Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheds!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 21, 2009

Beautiful rug, very nice quality, but continually sheds. Hoping this will dissipate over time. But overall a beautiful quality piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocking Surprise
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 2, 2008

What a shock!! A thousand dollars less than similar carpet that we could purchase locally; no shipping costs; the exact color and design that we had spent weeks trying to find, at any price; and, when it arrived, it was everything that was advertized on the internet!! We love our new Oriental rug especially, the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Area Rug
 Mar 1, 2016

I am very happy with this product. It is thick, vibrant colors and the right size for under my dining room table. The color and design is slightly different from the 6' X 9' size of the product, but they work well together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JC
 Feb 27, 2016

Love this area rug. Exactly what we were looking for, colors are great, very soft underfoot. Happy with our choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Withstands the test of time
 Dec 23, 2015

You will not be sorry that you purchased this rug. Mine still looks brand new after 5+ years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 Nov 14, 2015

High quality with very reasonable price. Love the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Thick Rug
 Aug 27, 2015

Very nice colors. The red is definitely burgundy (like wine) and not red. Other reviews said the rug sheds, but I've had it for several months and it doesn't shed from normal use, only when I vacuum it will fill up the canister on the Dyson. I love the colors and how elegant it makes our dining room. It is under our table without a rug pad, and it has been just fine and doesn't move at all. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Purchase!!!
 Jun 5, 2015

I was very happy with this rug (I ordered two). It looks true to the pictures (though it could easily vary with computers). They have a beautiful thickness that feels very luxurious. My family has purchased very expensive Persian rugs and could not believe the cost of these for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds endlessly but gorgeous!
 May 20, 2015

The rug itself looks nice. Not as dark as it appears in the pictures. Has been shedding for months... I mean A LOT of wool. Other wool rugs haven't shed this much. Nonetheless, I love this nice and thick rug! Hides spills/ messes well too. Red wine stain/ baby or dog throw up is so easy to get out and doesn't stain! Would recommend this rug despite the endless shedding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Made Rug
 from Pa.,  Mar 16, 2013

The description and advertised quality of this item is what intrigued us to purchase it ! Shopping was very easy and delivery was very prompt ,Quality is Great ,what more could you ask for on a purchase ? We will shop with these folks again ! OOhay

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and Great Vivid colors !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More dark green than navy blue
 from Brooklyn, new york,  Feb 1, 2013

The delivery was quick, the quality is of the rug seems very good, nice tight weave, no frays, measures as described,vand it is rich looking....but the colors are not exactly as described, and the rug is quite dark. The light areas in the picture, are not as distinct in person, so that everything sort of blends together. Perhaps the dyes are natural and so the colors may vary... I am not sure. There is not much shedding as others have described. I am experiencing a bit of a musty smell, as though the rug may have gotten damp, or like it may have been stored in a damp basement...however I am keeping the rug, and I am sure I will enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is more of a very very dark blue green color...the colors are muted and not as distinct looking as in the picture .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Nice and plush, minor shedding, but there is a musty smell, that I hope disappear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price if it stops shedding
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 1, 2012

The reviews about shedding ARE MORE THAN SERIOUS.... If asthma is in family, do not purchase this rug. We recieved it yesterday and after 5 full bags and a mess everywhere, I had to stop. Back to see if IT will stop. The rug looks more expensive than actual cost. Is extremely close to the Heriz in style. The pile is thick, however not tight. I did order it a bit bigger than I should have but that is my own mistake. I ran out of sweeper bags and it is still ready for more. I certainly hope it stops. Wear a mask and goggles when sweeping. You will find that it helps. Overstock really does have nice rugs so I will keep working on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty much what you pay for but it does LOOK rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? both on site and reviews were very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 29, 2011

I had read many reviews before purchasing this rug. I did read about the shedding but talked with others who had purchased new rugs that shed only for one extensive vacuum session. 6 months later this rug still sheds. In fact, it sheds enough that I have to empty the vacuum cleaner a few times each time I vacuum it. (Note that since I know it sheds I take my time and am methodical about vacuuming it, which accounts for some o fthe excess in the number of times I have to empty it.) I have two preschool-age kids who are on this rug all the time. The shedding doesn't bother them or me during use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful classic accent
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 8, 2011

This rug is a superb vallue. The colors are lush and true to the description, and the pile is thick and deep. It is the perfect accent for my Morgan love seat and chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent. Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 24, 2011

I was scared of ordering this size rug on line but we could not be happier with the color match, size, quality and shipping. We are pleased. The right finishing touch for our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good matvh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kerman Rug
 from south dakota,  Jan 22, 2011

This is a very nice rug, the colors are a tasteful combination of burgundy and navy. The rug is very thick and substantial. We are very happy with this purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 5, 2011

I am delighted with my new rug! The pile is soft, thick, and tight. The colors depicted in the picture are quite true, but the rug is a bit darker, than I imagined. It vacuums nicely and laid flat on the floor within 24 hours. It arrived within 4 days and was securely wrapped in multiple layers of plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2010

I bought this for my condominium's dining room and the size of the room would not accommodate an 8x10 rug, so much of my purchase decision was based on size, but I have to say it's a well made rug, thick/heavy tuft and the dark blue perfectly matches a blue paint I already had in that room. The rug's color palette allow me to do most anything in terms of accents. I'm not getting the shedding problem some of the other reviewers have gotten, perhaps because the rug is under a table and is not subject to a lot of foot traffic. I was happy when I unwrapped it to find that the maker is Safavieh, which is a well known brand. I am happy with the quality and price point (I really thought I'd have to spend $1,000... this was well under that.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Colors
 from SF, CA,  Aug 30, 2010

We loved the rug, it really brightened the room. I didn't know what the reviews meant by "shedding" until I had the rug in our house. Yes, it loses a lot of volume and I have filled many vacuum canisters with the rug fluff. I found it all over the house. Now the rug has been here for a year, thinner, but still looks okay. With that said, it is a pretty rug, looks great in our living room and good price. I wanted a wool rug and now I know that that is what they do, shed. I would still buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with area rug
 from Lanc. Pa,  Aug 20, 2010

The rug arrived about a week after I placed the order. It was a little more gold then my computer showed but the gold color showed up on my husbands computer. I'm pleased with my purchase and would consider getting another area rug from overstock.com. It certainly feels plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought