Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 22, 2010

The only reason I gave the rug 4 stars is because the colors are not gold at all... None in the rug! It is light green and the entire rug has different shades of green. The areas that you see black in the picture is actually brown, no black at all. It will have to do because to pay for return shipping would be $$$. Great quality but the colors are not at all what is shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Gold!
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2010

The rug is very pretty, but looks nothing like the one on the computer. I was looking for a rug with a lot of gold in it for my dining room and this rug has none....very disappointed. the "gold" part is green. will have to find another room to put this rug as it is too expensive to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS RUG!
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2008

I ordered this rug on a Monday afternoon and I received it by Thursday. It was delivered in excellent condition and the packaging was very secure and protective of the rug. The rug unrolled easily and went down flat immediately. The quality is excellent and the colors were true to the picture. It has a deep chocolate border with a mixure of creams and golds. The flowers are mauve and burgundy. the center design is a light burgundy more like a rasberry color. It is magnificent and reminiscent of the Plaza Hotel. The pile is thick and plush and feels great underfoot. It does shed slightly but it is not an abnormal amount for a real wool rug. It vacuums up easily. It did have a smell for a couple of days after opening the package, but that is definitely fading away now just a few days later. It's not even a week yet since I have the rug. I woudl highly recommend this product to all of my friends and family. Enjoy your purchase! You won't be sorry. It's a fabulous value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this rug for my formal dining room. All the colors and design complimented well with my furniture and silk curtains. The thickness is also very plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy rug
 from Spring, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

This is a very beautiful rug and if I needed another, I would order this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Matters
 from Citrus Heights, Ca,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought a smaller version and was extreemly pleased with it. I decided to go bigger, but went too big. Even though I contacted Overstock the day after I placed the order--- and they acted swiftly, the maker shipped the rug anyway. Important fact: The rug cannot be returned. I have ordered the proper size now, because I really like this rug, but I lost a lot of money for my mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off
 from Ashtabula, OH,  Jun 16, 2012

If what you need is a gold rug, do not buy this one. I wish I had listened to the other reviewers when thay said the same thing. The rug is borwn and green. NOT gold. I'm pretty annoyed that I'm going to have to keep looking for the right rug. I would send this one back if it wasn't a giant pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not. Even. Close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a nice rug, but not what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color isn't even close to gold. I don't think there's anything in the entire rug that would qualify as gold.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Apr 21, 2010

I was nervous about ordering a rug online. However, this fit the description perfectly! It is absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Apr 1, 2010

This wol rug is beautiful...online colors don't do it justice. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from chicago,  Feb 18, 2010

this rug is stunning! true to colors shown in photo! just beautiful and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Gold Wool Rug
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 7, 2008

This rug was shipped well, wrapped in three different plastic casings. The color is a deep brown as an outline and it is an absolutely beautiful thick rug. It's color is very representative of the photo online and I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought