Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Indianpolis, IN,  May 11, 2011

Misjudged on this rug. The color is darker then it appears in the picture. I wish the picture was clearer. Didn't like it once I received it. But I did like the thickness of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
passes the test!
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought a small one to see if I'd like the color, density, etc,. and I do. I'll be buying a larger rug...and now I've got a nice entrance rug to match. The colors are not brilliant in this rug but they certainly do not look washed out to me. As an artist, I'd agree with the reviewer who said the tones are cool rather than warm- she's right. If you want goldens, ambers, and such..this may not please you. I'm in an apartment that has that "apartment beige" carpeting-- and this does not fight with it. In fact, it works perfectly. I don't know about the shedding yet...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors way darker
 Dec 9, 2009

The rug itself is fine, but the colors are much darker than the picture and I wouldn't have purchased if I knew the true colors. BUT, my dog does like sleeping on it, so I guess it's a perfect dog bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 May 19, 2007

its a nice thick wool rug. The pattern looks like it does online. it's so cheap that i can put it in a high traffic area without freaking out that it might get ruined. and the colors and pattern will hide dirt accumulated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jul 27, 2016

Rich colors. Not much shedding. Looking forward to having it a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug lover
 Apr 16, 2016

great size for entry way or in front of slider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burdwatcher
 Jan 24, 2016

The rug is a very dense pile and feels cushy underfoot. The colors are beautiful and as represented online.Shipping was quicker than promised. Impressed all around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Jan 20, 2016

I have had this rug for sometime, it still looks great! I still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but smelled like moldy basement
 Dec 4, 2015

Such a beautiful rug but I had to return it because it smelled so awful. I think it must have been in a moldy basement. I could smell it before I opened the package. I ordered a replacement but it had the same problem. Returned that one and gave up. So disappointed because I ordered the same rug in the 2.3x8 size and it was fine, no odor issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors.
 Nov 10, 2015

Nice thick rug, vibrant colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot on past reviews!
 May 3, 2015

I was very hesitant to purchase rugs online due to paying for return shipment. But the past reviews of these rugs lead me to take a chance. I love them!!! They are very rich looking! The rugs are thick and colors are a maroon/brown. Exactly what I wanted and needed. Thank you past reviewers!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and luxurious
 Apr 23, 2015

Great quality, especially considering the price! It's thick and luxurious and is holding up great with 2 huge dogs, 2 kids and tons of traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug has a problem. It sheds sandy dirt
 Mar 21, 2015

The rug looks great. It just has a problem - it sheds sandy grit. Overstock isnt' honoring the return either. Too bad. No more rug purchases from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jane
 Feb 4, 2015

It took a couple of weeks to lie flat. Plush and pretty. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got the runner, needed the throw rug!
 Jan 26, 2015

Very well made rug, my kitten especially liked the runner and it took a fair amount of abuse but it has held up well. Very hard to find sizes but easy to find wonderful merchandise on Overstock! Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
children suffer
 from Boise, Idaho,  Dec 11, 2014

I did not realize the country of origin, and I think it's made by those children sold into slavery by impoverished parents trying to save the lives of their other children. These kids don't get sunlight or dental work or playtime. I was sorry I bought it, but the quality is good. I should have sent it back. I feel evil now to ave supported this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2014

It's a delicious wool area rug. The colors are subdued earth tones, just as shown in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Summerfield FL,  Oct 29, 2014

The colors are beautiful. The wool pile is deep and it feels soft and luxurious. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Tigard, OR,  Aug 18, 2014

This rug looked a bit more orange to me but the main color is more burgundy which was even better than I had thought! I ordered two matching runners and one area rug. They are all beautiful plush wool rugs. I love all of them! One arrived before the estimated arrival date and the other three came as promised. The value for this rug is amazing and I would whole heartedly recommend Overstock! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is Not Lasting
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jul 5, 2014

This is a thick wool rug with a nice walk. It seemed like it was a good quality rug. I purchased this rug 05-29-2012. It has started to shed a significant amount of sticky white fine sandy powder. After doing research, that it the glue that is holding the tufts in place. The rug shows little wear. It hasn't lost any significant tufting yet, but the powder is very sticky when I wipe it up. A hand tufted rug has a certain life. If the stock is old the life is shortened. I have purchased 9 hand tufted wool rugs from Overstock, and have been happy with the price and variety. This is the only one that is doing this so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought