Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 26, 2011

I love this rug! I received it within 3 days of ordering in a nice package. I did not have to unroll and turn it upside down to flatten--I stepped on the edges to uncurl them initially and within a day or two of walking on it, it flattened out nicely and all wrinkles were gone. I agree with other reviewers who say that the rug does not "pop" as much in person (the colors seem much deeper online), but even so, it it a beautiful rug. It is soft and cushy, even without a pad, but I chose to purchase one because I am utilizing this rug for a healing studio in my home. Deep golds, sage, turquoise, and red (almost wine colored) with a beige border. I receive daily compliments on this rug and would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to dress up any room. Thank goodness it vacuums easily because my dogs love it, too! :-).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning!
 Nov 27, 2010

This is the second rug we've ordered from Overstock. The rug colors are always more muted than on the monitor, but knowing that makes it easier to choose one. The colors are beautiful; tan, soft gold, sage green, almost a maroon red border which makes the rug stand out and adds the pop of color we were looking for. Thick and plush, looks like it costs 3 times the price! And very soft with the durable hard surface pad. We redecorated our living room with this rug, the mission tables and tiffany lamps from overstock as well as the mission glass door bookcase. These pieces look amazing together, we're delighted with them. Delivery very fast, only 2 days to receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful , well-crafted rug that probably costs at least three times as much anywhere else. The colors are rich and vibrant. It will shed quite a lot in the beginning, normal with rugs like this one, so don't be concerned if you order it and it doesn't look like the picture, it probably just needs a thorough vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Am do delighted!
 from patCS,  Nov 29, 2013

Thanks to Ll the other reviewers for helping on this. The color is better thanI was expecting, it looks beautiful in my living room. The FedEx driver carried it in, right to spot. Outstanding experience all the way round. Came in three days! Xxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Naperville, IL,  Apr 16, 2013

I could not believe I could really get a very nice rug for this money - but I was getting it for my kitchen, so I gave it a try. It arrived today and I love it! The colors match my kitchen perfectly. There is a little (very little)gray spot on the edge, and it is not a stain - the are actually gray wool fibers - but - it is for my kitchen and it is just a matter of time before there are other stains to go with the little gray spot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing rug for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really lke this rug
 from Maine,  Apr 4, 2013

I am very happy with this rug. I will say the photo on the site showed a rug with blue highlights that (I thought) were quite pronounced and almost turquoise. The rug I got has some blue but it is darker and doesn't stand out much. In my case this was just what I was hoping for so I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but the blue is not nearly as noticeable or as blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grear colors!
 from burrillville r.i.,  Mar 9, 2012

took a chance w/ O on purchaseing such an item site unseen..truth be known, i was shocked on how fast and undamaged it showede up. unwrapped it, unrolled it and down she went. peerfict. matches all my colors very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice print,good feel under foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Jan 23, 2012

This rug only took two days to ship. I am very pleased with the value. It is a beautiful, thick, luxurious rug and I was absolutely recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was slightly less bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely a terrific buy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold and Red rug is a treasure
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

The rug was beautiful and thick. The other reviews were accurate regarding color. The red is not bright but a wine color and the color that strikes you the most. The other main colors of the rug are beige and cream with accents of sage green and colonial blue. It's not glaring but more soft hued and worked incredibly well with my decor. The pattern is beautiful though not as fine as the monitor makes it out to be.It laid flat within a day and you will have to deal with it shedding but it is not that bad. I am very pleased and will continue to buy from overstock.com because they have never disappointed me. I have found the reviews by other customers to be very trustworthy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but the color?
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 27, 2011

First know that while this rug is woven, it is not "Wilton" or "Axminster". The difference is Wilton-style rugs are woven after the yarns are dyed and the pattern is created in the weaving process. When you look at the back of a Wilton-style rug you can see the pattern on the back. This rug had the pattern printed or dyed on the surface after it was woven. That's not a huge deal, but it should help determine if this rug is a good value. The red color was pretty accurate, but the neutral shades were disappointing. On the screen, the background looked like it had rich shades of gold. There is no gold/yellow tone at all. The background is all shades of beige that lean toward grey. Overall I'm happy with the purchase, it's a good rug for that price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red was true, but the neutrals were way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 11, 2010

This rug is a beautiful and the previous reviewers did not steer me wrong. The quality is similar to the xxxxx area rug I have in my living room and that one cost about $1000!. I actually don't think it sheds much compared to my other area rug. A great rug for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gold and red rug
 from houston, TX,  Mar 29, 2009

The colours are not as bright or vivid as they appeared on line. However, the rug itself is still very beautiful, very thick underfoot and looks lovely in our formal lounge. On the whole we are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great buy!
 from Sandy, Utah,  Mar 28, 2009

Actually when I got it I thought it was the wrong rug! It shows a little brighter on my computer. But I still love it. The blue is a deep teal/turquoise color and it's such a pretty accent. It looks fabulous in my dining room. This is my second rug in a month and I love them both. Expect a little shedding. Vacuum on a high setting so the vac doesn't beat the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from SHV, LA,  Mar 1, 2009

I wanted a well-made rug for the study and wasn't having any luck in the local stores. After searching many websites, I found the best selection and shipping charges on Overstock. I ordered this rug and receieved about 10 days later. At first, I thought they shipped me the wrong one b/c something looked different. I compared it to the picture and realized it was the same rug with slight variations in the design, but the same colors. I was still pleased with my purchase b/c it is a beautiful, thick rug that looks great on the wood floors in the study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought