Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Indianpolis, IN,  May 11, 2011

Misjudged on this rug. The color is darker then it appears in the picture. I wish the picture was clearer. Didn't like it once I received it. But I did like the thickness of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
passes the test!
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought a small one to see if I'd like the color, density, etc,. and I do. I'll be buying a larger rug...and now I've got a nice entrance rug to match. The colors are not brilliant in this rug but they certainly do not look washed out to me. As an artist, I'd agree with the reviewer who said the tones are cool rather than warm- she's right. If you want goldens, ambers, and such..this may not please you. I'm in an apartment that has that "apartment beige" carpeting-- and this does not fight with it. In fact, it works perfectly. I don't know about the shedding yet...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors way darker
 Dec 9, 2009

The rug itself is fine, but the colors are much darker than the picture and I wouldn't have purchased if I knew the true colors. BUT, my dog does like sleeping on it, so I guess it's a perfect dog bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 May 19, 2007

its a nice thick wool rug. The pattern looks like it does online. it's so cheap that i can put it in a high traffic area without freaking out that it might get ruined. and the colors and pattern will hide dirt accumulated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very hesitant to purchase rugs online due to paying for return shipment. But the past reviews of these rugs lead me to take a chance. I love them!!! They are very rich looking! The rugs are thick and colors are a maroon/brown. Exactly what I wanted and needed. Thank you past reviewers!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality, especially considering the price! It's thick and luxurious and is holding up great with 2 huge dogs, 2 kids and tons of traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug looks great. It just has a problem - it sheds sandy grit. Overstock isnt' honoring the return either. Too bad. No more rug purchases from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jane
 Feb 4, 2015

It took a couple of weeks to lie flat. Plush and pretty. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very well made rug, my kitten especially liked the runner and it took a fair amount of abuse but it has held up well. Very hard to find sizes but easy to find wonderful merchandise on Overstock! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
children suffer
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 11, 2014

I did not realize the country of origin, and I think it's made by those children sold into slavery by impoverished parents trying to save the lives of their other children. These kids don't get sunlight or dental work or playtime. I was sorry I bought it, but the quality is good. I should have sent it back. I feel evil now to ave supported this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2014

It's a delicious wool area rug. The colors are subdued earth tones, just as shown in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Summerfield FL,  Oct 29, 2014

The colors are beautiful. The wool pile is deep and it feels soft and luxurious. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Tigard, OR,  Aug 18, 2014

This rug looked a bit more orange to me but the main color is more burgundy which was even better than I had thought! I ordered two matching runners and one area rug. They are all beautiful plush wool rugs. I love all of them! One arrived before the estimated arrival date and the other three came as promised. The value for this rug is amazing and I would whole heartedly recommend Overstock! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is Not Lasting
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jul 5, 2014

This is a thick wool rug with a nice walk. It seemed like it was a good quality rug. I purchased this rug 05-29-2012. It has started to shed a significant amount of sticky white fine sandy powder. After doing research, that it the glue that is holding the tufts in place. The rug shows little wear. It hasn't lost any significant tufting yet, but the powder is very sticky when I wipe it up. A hand tufted rug has a certain life. If the stock is old the life is shortened. I have purchased 9 hand tufted wool rugs from Overstock, and have been happy with the price and variety. This is the only one that is doing this so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality in this little area rug!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  May 20, 2014

It fits in an area of the Great Room that needed something on the tile floors, but couldn't be too large and this thick rug was a great choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Runner
 from Greenwich, CT,  Nov 24, 2013

I got this for the hallway upstairs! Looks great and feels wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Ventura County, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Tried to order a larger one after receiving this but while it was in my cart someone else snagged it and there are no more in a size that would work for me. It's a think rug, great colors in the 2.3 x 4 size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were beautiful and matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY THIS - Big shedding issues,cheap product
 from Forest Hills, New York,  Jan 16, 2013

DO NOT BUY this product. Do yourself a favor and run away from this product or get a better quality stuff. We bought the runners in the summer after carefully scrutinizing the pictures and the reviews that are now in the retrospect suspiciously positive for the kind of product we got. We installed the runners only just 2 months ago, (about 5 months after the purchase). - First, when we installed them, our apartment started to smell like a wet sheep's behind. The smell did not go away even after 2 months of having it on the floor. We have two large Nourison rugs that we installed in the summer and there was no smell at all from them. - Secondly, the rugs shed like crazy. Initially we thought that few vacuum cleanings will just take care of it, but so far no luck. The small carpet hairs are all over our socks and clothing. There are small little bulks of small hair gathering in the corners and under our furniture after just 2-3 days after the vacuuming. The traffic is minimal as my wife and I are at work during the day. I noticed few "bold spots" on the rug from where some of the bigger chunks of the hair are missing after just about 4-5 vacuums. We do vacuum the rugs very gently, but the hair is still coming out. Our vacuum cleaner is clogging out and the bag needs to be replaced every vacuum session. We do not have this with other carpet that are from Nourison. - Lastly, the runners are looking better on the picture than in the reality. We have plenty of light in out hallways and the rugs colors are not what you get to see on the website. I wish there would be a way to return this bad product and get a better quality stuff that may cost more money, but it the long run it is worth the expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality! Huge shedding issues and overall cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not an accurate description of the product on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Kingman, KS,  Jan 8, 2013

We bought two of these for our bedroom. The first rugs my husband ever picked out for us. They are thick and soft with very vintage coloring. They look great in our room. Delivered quickly! Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as much yellow as I had hoped and really more burgundy than barn red-- looks old. We love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, thick, perfect for the foot of our bed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moldy Smell!
 from New York,  Jan 6, 2013

So disappointed with these simply because they smell like they have been sitting in a moldy basement for ten years even though they were tightly wrapped! We tried airing them in the garage, but it stunk up the whole garage as well! Also, they DO NOT have a non-skid backing as promised!! Too bad because the other sizes of the same print look and smell just fine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice if not smelly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? INACCURATE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought