Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these Rugs
 from northern Virginia,  Jul 22, 2007

I looked high and low for a set of hand tuffed wool rugs for my new home. With my open floor plan I wanted rugs that matched to keep the flow through out the foyer, hall, formal living and dinning rooms. I had a tight budget but was able to purchase 6 rugs of various sizes from Overstock.com. The smaller rugs are as gorgeous as the larger ones. The quality is top notch and the price was ridiculously low. I saw rugs in the pricey stores for up to 20 times more in price. I was hesitant to order without seeing them in person. But after having no luck at all elsewhere, I took the plunge. When I rolled them out they were better than the pictures. The pictures don¿t capture the depth of the color. The pattern was exactly what I saw online. They are so soft to walk on and they look like you spent a fortune. The Bakhtieri pattern is hard to find in stores. It¿s unique and the colors work with almost any décor. I have Mission style furniture and some contemporary and it works perfectly with both. If you want a bargain and great looking rugs, buy these now. You won¿t be disappointed. I love mine. Everyone who sees them makes lovely comments about them. I¿m glad I shopped Overstock.com and will do so again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Brookline, MA,  Oct 5, 2011

This is the third rug I recently bought from Overstock. The cost is very reasonable when compared to other rug retailers and to the quality. The deep colors match beautiful with my light maple floors. Also, the products I have ordered thus far on a Sunday arrived Wednesday! You can't beat that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thecolors are richer than appears on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. The rug is thick enough with a strong backing so that I do not use a rug pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely plush and gorgeous , rich colors
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 16, 2011

We purchased this for our kitchen, along with the matching 2 X 3 rugs. I can't tell you how much my husband and I love them. They are perfect and extremely rich looking. Since they are for the kitchen, it will not show up the likely stains that will occur due to the darket colors. I will only purchase rugs in the future through O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better - they are muted but very lush
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - this is one of the most plush throw rugs I've ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Considering Returning
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Feb 26, 2010

This rug is beautiful but I am considering returning it because it sheds like crazy. I was thinking it would stop but I have had it for almost a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Jan 4, 2016

Interesting, sheds much less than matching oval rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
customer
 Dec 15, 2015

held up great, rug wears well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Fine but color is different than shown
 Nov 23, 2015

The rug is nice, quality seems good. Some people complain about shedding, I don't see it. The color shown is definitely different, the borders on the squares are shown as a brown/rust color. Not even close, it's maroon. I can live with it, it's in front hall, but people that complained about colors being off are correct. It's darker. Has nice thickness, looks fine, but I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars due to difference in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick pile, Beautiful
 Oct 10, 2015

Perfect, has a timeless feel, will work with just about any décor. Colors/design are exactly as shown in photo avatar. If you need an area rug for a small area, this fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Sep 3, 2015

I have had 3 of these wonderful rugs for over 5 years, and they are still beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Aug 27, 2015

Perfect for what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, excellent, wears well
 Jul 25, 2015

I love this rug! It exceeded my expectations by far and has worn well (minimal shedding too)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and appearance
 May 3, 2015

I was extremely pleased with the coloring which is a bit more vivid in person. Also, the texture/pile is just the right thickness and softness. Perfect for a bedroom so your feet touch down on softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Bakhtier Wool Rug
 Apr 23, 2015

This rug is of fine quality. It is woven tightly, making it very durable. The colors are brighter than the picture. I would love to have the large to match it. I have nice expensive oriental rugs I would compare this to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 Apr 21, 2015

Color of this item was different than shown. The pattern was also larger, more garish than shown. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my kitchen look rich.
 Apr 21, 2015

This is my sink area rug. Lies flat, thick pile, has stopped shedding. Shows no stains, thick ,comfortable place to stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sally N.
 Feb 28, 2015

Love this little carpet. It is thick and densely woven. The colors are neutral.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babwad
 Jan 8, 2015

Well-made rug that immediately fits with my room. The color has a bit more deep burgundy than pictured, so it's a little LITTLE less golden. But that worked out in its favor! Beautiful rug. This company makes many beautiful, well-made rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Dec 26, 2014

The rug is very pretty.Love the colors .Was delivered very promptly .Good price.Shedds a lot but I've the rug only few weeks.I hope that will stop.Overall great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 11, 2014

I've had it several months. No piling. Easy to vacuum. But it is I think made by those children kept in dark rooms whose parents have sold them into slavery. I did not realize the country of origin when I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Gadsden AL,  Dec 6, 2014

Great value in this rug. Purchased to use as a runner in the hallway entrance from our garage. Exactly as it is described on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought