Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful RUg!
 from baltimore,  Apr 21, 2012

Love the rug. Bought it for my mom's place to match another rug I'd bought here, and the colors match perfectly. Between dining room and living room, she loves the accents of the rug and how plush they are under her feet. Her guests commented on the beauty of this one in particular and I think it really brings life to the room. What a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, very plush, gorgeous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Classic Heriz Wool Rug
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 7, 2011

I have owned this rug for just over 3 months or so, and it will not stop shedding. I vacuum it twice a week and the bag is overflowing with fibers every time. I have a young child and every time he crawls on it, fibers get all over his clothes. It worse than having a dog or cat in the house. The fibers clump together as people walk over the rug and end up in the corner of the room and under my furniture. The rug itself is beautiful, just much more maintenance than I would have expected. I would not have purchased this rug had I known it was going to shed so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as nice as I would expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold and Red Wool Rug
 from Frederick, MD,  Jun 23, 2010

I received this rug 9 days after I placed the order. It arrived very nicely wrapped in sturdy plastic. The colors are very beautiful. Lighter in color than shown on the computer. Nice ivory, gold/ tan, and berry red colors with sage green and blue accents . It is a nice thickness. The only complaint I have and the reason I am not giving this rug 5 stars is because the rug had a 1 inch diameter blue chalk-like mark very close to the center medallion. I was able to blot out most of the mark with a dry towel. The leftover spot is noticeable only to me. Regardless, I would still reccommend purchasing rugs from Overstock because the prices can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from charlotte, nc,  Mar 24, 2010

The rug looks great & is very functional. The colors are strong, it is soft to the touch, & it is now the centerpiece of the room. It does shed a little, but I am elated w/ the purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does NOT match the description!
 from Northern California,  Mar 18, 2013

I had read other reviews and had some idea that the color would be slightly off but it was drastically different. Maybe the stock has changed from when it was first photographed. Given I had it such a short time and it was shedding, I might stay clear of inexpensive wool carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Think of muddy water and other none descript colors with a dash of dark, dark red, and you have this rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We had the rug a short time and it did shed, but do not know how it would do long term. The pile is rather rough and had patches of adhesive on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color-wise it was totally off, in my opinion. I'd purchased another rug a few months earlier and the color was true to the image on the ad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!!
 from Houma Louisiana,  Mar 23, 2012

I love this rug! The rug is plush and well made. I have had very little problems with shedding, and the colors are very close to the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this carpet
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 26, 2011

High quality wool rug. No artificial feel to it. Vacuum it before use but after thta it's not linting anymore and it ios just perfect. Bautiful colors just like on picture. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as picture. deep red and golden-yellowish-cream colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THis is a high quality wool rug. Vaccum it good teh first time so it doesn't lint to much and you are good to enjoy your beautiful rug. It's perfect for our family room and we enjoy it every day!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to Our Family Room
 from Street, MD,  Jul 16, 2011

We are very pleased with this rug. It is thick and is a great addition to our family room. We bought the rug through Overstock because of the reviewers (and, of course, the low price). It is very difficult to determine the real colors of any rug from an online picture, but the reviewers of this and other rugs on Overstock really helped us know what the actual colors are. The rug color in our monitor had an overall orangy hue but in actuallity as some other reviewers described, the colors are more ivory, beige, dark cherry red, some gold with other accent colors. That's what we were looking for so we weren't put off by the picture. We have seen a little shedding in the first two weeks, but not excessive and we love the feel of the rug under foot. Delivery was very timely and we would recommend this rug and Overstock.com for buying rugs because the reviews helped so much in ascertaining the real colors and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described in text is OK, but not with picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Busy Colors and Patterns
 from Virginia,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a very thick rug, but the colors and patterns are so stark and busy that it will only work as the focal point of the room. It will immediately draw your eye: the reds and creams have such high contrast that they scream for attention. The rug is very good quality: it is thick and well-made. My problem with it is that there is too much going on with regard to color and pattern. However, if you want to use it as the focal point of the room, it might work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and pattern were far more vivid than they appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; my problem was with appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from TN,  Apr 20, 2011

I have been searching for the perfect rug for my dining room for almost a year. I did not want to pay thousands of dollars. This was the best value. I was very pleased with the quality and thickness of the rug. I agree that the colors are not quite as strong as the picture, it's more beige, tan and burgundy. But, it still blends well with my red walls, yellow curtains and wood floors. Overstock amazed me with delivery time. I ordered the rug on Monday and received it Friday. Very impressive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug arrived promptly, packed well. Colors are nice and pile is thick. It's perfect in my formal dining room. I looked a long time at many expensive rugs, and am glad I opted for this very reasonably priced alternative.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carpet
 Feb 3, 2011

Very happy with the carpet. Just as described. Color was accurate. Very well packaged and delivery was about a week. Price was really great for a wool carpet of this size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from MS,  May 19, 2010

What a beautiful rug! Looks even better in person. Similar rugs would be over $1,000.00. Thanks for the fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top