Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Real Gem!
 May 7, 2010

This rug is great for the price. As another reviewer commented, the color is quite different from the image on my screen. No yellow in the rug. A little gold. Since I was ordering a large rug and didn't want return hassles, I ordered a small one in the same design first to make sure the colors would work. The quality for the price is outstanding. I would describe the colors as a cool tan, slate blue, cognac brown, gold with accents of a brick red, sage green and beige. Extremely fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color Off
 from California,  Mar 2, 2009

This is a beautiful rug, well made and of great quality. The problem is with the color. The actual colors are more muddy and dark than in the pictures. What Overstock describes as tan is really dark camel brown. The pictures make the rug have a yellow or ocre tint. This is not the case. I was very disappointed, as the rug does not match the room for which it was intended. Too bad there are not swatches which one could order to check validity of the photo of the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on wool rug
 from Southwest Mississippi,  May 20, 2013

I was looking for a large rug for our living room when I stumbled across this one. I had already checked several other sites and the cost of a wool rug was more than I could afford to spend. I decided to check Overstock before giving up and looking for rugs in a different material. So I was pleasantly surprised to run across such a large rug for a relatively inexpensive price. This rug is not really beige (as listed in the product description). It's more of a tan or light brown. The blue is a light slate blue rather than pastel sky blue. The rug is gorgeous and I really happy with it. I ended up buying a matching runner to go in my entry. Everything about my first shopping experience on Overstock was excellent. The rug is well packaged too. It comes wrapped in heavy brown paper, then enclosed in a reinforced plastic, so there is no chance of the contents being damaged. The only gripe I have is about the delivery. FedEx just dumped the rug at my garage door - they didn't even bother to ring the doorbell to let me know it had arrived. So I wasn't thrilled about that, especially since I had to drag a 100 lb. rug into the garage by myself. Other than my irritation with FedEx, everything else was wonderful. I would definitely buy from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well. The rug is actually a little darker than it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a little, but to be expected with a natural fiber like wool. Well made, thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush rug - watch for colors
 from Opp, Alabama,  Mar 27, 2014

This is a great value for the price! It is very plush and seems to be of high quality. I am extremely pleased with my purchase! This is my biggest purchase from Overstock so far, so I was so nervous about how this rug would turn out. I searched for a long time before settling on this rug. I read all the reviews on this product before ordering and so I definitely expected the colors to be different from the pictures. I am just beginning to pick out my decor, so this wasn't really a problem for me. I just needed something that would tie in burgundy without being overpowering. This rug is perfect. It has NO gold tones at all. It is a slate/wedgewood blue border (which is fairly dominant) and a milk chocolate background. There are subtle accents of burgundy, navy, and chocolate brown. I was looking for something fairly neutral but with a few pops of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2012

Very nice, high quality rug. Colors are beautiful. The blue in the border is a nice slate blue and the background of the rug is brownish tan. A little different then the color online, but was expecting this due to other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was less yellowish gold and more brownish tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas,  Feb 14, 2012

Read the reviews & do your research! Found the exact same rug on another website for $320 more, not including shipping. Very happy with the rug and Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes and no. Re: the other reviews, the rug is darker than shown. But....lean back from your computer screen & the colors are accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. As expected, some shedding & it took about a week to "air out".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Plano, Texas,  Feb 5, 2012

I read enough reviews to know that the color on the picture was not accurate. I found this rug on another website with a slightly better picture matching what people have described. This rug is mainly a taupe, or chocolate milk to cocoa color. The border is a soft, slate blue. There is ivory, light and dark sage green, navy, red to rust, gold, and dark brown in the pattern. This rug is thick, plush, soft and beautiful. From Safavieh. Made in India. I ordered the 2x4 first to see if the color suited my needs. Based on that, I ordered the 9'6"x13'6", 4x6, and some pads for all three rugs. My husband is tired of hearing me say "I love the new rugs!!!" I had previously bought a poly/acrylic rug at a local furniture store and took it back the next day. I spent more on that poly rug I returned, than I did on the three rugs from Overstock, plus the three best pads, and two gorgeous leather storage ottomans (also from Safavieh) I am more than thrilled! :) About the shedding, ALL wool rugs shed to varying degrees. My vacuum is certainly collecting wool, but I would expect this to subside over time. After 20+ years of vacuuming after Labradors, it doesn't phase me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the picture is not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush, soft, beautiful!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description fairly accurate, picture is not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all the color I expected
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 31, 2011

Nice rug, but the color is brown with blue and some crimson. It doesn't look yellow or cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, The rug has a taupe background, not yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but sheds a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from pittsburgh Pa.,  Jul 28, 2011

i was so disappointed when we un-wrapped this rug and saw the color. it is nothing like this picture. it is more brown than anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is so very distorted. it doesn't look anything like the picture here
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Bridgton, Maine,  Mar 13, 2011

This is a beautiful rug! As others have stated you cannot go by the picture to judge the colors in the rug. The description says that the primary colors are brown/ beige and slate blue. It has so many rich colors in it. The shipping time was amazing! I ordered 2 rugs on the same day and loved them both! I ordered them on a Saturday and they were in my home on the following Wednesday by noontime! I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush, dark brown rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 14, 2010

I love the plushness of this rug and can feel the quality when I walk barefoot on it. The colors are wonderful, but just as previous reviewers mentioned, not beige or gold at all. Its darker than I imagined and wanted in my den that has medium brown oak floors, but will work since I haven't bought furniture yet (probalby won't buy brown leather sofa b/c it would make the room far too brown and too dark). The main color is a tobacco or cognac brown, the blue is a bit brighter slate than I expected also, but its beauriful. I wish I could post a photo of it in my room against the oak floor for others to see ....but I bought the last of this rug in this size so perhaps it doesn't matter. The shipping package was great - strong and moisture proof. Overstock.com does a great job delivering quality products at low prices. This rug is very similar to one I wanted at ***** retail rug store that sold for $3200.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Rug
 from New York,  Aug 12, 2010

This rug shipped in a few days. The quality is very good and from a brand that I know makes quality rugs. The only problem is the color is not anything like the picture on line. It is much darker in person without any golden color. I was lucky that it worked in my room. Only other issue is a slight shedding which I hope will stop soon. I was very please with my purchase. I wish pictures could be more accurate in colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not gold, but taupe
 from New Mexico,  Jul 25, 2010

As everyone has mentioned, the colors are taupe, blue, rust, and some green. It goes very well with a variety of looks. But, do not expect it to be gold at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought