Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beige would be a better name
 from Citrus Heights, Ca,  Dec 13, 2013

This is a good rug ---if you're blind, thick and comfy underfoot. However, if you have eyes to see, you'll notice right away that the gold field covering most of the rug on the web site, and for which it is named, is missing. I ordered 5 rugs in the last year in different sizes and shapes (mostly 6X9) and they all came missing the gold field. The year before, I had ordered a small and a large that looked just like the picture. That's why I was willing to try so many times, but I guess the good old gold days are gone. Look at the picture and imagine that the cream color on the border of the rug extends all the way to the center, with no hint of the warmth of the gold field. Still like it? Then go ahead and order. o far, Overstock has allowed me to return the rugs with no penalty. Now, if only they would change the picture...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 31, 2013

My husband says you win some and you lose some. Put this one in the lose column. Along with very dull and pale colors there are some black stems on the flowers in the dark gold central area just outside of the center medallion that are not present in the picture of the rug. I thought as I opened this rug that I had received the wrong rug. The central background is almost the same color as the lighter tan edge, not to mention the "cola" color is so much lighter than pictured. Trick photography maybe? Change the color to tan and plum on the description and you would be much closer. The rug seems of good quality just beware that the colors are not even close to the rich colors displayed on the picture here. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chas., WV,  Feb 21, 2013

I could not be more pleased. The price was excellent. I feel that I got such a good buy and colors are perfect for my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it appeared on computer..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Rug
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 11, 2010

We really love the rug. We've had it for about 1 month and the one corner still curls up though. This is the only complaint and I know eventually that won't happen anymore. It is beautiful! Can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jul 14, 2010

The only reason that I do not give this a 5 star rating is that the rug sheds a little. Other than that it is a nice compliment to my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold rug
 from Louisiana,  Apr 22, 2009

the rug is a filled with nice rich colors and very thick / soft on the feet. We put it in our master bathroom and it make a grand apperance. Great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 8, 2009

I am extremely pleased with my new area rug and couldn't be happier with the low shipping charges . I have delayed buying an area rug for my dining room because I didn't want to be bothered with trying to get it home. Overstock.com delivers right to my front door without any hassles. I truly enjoy the look and feel of the rug and so does the rest of my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic wool rug
 from Mineral Wells Texas,  Jan 3, 2009

Beautiful rug. Border is a cola color,next is ivory and tans and center is various shades of olive green. Roses are dusty rose , light and dark. Rug feels comfortable. Was afraid to order sight unseen but reviews helped me decide. I'm happy to have this rug. Ordered on a Thursday night and received Tuesday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and great quality
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 6, 2008

I bought the 5 x 8 rug and matching runner for our office space. The rug is very thick and the colors brilliant. Looks rich and elegant and took the space to the next level. Another great find on Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from ny. ny,  Feb 25, 2008

This is an exceptional value. The rugs were from Savafieh - beautiful tufted rugs. My only criticism is that in the picture the rugs looked like a combination of black, gold and red, in reality the colors are more black, light and dark olive greens, and the red is more of a dark rose...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Melbourne, FL,  Feb 5, 2008

This is the second carpet I have purchased from Overstock.com and am very pleased. Colors are just as they are shown on the photo. The carpet is soft to walk on and looks lovely in my living room. Shipping was super quick and the price was amazing! I couldn't pass up this deal! It does move around on the smooth tile floor, so I would suggest purchasing some sort of rug gripper to keep it from moving. The only problem I have that I didn't expect is that when I vacuum the carpet, very fine material is sucked up. I don't think you are suppose to vacuum a wool carpet as much as the man made material carpets, but, it hasn't effected the look of the carpet at all. You wouldn't even know it, except when I empty the cannister of the vacuum cleaner. Over all, this rug is wonderful and I am very, very happy with it! I highly recommend it and Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought