Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classical Panel Rug
 from Chatsworth, Ca,  May 25, 2010

After studying all the reviews for this style, I ordered the 12 ft runner prior to taking the plunge into the 9'6x13'6 size. Having received it, I can say that it is extremely well made, and subtly lovely. However, contrary to many other reviews, I find the rug far less green than essentially earth tone in nature. The green is a muted medium olive, and blends seemlessly into the other neutrals. It actually comes across as various soft earth tones, with the olive, dark blue and red providing a lively punctuation. I would have liked to know that the green is not the predominant coloration. Additionally, the online photos, particularly of the smaller rugs, depict it as being much brighter than it is. It is not a dark rug, but neither is it bright. Beautiful design, but mainly soft (muted) earthtones. This said, I will order the larger rug. I hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Central Florida,  Oct 22, 2008

This is a beautiful, thick wool rug that looks great on my hardwood floor. Had a hard time finding a runner that long (12') but it was worth the search, and the price was fantastic. The color is richer looking than in the website picture, but very close to the enlarged picture. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a classic wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is Beautiful! Unbelievable price for quality.
 from Kitty Hawk, NC,  Dec 9, 2014

This is a great 12 foot runner. The colors are beautiful and very close to the item as pictured. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!! Fine quality.
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2011

Anyone shopping for a quality wool rug would recognize the brand name. The colors are beautiful; muted and soft. The rug is quite thick and does not shed. I compared the price from Overstock with other web sites to learn what a real bargain I got. I also purchased another rug (6' x 8') in the same colors, but a slightly different pattern. The runner is in my bedroom hall and the other in my dressing room. The green background is very soft with a slight blue cast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were well represented.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from San Francisco,  Apr 10, 2010

we got this for our hallway which is dark - it lightened it up and is very soft on the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade rug
 from San Jose, Ca,  Mar 17, 2010

Nice, colorful, came quickly, very satisifies, nicely wrapped

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from California,  Oct 24, 2009

Love this rug - color quality - beautiful piece! Very happy with this purchase only trouble is finding a pad long enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, just what I needed
 from Sullivan County, NY,  Aug 5, 2009

I just built a vacation home about 100 miles from NYC, and I have a bathroom that is 12'-9" deep. I ordered this 12'x 2'3" runner to span the length of my bathroom, and it fits perfectly between the walk-in shower and whirlpool. I wanted wool for my bare feet, and this runner is perfect. I also bought two 14' runners that perfectly match the 9'6" x 12' rug I placed in the living room. If I bought these items in dept. stores, I would have spent over $5,000.00, (I looked).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UGLY DIRTY COLORS
 from MI,  Mar 19, 2009

The pictures appear to be vibrant greens, blues, and reds. What you get is dirty, ugly grayed colors. I am very disappointed in these rugs. Unfortunately the quality is very good so I will be stuck with these ugly things for some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Mar 16, 2009

This rug is definitely worth the $$. Great bargain. Colors are as shown in pic. Very plush, feels great on the feet. Looks great in my hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought