Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Oct 19, 2010

This is a beautiful rug and well worth the price. It is thick yet flexible and looks a lot more expensive than it is. Nothing I saw during my long search of stores in central Pa came close to the value or the color scheme I wanted. Overstock.com's collection of rugs gave me more choices than all the stores I visited put together. The speed of delivery was amazing . . . I ordered the rug on Oct.17 and it arrived on Oct. 19. No store would have delivered it that quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Jun 26, 2009

This is one of two rugs I ordered from overstock. I have never ordered a rug online, but given the positive reviews, I went ahead. Well, you get what you pay for, and I bought this rug for under $400. It IS wool, it did arrive promptly, and it is very heavy. But what can I say--it just looks like a fake oriental carpet. Tacky. The thumbnails are very misleading. I also think the reviews are misleading. How could one reviewer put this carpet next to an expensive oriental carpet and not be able to tell the difference. Really? I don't believe it for a second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from allentown, pa,  Apr 30, 2009

i was extemely happy with my purchase at overstock.com and will certainly purchase through them again. the delivery was fast and inexpensive. the rug was well wrapped and protected. the rug is beautiful and of very good quality. you can't beat the price, either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug - Great Value
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 8, 2008

I must admit I was a bit nervous about buying a rug online, since I'd imagine it would be difficult to re wrap and return a rug. However, I was very impressed with this rug. The colors are pretty accurate to the picture and description (the burgundy has less of a purple tinge and more of a rust tone, the navy is very dark.), the rug is very thick, there are no obvious flaws, and it looks beautiful in the room. This rug sits near a very expensive oriental rug and it doesn't look worse by comparison. It was a beautiful rug and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 20, 2014

I was nervous buying sight unseen, but the quality and colors were just as i had hoped. It looks beautiful in my dining room and i couldn't be more pleased. The blue is a deep Navy, almost black, and the red is the cranberry/rust color I'd hoped. Very elegant and a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels great under foot
 from mid atlantic,  Jun 19, 2013

sheds a lot when vacuumed.... bag-less vacuums only! Feels wonderful on bare feet and color is as depicted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2013

Very nice rug. The rug was good and looks great in the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rugs
 from Oregon Coast,  Feb 7, 2013

I purchased 2 rugs and am extremely pleased with the quality and delivery. They look gorgeous on my oak floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are slightly brighter in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 2, 2012

The rug is a good one. We were not sure exactly what it would look like because seeing the details in the photo is difficult. Turned out to be delightfully colored with lots of smaller details of additional colors. We were looking for a traditional rug that would not go out of fashion in a year or two. We are extremely happy with the color, the plushness, and the detailed design. It was a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and richly colored
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from Ruckersville, VA,  Oct 18, 2012

I love this rug. It looks exactly as pictured, is of an excellent quality, looks and feels great in the dining room and in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - colors not as bright
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 24, 2012

The rug is wearing well. In common with many wool rugs it shed for the first month and then settled down. The colors were not as bright as the photo but we expected that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more muted than in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price!
 from NC,  Feb 29, 2012

I was amazed that t he rug was deliveredd in just a couple of days! It was packaged very well and it took us some tme to get through all the layers of packing. We were not able to slide the rug out of the "tube" as recommended and fortunately we did not need to return it. The rug looks great in our room and the colors are perfect. We recently go a new recliner in a burgandy leather and this rug goes with it so well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep burgandy and navy colors were exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug does not shed as some other reviews had noted. It seems to be a good quality and is comparable to a much more expensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from Brighton, CO,  Dec 27, 2011

Really pretty rug. I bought a new sectional about 6 months ago. Finding the right rug has been a struggle. The couch is a beautiful shade of silver/green, however I could not find a rug that really pulled it together, So, 2 rugs later, this one arrived today and is perfect! Third time really is a charm! Pulls the room together beautifully!!! Does have a very odd scent, I am sure that will be gone in a day or two. Really nice colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more vivid in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

We moved into a new house where we had hard wood floors in the family room. As this was the room we would be spending most of our relaxing time in, we wanted it to be cozy. So we were looking for a rug that would be thick and cozy. The furniture is black and red, and the colors of this rug blend in perfectly. Even though the furniture is modern, the Oriental style of the rug brings an elegant look to the whole room. We even found a somewhat matching runner at Overstock to compliment the larger one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very fine. The backing is sturdy and the rug has a luxury feel because it has a very deep pile and is soft to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product dimensions were exact, down to the thickness of the rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have this rug for almost a year
 from Virginia,  Oct 29, 2011

still 'shed' quite a bit of fiber, but not a problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more colorful than internet photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, dense
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A brilliant accent rug
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 8, 2011

This iis a gorgeous area rug. The colors are brilliant, the pattern replicates a traditional oriental motif. The pile is dense and deep. There is some shedding, but this is normal for a true wool carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb colors, pattern and pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceelent Condition
 from Sanford, NC,  Jul 4, 2011

I have owned this carpet for 3 years now. It has not faded and is still in very good condition. This is a good quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 7, 2010

It is a good quality rug for the money I paid. Colors are very nice. It is a little messy. I vacuumed some loose fibers around it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2010

This is a very pretty rug. The quality is great considering the price. It does shed a little but unless you're laying on it it would never phase you. The only reason I gave it a 4 star instead of 5 is because the color is actually a tad more "rust" then the "cranberry" look in the picture. I am still very happy with it though. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's in the eye of the beholder
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 25, 2010

This rug definitely is of good quality. However, I was a bit disappointed that the colors were somewhat dull and did not match the pictures on the website. But then, everyone else who walks into the room just seems to love this carpet. So, I guess I am happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought