Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy...but goodbye
 from Virginia,  Aug 13, 2012

I got this rug about 18 months ago and have been pleased with its quality, esp. for the price. We have two dogs and two teenagers, and it still looks like new. It is not as golden tan as my monitor indicated, but leans more towards taupe, on an ivory background. The darkest color is more of a medium tone, in my opinion, not real dark. It harmonizes nicely with my golden beige couch. It did shed quite a bit the first six months, so expect lots of vacuuming if you are neurotic like me. It has worked well with my existing couch and esp. nice against my hardwood floors. So nice that the recent buyers of our house want the rug. So I'll be saying goodbye to it, but when I'm settled again, I think I'll get another just like it because of the price and the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cllose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, soft, plush. No need for carpet pad underneath
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary rug!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 15, 2012

I bought this rug and was happy with the purchase but had to return it because I could not get the rug to lay flat. I intended to use the rug in the foyer and could not get the rug corners to stop curling. I turned the rug face down with books on all corner for days and still could not get it to lay flat. I contacted Overstock and asked if they had some magic way to accomplish this. They suggested I return the rug and they would send another. They immediately sent out a new rug while mine was in transit back to them. The second rug arrived very quickly but had serious waves in the middle of the rug which didn't come out. After trying tow of these rugs, I gave up and also returned this rug. It was a nice quality rug and I thank Overstock for trying to get it right. There was no charge to me for the return - thank you. It seemed to me that the backing was just too tight for it to lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More green in this rug.
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 4, 2011

I sent this rug back since the background color has more of a green hue than what is depicted in the picture. It looked really icky with my creamy/beige walls. Also, there were some blemish areas on the rug where it appears the dye from the pattern colors "bled". Quality of the rug was very good, though, but was not happy with the weird greenish color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color has more green tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, but the rug I got had "bleed" areas from the dye.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold rug
 from CA,  Jun 22, 2011

Good looking gold rug with nice traditional style. It's very much like a rug that we had before that the cat liked to scratch to pieces so I'd advice being careful of that if you have cats.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, soft, nice quality!
 from Campbell, CA,  May 10, 2011

I was originally on the fence about this rug because of the color. It was the reviews that made me decide to buy it (thanks to those of you who added details about dogs, furniture colors, and floors). I'm really happy with it. The colors turned out to be just right -- the dark brown pattern seems to almost have a hint of olive in it, which goes beautifully with our medium olive accent wall. Paired with dark oak floors and a beige/neutral couch, it anchors the room by providing an interesting but not distracting pattern. (We have a lot of artwork on the walls, and did not want something that would pull the eye away from the other things in the room. ) The rug has barely shed over the past few weeks, and it's incredibly soft underfoot. (I bought a rug pad as well, and it makes a difference.) It's the favorite resting place of our (large) dog and is holding up well. I'm so pleased - thanks Overstock, and thanks reviewers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly nice
 from Utah,  May 6, 2011

Overall, we like the rug but it has color variations on it that are not natural, and after 3 weeks, it still doesn't lay flat. But, despite that, seems like a lot of rug for the money. More cream and less gold than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Area Rug
 from Boulder, Co,  Apr 30, 2011

We received this rug 2 weeks ago and are absolutely thrilled. It is very plush and soft. A small amount of shedding was noted the first week, nothing out of the ordinary for wool. The colors are lovely and compliment our family room perfectly. The quality seems excellent. We have three children and a dog so it has been receiving some "abuse" in the last few weeks, yet shows no signs of wear. The colors overall are very close to the picture- I would say beige, browns, a muted ivory, and a small amount of subtle sage green. Very, very pleased with the rug and the excellent price. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Apr 27, 2011

Thick rug. Soft underfoot. The colors were a bit off from the photo. But I really like them. The green is much more olive than appears in the photo. Would buy it again. Perfect under our glass dinning room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 27, 2011

The rug is just as described. It is very beautiful and it would match any decor whether you're more traditional or contemporary. I love it and would highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from MD,  Mar 17, 2011

The other reviews described this rug accurately - and we are very happy with the quality, colors and design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2011

Rug is very nice and plush. Does not shed too bad either, for a wool rug. Colors are very close to picture too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kennettmo
 from Missouri,  Feb 17, 2011

The rug seems to be of good quality but the colors are totally different than on my computer screen. The inside main design is a much darker brown than I expected. The "sage" mentioned is barely noticed in the design. Delivery was right on time and had good customer service experience. Just not totally satisfied with the colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 19, 2011

I got this rug about 3 weeks ago. There is some olive green in the border. The rug is beautiful and makes a statement but the colors are not bold. Overall the rug is subtle and neutral enough to complement different decors. It is plush and well made with some shedding initially. I love it - it goes wonderfully with my natural oak wood floor, dark wood furniture and beige leather sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 8, 2010

This rug makes a statement! It's bold and dramatic, yet sophisticated. The two close-up thumbnail images are the truest color displays. The image of the full-size rug makes the border appear gold in color when it is actually beige and the center "stars" are brown. There are some very subtle sage accents in the border area as well; however, the predominant colors are brown and beige which work extremely well in the space where I'm using this rug. It looks particularly impressive under a dining room table and works with contemporary, traditional, or antique furnishings. No odor to the rug and shedding is within reasonable limits for a new thick-pile wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Dec 7, 2010

This rug is very soft and plush, and the colors are true to the picture. It shed a little at first, but after I vacuumed it a few times, it stopped. This is a great deal on a fabulous wool rug. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agra Wool Rug
 Jul 30, 2010

Rug was just what I had hoped it would be-quality, coloring, style. The pile is thick and plush with very little shedding. There's a bit of an odor, but it seems to be dissipating. This rug was ordered on a Thursday and delivered by Monday! What excellent service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Overstock
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 27, 2010

I ordered this rug on a saturday evening and it arrived by the following tuesday afternoon. Shipping is so fast with them! The rug looks just like the picture, maybe a little more green in the trim than i expected but it's super soft and thick. Very much a quality rug! Would reccommend this rug and overstock to anyone and everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Grand Rapids, Mich,  Mar 2, 2010

I recieved this rug today and decided to tell everyone how pleased i was with it. Quality and luxury all for a great price! I looked at many "similar" rugs for 2-3 times the price. It is well constructed and looks amazing on our natural wood floor. Color is true to the picture. Would reccomend this style from Overstock anyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fur coming off but a nice quality carpet
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 26, 2009

Colors are great, very thick and luxury. Fur comes off after vacuuming 5 times already. Not sure when it stops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 9, 2009

I was very hesitant to buy a rug online being worried about the colors being true and the hassles of returning such a large item; however, I am happy that I decided to try it out! The rug is nice and plush and extremely comfortable to walk on. The colors were exactly as represented onscreen. It has not be a problem shedder like my other wool rug which is a major plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought