Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from NC,  Jun 11, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug despite slight color/size differences from the online description. I have had it in my bedroom for a little over a year. It vacuums well. It feels good underfoot, especially after some vacuuming. It looks very elegant, but is still quite subtle; especially against a medium dark wood floor. The background inside the border is a muted green, not gold or beige as it looks online (on my computer anyway); otherwise the it is depicted accurately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, but I already expected that because of other reviews. The background is not gold as the pic on my computer shows, but actually much greener, though a muted green.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good; a few loose threads along an edge, but does not ruin the look of rug for me.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The colors are different as already mentioned. The size is not truly 9'6" x 7'6", but 9' 4.5" x 7' 5 3/8".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rug
 from New Jersey,  Mar 19, 2013

This rug is very heavy. The pattern is more graphic than the site image shows. I thought the details would be more blended into the background. That being said I still like the rug and I am keeping it. It will hopefully serve as a nice dining room rug. It will be going over brand new hardwood floors so we wanted something that protected the floors but looked good as well. the background of the rug is definitely more green than beige. The border is brown. I dont see much red in the rug if there is red its more of a brownish red. The quality is fantastic and in a regular retail store it probably cost a lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It wasn't really the same. The pic from the site looked more gold beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high. It is made well and very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would call this more of a brown/olive rug than Beige Olive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuatiful rug
 from Gulf Coast of Alabama,  Mar 17, 2013

After replacing our floors with hard wood, we wanted a softer color pallet for the room. This rug is the perfect anchor of color for our great room. The colors are soft and complement our furniture very well. Very tight weave and soft underfoot. Our cats love to roll around on the rug. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very very close on color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olive area rug
 from New York City,  Jan 1, 2013

I returned it, as my measuring was off and it proved to be too large for our foyer. I regret that I had to return it as I loved the color and pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Classic Royal Beige/ Olive Wool Rug (7'6
 from Severna Park, MD,  Nov 2, 2011

The green is a cooler tone and not an olive green as in the photo. Just beautiful under my dining room table. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prettier in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exellent rug.
 Mar 12, 2009

The best price for a such exellent rug and very good brand name.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 27, 2008

The background is more green (light) than beige. The other colors are great. The detail is fabulous. It sheds a bit but nothing excessive... just normal new rug stuff. Very soft and plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 27, 2008

Love the rug. Thick and plush. Color a tad bit darker than photo, but fits perfectly in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from San Diego,  Feb 20, 2008

I got this rug to cover a big area in our rented condo with cream carpet and 6 year old. I am interior design student and l looked all over to find a well made rug that was not to big on my student budget. When it came in I was very happy that it was exactly what I saw in the add. Very good deal great colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought