Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from New York, New York,  Mar 23, 2010

Overstock delivery was fast. We recieved rug in 3 days. It was well packaged to protect the rug. The picture for the 8'3"X11' rug does not reflect the true colors of the rug. However the pictures of the smaller size rugs with the same pattern did indicate the greenish color we were looking for in this pattern. Overall, a high quality rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Carpet
 from Elmira, NY,  Sep 16, 2009

Well worthy the money, Sheds like crazy for about 3 weeks. Great color and very plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Newnan, GA,  Feb 24, 2009

I bought this rug in both 8x11 and 7x9 sizes. As other reviewers have stated, the rugs are most definitely more sage than the rust color that is shown online. There are some pale and dark rust blocks though, but the rug should surely be called "sage". The smaller rug initially seemed more sage than the larger one, but comparing the design block by block, the colors are the same in both rugs. The edging on the smaller one seems a big brighter sage. That being said, the colors are beautiful, distinct though not vividly bright and likely be a beautiful accent in any room. We have one on travertine tile and one on medium dark wood floors and they are gorgeous. They are thick and velvety. Like all wool rugs they do shed fibers and I still easily fill a vacuum bag after one week. There aren't "dust bunnies" though. I noticed a slight smell the first day which quickly disappeared. I have a pad under the larger one but not the smaller one and they are equally nice to walk on.When the 2 rugs came, the larger one was damaged. I called overstock and had a replacement within 3 days and they had ups come and pick up the damaged one. The return was quick and courteous. This rug is one of my favorite purchases from overstock so far and I think it was certainly worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 22, 2009

When I saw this rug on the computer I thought that it would go well in our bedroom because it looked brown. Then I read the reviews, so I was aware that the color of the rug as shown on the computer is somewhat different to its true color. Even though the rug is actually green it still went well in our room. Only order this rug if you like green and if you have a lot of earth tones in your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 10, 2008

I was nervous buying this rug because it's a lot to spend on something sight unseen. I could not be happier with it! I agree with the reviewer who said the celery green and gold are the more predominant colors. I think every rug may vary a little in the color but the colors themselves are very nice. It is extremely well made. It's deep, soft and feels nice under your tootsies. My baby loves playing on it too because it's not scratchy. It looks amazing against my sage green walls and I have already gotten so many compliments. The $3 Overstock shipping saves you a bundle too. It arrived to my home in CT less than 48 hours after I placed the order. The rolled up rug is heavy and I needed help getting it into my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 4, 2008

Although this rug is lighter than the picture (more blueish-gray and greens than golds, I absolutely love it! It matches my living room beautifully. It is so soft and luscious to the touch. I love going barefoot on it. And, to top that, it was a GREAT price! Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2008

I just received this area rug and am thrilled! If you read other reviews you will see the colors online aren't always what you get. In this case, I hoped it were true and am so glad I took a chance. The picture looks gold / orange but the predominant colors are actually celery green. off white and antique gold. The colors are very muted, very subtle, with navy and dark red accents. It's thick and plush and not a single flaw. Outstanding quality at an amazing price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky design but love it.
 from Davenport, Florida,  Apr 8, 2014

Chose it since it was "different." Does have a slight odor which goes away in 2 weeks or so. Does shed as all woven wool rugs do until vacuumed a few times. Looks better on our faux hardwood brazilian cherry floors than we expected. May clash with seating that has a patterned covering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much green and yellow!
 from Princeton, West Virginia,  Feb 28, 2014

This is a quality rug weighing around 75 lbs. It is lush and thick. I read all the reviews before purchasing it, and it is pretty much as stated; however, I hated the colors. The green and yellow were just overwhelming and not my taste. It would have been too much for my sage green walls, and it didn't match any of my other rooms. I contacted Overstock and chatted online with the nicest little customer representative who made the arrangements for me to send it back. It did cost me ****, but I was more than pleased to pay it. No hassle! I told myself I would never purchase another rug without seeing it first, but I lied; and I am glad that I did because the one I received today from Overstock is gorgeous (a Momeni Belmont Brown)! I am using it in a room with beige/tan walls. I do like Overstock; customer service if you need it is fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the empire strikes back
 from Nebraska,  Nov 13, 2013

Color, description, and quality exactly as described online. this rug looks perfect in my daughter's living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 8X11 wool rug
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 20, 2013

This is a very attractive wool rug with a thick pile. The colors are true to the on-line photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally different color and lots of shedding
 from Kailua Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii,  Mar 29, 2013

Color was so different than the photo. I know a computer monitor is not an accurate color match but this looks like a different rug. The wool is shedding so much, I vacuumed 5 time upon arrival and it filled up the canister each time. I finally left it alone to see if the shedding would diminish. I could not return it, as I had it shipped to a friend in Utah, then they shipped it to me in Hawaii (Overstock does not ship large rugs to Hawaii).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is actually sage green, beige, pink and cherry. I was expecting more coppery red and gold tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks old and faded, like it has been in the warehouse a long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size was right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from new york,  Apr 10, 2011

Absolutely fabulous, definitely more sage than gold and more muted than shown. LOVE!!! have told all my friends and family this is the way to go(Overstock.com).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEA . .utiful!
 from grafton MA,  Mar 9, 2011

This rug is just fabulous. Like the other reviewers stated, look to the small rugs for the true colors. It is a celery green background which predominates with a bright bold red accent color and then a pale gold, with some soft pastels and a strong rust color. It unrolled perfectly and has no chemical odor. It has been shedding somewhat, but I am sure that after a few more vacuums it will be good to go. They delivered it to my front door. I am so happy with this rug and the price was fandarntastic!!!!! Thank you OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug @ a great price
 from Stamford, CT,  May 5, 2010

I bought this rug for my new dinning room. It is fabulous. Exceptionally plush and unlike other reviewers experience, mine has not shed. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 23, 2010

I ordered the above rug after looking at many retail stores. I haven't seen anything else like it anywhere, and it is beautiful. The colors are more muted, and the overall color is lighter than the picture, which works great for me since my room is rather dark. The outside color is sage, and there are accent colors of dark red and dark blue, which I needed. Other colors include gold, beige, and some pastels, but all the colors blend nicely. The rug is very heavy--we'll see if sheds like others have said. There was no funny smell, and it unrolled nicely. Shipping was quick, and the rug arrived in great condition. I would highly recommend this rug, and would order more rugs in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from WInston Salem NC,  Mar 4, 2010

Definitely 5 stars. Love the colors, it adds richness to our family room! ' It is soft and so far seems to be wearing well!! No shedding either, a big plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago,  Aug 19, 2009

I highly recommend this rug to anyone. I've been pricing rugs and wasn't expecting much because this one wasn't too expensive. When I unrolled it I couldn't believe how beautiful it was. It's really thick and very well made. A steal for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Aledo, TX,  Apr 26, 2009

I have purchased a total of three area rugs from Overstock for around the price of one. I love the quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug 27
 Mar 18, 2009

The rug has beautiful colors, and is well made. I get tons of compliments on it. I saw this rug (or at least a very similar rug) in another catalog, and this was about 1/2 the price on Overstock.com. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought