Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 5, 2009

I'm not one to write reviews but I've only recently started ordering from OS.com and have found other's reviews helpful.I ordered two of these. Deliverered today. I also ordered the 12' matching one (Althought they have different names on the site, you can tell they match) that I will get tomorrow.I am so pleased! They are beautiful and don't look the inexpensive price. I don't pay a lot for rugs. Love them, but I have a huge dog so I like to get rid of them and buy new fairly regularly.I did think they would have more brown in them. The border is deep red/burgandy for sure, but it works fine. After looking back at the picture on the site I should have noticed that.Over all I think I'm going to love the rugs. My condo entrance is all hallway and these rugs will set the tone and save my carpets :) My walls are avocado green and the rugs look amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just great
 from Stafford, VA,  Nov 7, 2007

We bought a few Carpets from Overstock in the last few Weeks. We are very pleased with the Quality and the Value. We will be back for more in the Future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from tx,  Dec 27, 2011

this is great rug nice to walk on a heavy rug that does not need a pad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a heavy duty rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Youngstown, OH,  Sep 22, 2011

Ordered the runner, the 2x3 and the 4x6 rug for my foyer. Ordered on a sunday and they came on a thursday, very fast delivery. They are absolutely beautiful, the colors in the rug are very nice and blend in with all the other rugs and decor in my home. I would order from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N ice but...
 from Long Island,  May 20, 2010

Colors are nice & it is good quality BUT for a runner it is very think. It doesn't clear the bottom of my door, which swings in. Keep it in mind if you don't have clearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 20, 2008

This runner is beautiful! Rich colors! It lays down nice and flat after a few days. I never measured the width my hallway before ordering it. When I got the rug, the width of it LOOKED too wide, but when I layed it down it fit perfectly. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had the rug for over a year and it remains like new. Good for high traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great quality, especially considering the price! It's thick and luxurious and is holding up great with 2 huge dogs, 2 kids and tons of traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich
 Apr 21, 2015

Great color, darker than the picture. But very sturdy well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug looks great, but we have it on a wood floor and are constantly sweeping next to it and around it everytime it shifts, because it sheds a gritty light brown substance. Disgusting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quality is good, but not crazy about the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not as advertised
 Jan 31, 2015

Thought that the rug thickness was great. Size fit perfectly for my large foyer. No need for mat as it did not slip. However, the color description was totally off. Rug is much darker than appears in the online photo. even the design is different? Kept it because it still fit with my color scheme but if you were purchasing based on the online colors you would be disappointed. If it was easier and cost free to send back, I probably would have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Exactly what we needed for our entry area to help protect the hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pro: extremely well made rug...wool... outstanding quality... Con: the color is absolutely not even in the same family as what is depicted. You know I read many reviews that commented on the color but I was not terribly worried as they described it as darker or grayer. This is not the case. Let me explain that my home is done in a cool palette. This rug is not cool or neutral at all. It is quite warm and the colors unfortunately smack of a bargain store color choice. The beautiful periwinkle that is pictured is really a very dark and not attractive navy. The tans are not tans... they are harsh browns. The design is not muted as shown... it is cartoon assembly line. The motifs are not gentle... again harsh and outlined in a bad way. The outside of the rug is lined with a burgundy color. When I look at this runner I see no gray as some described. There is a great deal of sage green and burgundy... not colors that I would desire to mix... and you can't return if it is opened... BUT again , the quality is amazing... so... I really don't know why they don't update the photos... this way people would be ordering what they did or didn't want. This is my first overstock purchase and I not actually afraid to ever order again solely based on this totally misrepresented color. If you want burgundy you order burgundy. If you want periwinkle you order periwinkle... it should be quite simple really but apparently it is not... be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool runner rug
 from Ithaca, New York,  Jan 6, 2015

I bought this runner rug for my kitchen and am very happy with it. It is not only beautiful, but a very soft wool and does not need anything extra to hold it in place on a vinyl floor. The colors are exactly what I expected and goes with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit dark
 Jan 3, 2015

But, the rug is beautiful just not exactly what I wanted for my space. It is not the fault of the rug or the picture. I have purchased several other rugs and they were perfect in all respects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not accurate
 from North Carolina,  Dec 4, 2014

Teh rug pictured on website appears to be cream/tan/red with the big squares of blue and green. The cream is very murky and has a grey cast to it. The red is VERY burgundy and not a true red. The quality is awesome...very thick and luxurious and I will probably keep it just because the price was so reasonable for this quality. This is the 2nd Safavieh rug that is much darker/murkier in reality than shown on the website. From now on, Ill order lighter rugs than I truly want as they all arrive much darker than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Portland OR,  Sep 3, 2014

Coordinates perfectly with larger area rug. Love the size and quality. If you ve shopped rugs/runners than you know the price is exceptional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

Great runner, nice colors, used it in my kitchen , highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful!
 from Johnstown, CO,  Apr 26, 2014

I love it. I bought it after buying four others of different sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought