This is a beautiful runner! The colors match our decor as nicely as we had hoped. I love the unique qualities of the patterns. Perfect fit and perfect choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some snaphoos to start but great outcome
 from Green Bay WI,  Feb 28, 2014

Ok we ordered this runner for our hallway after a long search for just the right thing. I love the colors (yes not "bright" but not watered out either very nice). The casual transitional feel is just what suits our home and ties the whole house together. The pile height is nice, soft, but not too "squishy" for our main front entry hall. Have only had it a few days, but the shedding does not appear to be a major concern (all hand tufted wool rugs shed some). Here are the complications, we got our first rug of this type and the edges were not straight and the appeared to be no trimming around the rug (meaning the backing appeared to be glued right up to the edge, I could even see the backing in places when standing on the rug and looking down). Here is the good part, Overstock's phone customer service was spectacular, they were very helpful, and when I decided to return the original rug they sent along a new rug immediately (did not need to wait for my return first). We got the new rug promptly, and it is much better quality even slightly thicker pile and straighter edges. There is a mild storage/basement smell to the rug but I only notice it if I am on the floor next to the rug. I believe it will air out over time and the scent will go away. The rug as a whole gets a B to B+ from me and Overstock gets an A++.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repulsive
 from TN,  Oct 29, 2013

The stench is overpowering. It smells like they soaked it in burned transmission fluid. Kinda looks like it too. The colors are nothing like what is pictured, they are very dull and dingy. And, the one they shipped me is badly stained. It's going back tomorrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and pretty
 from North carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

Thick and plush. Great colors. Much nicer than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Colorful
 from OK,  Jul 2, 2012

The rug is good quality but the colors are more muted than I expected. Unfortunately, the rug is a non-event on my light hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were much less vibrant than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate however colors were NOT vibrant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality for the price
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

About what I expected based on price and reviews. The colors are nice, the pile is thick and soft. Various loose threads here and there. As other reviewers have said, it does appear to shed a lot of loose fibers so I would suggest vacuuming it daily when you first put it on the floor. Overall, a good find -- fits perfectly in the space and should last a couple of years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average -- not all of backing is covered by rug, there are various loose threads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Rodio Drive Collage Multicolor Runner
 from Massachuseetts,  Mar 6, 2012

I love this runner. The colors were a little darker than I expected, but the runner is beautiful and well made. The design is unique and I feel like I'm adding some art to my floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little darker than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 4, 2012

We love the color, thickness, size of this runner. What a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks better in person, but the photo was pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun runner
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 8, 2011

This is a fun carpet with a whimsical design and very pleasing colors. We have a rug and a runner with this collage, and love them both. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Portland OR,  Apr 23, 2011

The carpet arrived in about a week in perfect condition. The digital colors are a good replication of the actual colors. The carpet is thick, well made and quirkily beautiful and it fits the space perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 31, 2011

I really love this rug. The colors are muted and it looks great in our hallway. It is tall and one of our doors isn't quite able to open over it so we need to figure that out, but it is a great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought