Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The rug is gorgeous and looks great in my living room. However, the quality is not the best. While it is soft and sturdy, the rug sheds ALOT of its fibers. My vacuum keeps filling up with little fibers from it. I'm hoping it'll stop after a few weeks, but in the meantime it's a hassle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 15, 2010

This rug is even more beautiful in person! The colors are vivid. The quality is exceptional. The price, unbelievable. And guess what? It was here in two, yes TWO days. Just buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Plymouth Meeting, PA,  Aug 28, 2007

This rug is wonderful. The colors are beautiful but I will say the rug is darker than how the picture comes across on the internet. The rug seems to be well made and has a nice weight to it. It also has a nice plush feel under bare feet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful rug!
 from Tigard, OR,  Aug 18, 2014

I love this rug! It is beautiful and is an awesome addition to my entry. Definitely recommend. The colors are more burgundy than orange but I love the design! Needs a pad under if on a wood floor. Very thick and lovely wool and still less expensive than a cheap nylon rug from Home Depot. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Expensive looking rug that wasn't!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  May 20, 2014

Love the colors and quality of this rug -- very happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Loving my new rug
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 9, 2014

I ordered this rug on Monday. It arrived 3 days later. That's amazing! It's exactly what I wanted, and it's just like it appears on the web site. It was helpful that the product description included the secondary color list, because it was the determining factor when I selected this rug to match the curtains and wall hangings in my living room. It's a perfect match. My last rug for the living room had a fringe, and I'm so glad to be done with that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Excellent quality
 from Western Mass,  Dec 13, 2013

I love the rug. It is exactly what the picture looks like. Nice wool quality. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
July 2 2012 loved rug,colors were a lot darker
 from San Antonio Texas,  Jul 2, 2012

I had looked at many rugs before I choose this one. I'm glad I waited and ordered this one.The price was great shipping was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like a great rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the colors were too dark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug colors do not match the online pic
 from McLean, VA,  Jun 21, 2012

I have never ever had a bad experience with O.com and this is the first time I am disappointed with my purchase. The colors simply do not match the pic posted in o.com The colors are more muted and dull Please buy this product only if you are OK with this fact else you will be upset when you first roll out the rug. Eventually you may start liking it. The product overall is good and I have decided to keep it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost (except colors)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had to return
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 29, 2012

Unfortunatley, we had to return the rug. The colors were very dark and muddy - not at all what we expected and didn't go in the room. But it seems to be a well made rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked nothing like the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description on the site was accurate other than the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic rug!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 25, 2012

When the rug was received it was beautiful, although the colo9rs were slightly darker than the picture. The big problem was that it was damp and had a mildew smell. We left it outside to air out but it continued to smell. Eventually we brought it inside and found that it caused eye irritation and made it difficult to breathe. We returned the rug and received a second one. This one was not damp, but had the same toxic smell. This rug is dangerous and should not be in the house if there are individuals with breathing problems, small children, or even animals. We returned the second rug and caution others against buying from this manufactuer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug had a toxic smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the $$$, soft and thick.
 from Sunny Florida,  Dec 21, 2011

This rug is soft and beautiful. It is much darker than it appeared on the website, but works perfectly where intended. It is a course weave. Not so dense, but not losing excessive fibers. It is thick and cushy. The shipping was wicked fast and packaging was fine. Great value for the price. I would definitely order another rug from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug I received was much darker than appeared online. Overall, all colors are just darker, but it works for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the rug is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color variant, description is OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Tennessee,  Dec 15, 2011

Cannot recommend this rug. The color is much darker than the picture, it sheds a lot and little pieces come off on the edges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not great, wool pieces coming off already
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Port Ewen, NY,  Nov 15, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase. This rug with it's earthy colors and thickness looks beautiful on our pine wood floors and ties the whole room together. Very pleased and would recommend this rug. Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, the color is more vibrant than it looks on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - this rug is what it was claimed to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous carpet
 from Bay area, California,  Jul 5, 2011

I certainly recommend this product and Overstock.com. Delivery was fast, free, and in perfect condition. The rug is just the right colors as depicted online. I have had minimal to no fuzzy shedding that other reviews talk about. If this rug fits your color scheme, you will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match - but more depth of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was everything I wanted and more. I returned to the site to order matching 3 x 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from long island,ny,  Feb 8, 2011

really nice and good quality. very happy with this purcase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better in real life than onscreen
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2011

The picture online doesn't do it justice: this beautiful Safavieh rug looks far more expensive than it actually is. The design elements of mint green, mauve, muted gold and a pale royal blue flow together very well with the maroon border. But in all honesty, one of the best things about this rug is that you can spill anything on it and no one would be able to tell. Yes, it does shed a little in the beginning but it's pretty minor, and it's not something we were concerned about. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant and Lush
 from brooklyn, ny,  Nov 1, 2010

The colors are more vibrant in person. It is lush, thick, comfortable, soft, and ties in well with my beige and brown furnished living room. It adds a splash of color and disign. It sheds a little, but I don't think its a big deal and my vacuum picks it up. Its one of my favorite pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baktieri Wool Rug
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 31, 2010

This rug is plush and the colors are beautiful. Exccellent rug for the price. I put mine in the den and it matched everything. I am going to buy another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very fast shipment
 from Virginia,  Oct 12, 2010

Shipment was very fast especially since I ordered six rugs. Ordered the rugs on Tuesday and received all items by Friday. Was very surprised since I took advantage of the free shipping promotion. The rugs were very plush and made very well. A bit darker and more burgandy than I was hoping for, but I do like the rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $193.49
Was $214.99
Compare $425.00
Save 54%
(28)
Back to top