Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Benicia Ca.,  Oct 5, 2012

I was amazed when I got this carpet,I did'nt expect it to be so plushed.the only thingwas if you order it its very thick so you have to be careful about seeing it fit under doors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper than showen,very defined color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made ,very thick and cushony
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close ,but much better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from kentucky,  May 12, 2007

This rug is exactly what I wanted but the picture IS NOT the exact colors AT ALL!!! Fortunately it wasn't crazy colors and my family really liked it. The border is maroon, not brown and the interior pattern has maroons also. This rug is not the brownish tones in the picture but it is very thick and stays in place without an undermat. For a 12ft runner this is quite a deal and everyone that sees it just loves it. Great quality rug and at an absolute steal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall runner
 from southwest,  Dec 14, 2011

the rug is much "richer" in color than it was on my moniter, but others had made that comment so it wasn't a surprise. It is wide, thick and soft. It does shed but not as much as i expected. Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quiet, but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Really Like It
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Dec 1, 2011

I viewed so many rugs online that I thought I would never decide. How often do you buy area rugs? I made my choice based on customer reviews and color description. Like most items I have ordered from O.com, the rug came quickly. This is a quality rug, very heavy and well worth the price. I think the colors are rich and would go with almost any decor. Note, however, this is not red but burgandy or maroon. There is also more turquoise than navy in it. On my hardwood floors I do need a non slip pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The image is more accurate than the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not red but burgandy. Not much in the way of navy although there is blue in it, there is more turquoise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner rug
 from Atlanta,  Dec 21, 2010

I was very pleased at how fast I received my rug! The description was right on target, but I wish the colors of the rug were a little bit more brighter or vibrant. Also, we still vacuum it and it sheds all over the place!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from NC,  May 6, 2014

I bought this because it is wool and a color that won't easily show the dogs' muddy paw marks as it is the hall runner and front door mat combined. It is working well for that. It hasn't shed and is standing up to daily abuse. And it was very cheap for a wool rug, so I am not complaining. When it arrived I noticed one or two small bare patches and the tufting is coarse, so the pattern hasn't a lot of definition. I wouldn't recommend it as a rug for living spaces but it's fine as an oversized doormat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great.
 Apr 13, 2015

Matches description except that the colors have more contrast than what appears in pictures but I actully liked it that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying it!
 Feb 2, 2015

After learning to read the description first rather than depending on the photo, I made the right decision. We really like this rug which house in our very traffic area- the hall way. It is heavy which lays flat on floor and dense which is nice to step on. Very very minimal shredding and has rich colors. Very very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug
 from Oviedo, FL,  Oct 31, 2014

My new runner arrived in less than a week, and it looks great in my entry hallway. The quality is excellent for the price! And I will look for other Safaveih rugs in the future. There was some mention of shedding in other reviews, but I haven't had it down long enough to to comment, so may do a followup review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 from Tucson,  Aug 8, 2014

This runner is very thick and plush. The colors are not quite as gold looking as the picture. More muted. It is truly beautiful and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wool rug
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 20, 2014

I've rarely seen a wool rug with decent thickness for such a good price. Design is good, somewhat more bold in person, but not tacky or too chunky. Pretty perfect for our needs. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, very satisfied
 from Fairfax County, VA,  Feb 12, 2014

Colors are just like they appeared on my monitor and in description. Got three pieces in this pattern, and the colors of all are very well matched. Tones are all dusty/dusky, muted, looks great but doesn't call attention to itself. Sizes are all nearly exactly as stated. The small 2x3 rug had a slight musty warehouse smell, which dissipated quickly. Wife and I are very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saved my hard wood floors from heavy traffic
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 5, 2014

It's going to shed due to it being wool... I've had this for a couple years now bought 2.. I have 3 pugs and they scurry to the door every time the door bell is rung. These rugs saved my hardwood floors from wear. They still look good and they hide all sorts of stuff on them... spills, etc. perfect for a hall way... I did add some nonslip tape on the back side so they stay put....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargain
 from San Francisco,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought two of these runners, 10' and 12' to use end to end. They are quite nice to walk on, deep and soft. Hardly andy shedding. The colors are muted and along with the pattern would go especially well with and Arts and Crafts setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met my expectations. great value.
 from colorado western slope of the rockies,  Sep 21, 2013

it is a great rug for the money. It is thick and wears well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet, not for my hallway
 from Maine,  Jun 18, 2013

Great product. Just did not work aesthetically in the location designated for these carpets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not work in the desired location.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Free trade? Not in Canada!
 from Montreal, Quebec, Canada,  Apr 11, 2013

Totally pleased. Quality, packaging, thickness, shipping rates, speed of delivery... all outstanding. The only big problem was the duty we had to pay -- a whacking 50% ! But this showed up before we finalized the order so we knew it was coming. In spite of this we felt the price was stil terrific and are very pleased with our purchase. Many thanks, DM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site phota appeared more refined and a little brighter than the actua product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent (please see RE: photo above)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from LA, ca,  Mar 1, 2013

We like the rug lays flat matches description we would buy one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Laval, Québec,  Nov 10, 2012

When I am about to step on my carpet, I feel in advance the pleasure of walking on it. I will have to put something under it because of my cats, my woodfloor's color is a dark honey and it is a perfect match, fast delevery even in Québec, I was expecting a big roll difficult to carry but not,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? With the review, I was aware of the colors: the contour is reddish, but it is fine for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, the colors blend very well, the first few minutes the smell is present but disappears qwickly, my 2 cats love it, did not shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good with the reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug
 from West Texas,  Nov 10, 2012

Very pretty rug, nice and thick and feels good under your feet. I would buy this rug again and the price was excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought