Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

This is a really pretty rug...very classy...especially like the fact it does not shed like crazy! I actually had to return the first one I purchased because one of the edges started to fray. What an easy return! OS had UPS pick up the rug and my replacement rug arrived two days later!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fabulous find!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

This rug is a stunning addition to my very traditional, formal living room. The colors are warm and rich, and the quality of the rug is very impressive. You won't find a rug of this size and quality for such a great price anywhere else. I am so pleased, in fact, that I am planning to purchase another large rug from Overstock very soon! Other buyers mentioned the rug shedding. This rug has not shed any more than any other wool rug I have ever owned; shedding is just part of owning a wool rug, and its a small price to pay! If you like what you see in the picture, you will love this rug in your home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as the price and pics suggests
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

Very disappointed with this rug, when you read handmade and read description, you'd think of a much better quality than this. This rug keeps on shedding every time I vacuum and clogs it every time I do. This is a rug that should not even be priced half of what I paid for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, shedding too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Handemade, I doubt it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 17, 2012

Very nice rug and excellent quality. Colors are accurately described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 from Arkansas,  Jul 23, 2011

We are very pleased with the rug! Our second rug for our home from Overstock...great quality..use electric sweeper often...the life of a rug or carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a beauty!~
 from Connecticut,  Dec 7, 2010

Received this rug wiht Overstock's usual FAST shipping but was surprised it was folded and not rolled. As it turned out, there was no need to have worried, it smoothed out flat immediately. I was also a little worried about that hard to match color of red but the red is is actually a subtle blend of red colors giving more depth to the color and better "matchablility". I have not seen more than an expected minimal shedding. I am THRILLED with the rug! Overall colors were a touch darker than originally expected but WHAT A DEAL! It is a gorgious rug that looks like one costing about 4-5 times more! You can't go wrong with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Tappan, NY,  Jul 20, 2010

The weight of this rug is 103 lbs. It is plush. The colors are the rich burgandy/wine and deep navy with the usual cream color accent that are in many similiar rugs you have seen. Burgandy is the dominate color of the rug. There are no "off" colors from a traditional rug. My pictures look more red but it is as I stated above. Thick wool pile that is very dense and a joy to walk on. Don't hesistate to buy if you like the design and a traditioanl color palette works for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lynn
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 16, 2009

Was so pleased with the Classic Kerman Rug. I was hesitant to order something on line but am so glad I did. It was perfect. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made and colors not true to picture
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jun 24, 2009

This rug looks beautiful in the picture, but that's about it. The colors are not true to the picture. Moreover, the rus is simply cheap looking. It sheds even months after buying it. Not worth the trouble or the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CT,  May 1, 2009

Just a beautiful rug!!Description of rug is very accurate, received my rug within two days! Service was great, and the rug is more then I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lalika
 from las vegas,  Apr 30, 2009

great and fast service! Beautyful rug! we will order again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 19, 2009

I held my breath after ordering this rug on line. I have rugs from my travels all over the world and I would never dream of ordering one on line. But I went with the reviews and ordered it. It is wonderful...I really mean it. So pretty, the colors are rich and very true to what you see on line. No rust, no orange, really rich burgundy red and true navy blue. Just beautiful. I am so happy I plan to order another rug soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 16, 2009

The rug came as promised, in about three business days, nicely packed in very sturdy plastic. It was left in our carport by FedEx, so there was no way to refuse the package if I had wanted to. I was worried about that initially, because this was my first rug purchase online. Luckily, there was absolutely no reason to return it.On my monitor, the picture looks exactly like the rug we received. Just keep in mind that the dark color in the border is NAVY and not black. From the start, there was no smell of any kind. After a couple of weeks the rug still sheds quite a bit. But it looks great in the room, and I don't think I could have found a better one for the price, especially if you get a discount or a coupon .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it is
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 23, 2009

This rug looks beautiful. Its a thick pile and the colors are pretty accurate (although the border looks more black than blue). there are two main problems that makes me wish I didn't buy it. First, it is over 2 months and it is STILL shedding. My vacuum - a Dyson - can't even handle the amount of shedding. its covered in fibers when I am done. Forget about wearing black and sitting on it. Second, it has these hard fibers in it that stick you when you walk on it bare feet or are touching it with your hands. This is a big problem since I play with my daughter on the rug all the time. I have spent hours trying to pick these fibers out. They seem like plastic to me. My husband does not mind the feel, but it REALLY bugs me. I think a rug should be soft - this is not in my view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Aug 1, 2008

An unbealivable bargain (I got some additional discounts based on when I purchased the rug). Beautiful rug, excelent quality and perfect size for what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall
 from Tulsa,Ok,  Jul 31, 2008

great product and great quality would recommend to anyone Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Kerman Burgundy/ Navy Rug
 from Houston,  Jul 25, 2008

We ordered the 9'6" x 13'6" size in this rug. It is true to size and the colors are pretty true also. Beautiful rug but it does shed quite a bit. I have vacuumed it several times (probably more like a dozen) and it's still shedding but seems to be a little less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought