Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these Rugs
 from northern Virginia,  Jul 22, 2007

I looked high and low for a set of hand tuffed wool rugs for my new home. With my open floor plan I wanted rugs that matched to keep the flow through out the foyer, hall, formal living and dinning rooms. I had a tight budget but was able to purchase 6 rugs of various sizes from Overstock.com. The smaller rugs are as gorgeous as the larger ones. The quality is top notch and the price was ridiculously low. I saw rugs in the pricey stores for up to 20 times more in price. I was hesitant to order without seeing them in person. But after having no luck at all elsewhere, I took the plunge. When I rolled them out they were better than the pictures. The pictures don¿t capture the depth of the color. The pattern was exactly what I saw online. They are so soft to walk on and they look like you spent a fortune. The Bakhtieri pattern is hard to find in stores. It¿s unique and the colors work with almost any décor. I have Mission style furniture and some contemporary and it works perfectly with both. If you want a bargain and great looking rugs, buy these now. You won¿t be disappointed. I love mine. Everyone who sees them makes lovely comments about them. I¿m glad I shopped Overstock.com and will do so again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Brookline, MA,  Oct 5, 2011

This is the third rug I recently bought from Overstock. The cost is very reasonable when compared to other rug retailers and to the quality. The deep colors match beautiful with my light maple floors. Also, the products I have ordered thus far on a Sunday arrived Wednesday! You can't beat that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thecolors are richer than appears on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. The rug is thick enough with a strong backing so that I do not use a rug pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely plush and gorgeous , rich colors
 from The Villages, FL,  Sep 16, 2011

We purchased this for our kitchen, along with the matching 2 X 3 rugs. I can't tell you how much my husband and I love them. They are perfect and extremely rich looking. Since they are for the kitchen, it will not show up the likely stains that will occur due to the darket colors. I will only purchase rugs in the future through O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better - they are muted but very lush
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - this is one of the most plush throw rugs I've ever seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Considering Returning
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Feb 26, 2010

This rug is beautiful but I am considering returning it because it sheds like crazy. I was thinking it would stop but I have had it for almost a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babwad
 Jan 8, 2015

Well-made rug that immediately fits with my room. The color has a bit more deep burgundy than pictured, so it's a little LITTLE less golden. But that worked out in its favor! Beautiful rug. This company makes many beautiful, well-made rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Dec 26, 2014

The rug is very pretty.Love the colors .Was delivered very promptly .Good price.Shedds a lot but I've the rug only few weeks.I hope that will stop.Overall great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 11, 2014

I've had it several months. No piling. Easy to vacuum. But it is I think made by those children kept in dark rooms whose parents have sold them into slavery. I did not realize the country of origin when I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Gadsden AL,  Dec 6, 2014

Great value in this rug. Purchased to use as a runner in the hallway entrance from our garage. Exactly as it is described on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is right; I misjudged
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 29, 2014

Rug meets all expectations. It doesn't work in the space I need, but that's my fault. Am using it somewhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from California,  Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful, lush looking rug. I thought the colors would be lighter and the rug brighter from the photo but it is darker yet still rich looking - maybe even better than the photo. We liked the 3x5 so much we bought another, smaller one. Great value, especially since they were on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 5, 2014

Just what I expected ! Great quality and perfect for the front door of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foot friendly!
 from College Station, Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

I got this last night, to replace a faded and worn kilim in the entranceway to my house and have spent a considerable amount of time with it since I put it down on the floor. The pattern, which is non-symetrical but full of naturalistic elements, and colors, which are spicy, herby tones are no surprise, nor is the high quality of execution. What surprised me was the feel. I don't wear shoes in the house, so feel is important. I also don't like carpeting. This rug is texturally interesting to the touch and very resilient to pressure, but also soft. So I'm sitting on it. I don't think I'll get tired of it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, wears well
 from Quaker Hill, CT,  Apr 6, 2013

I have had this rug almost two years in my foyer that gets a lot of foot traffic and it still looks like new. The colors are much darker than pictured. The "mauve" is more burgandy and the blue is almost a black/blue. However, this worked out great for me. I would recommend this rug even though I feel the colors are much darker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute rug
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

matches the larger sizes and is great to protect the larger rug in high traffic areas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Tennessee,  Mar 16, 2012

Nice wool rug, thick and soft, but it does shed pretty badly. Hopefully, after a few more vacuums it will shed less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looks exactly like the one on the the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality rug comparable to others I have seen in the same price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on-site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from New York,  Feb 11, 2012

This rug is soft and plush and avibrant feast for the eye. This rug, no matter how small, "lights" up the room. It would be a great rug to curl up and take a nap on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more vibrant than the color onsite. The website picture has a reddish tint, but the rug is a beautiful mixture of browns, dark burgundy, greens, beige, rose, ecru, taupe and colors in this palette. The rug is soft and plush (probably doesn't need the pad I bought) underfoot... I almost didn't want to put it in my entryway... But it brightens up and warms the space. It's a great value on many levels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? relatively. The actual rug color is not predominantly red; the reddish tint of the online picture is errant for someone looking to match a palette that requires a predominantly red rig.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 22, 2012

I have four of these rugs in different sizes in the house. Love the design and they go anywhere. I would not hesitate to order again if I had a place for another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IDENTICAL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE HIGHEST QUALITY!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IDENTICAL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3x5 area rug
 from Newport RI,  Nov 8, 2011

Very pleased with this rug and have been looking for just the right one for a small room. I am returning one of inferior quality to a big box store after seeing this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent better than expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've loved this rug!
 from Paonia, CO,  Oct 20, 2011

This rug has been in my bedroom for over a year now and I've loved it. I have not gotten tired of the colors or the design. It's thick and has a tightly woven backing. One of my favorite rugs in the house and I have many.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Classic Bakhtieri Multicolored Wool Rug
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 19, 2011

True to size. Love the look and the feel of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought