Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Not Only Shed, but Unraveled
 Nov 22, 2015

The first several weeks there was a ton of shedding, which was disappointing, but also was mentioned in several reviews, so we accepted that. However, just a few months in the rug started to pull and unravel. It is noticeable and has to be replaced. Do not buy this item- horrible quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds A TON
 Dec 7, 2015

The rug continues to shed, so much that you would think there would be no rug left. ON A VERY POSITIVE NOTE, OVERSTOCK STOOD BY THE PRODUCT AND ACCEPTED OUR RETURN WITH PAID SHIPPING LABEL. The white wool was all over our house and furnishings. Great looking rug, but not very well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug with large pattern.
 from Raleigh NC,  Apr 20, 2013

I'm going to return this rug, but it's mainly because it doesn't fit with my decor. The rug is accurately described, and the color appears to be the color pictured on the website. I bought the 9 x 12 size, so I don't know about the other, smaller sizes, but the scale of the pattern is huge. Each white trellis is 14.5 inches wide and 19 inches long, and that is measuring inside the pattern. I think the rug has such a large scale that it dominates the room. The white trellis part is a cut wool and the blue part is a looped wool. I've had problems in the past with my dog catching her claws in looped wool rugs and then chewing the wool that comes loose. The rug is a very pretty sky blue, but it's just not for me. The pattern is just so large I can't find any accessories that aren't overwhelmed by it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately represented color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but did not match the color of my paint
 Oct 21, 2015

Great customer service... no hassle for returns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Cambridge Light B lue Wool
 from Blairsville GA,  Apr 16, 2013

The quality of the rug is excellent. It made my living room perfect for that "beachy" atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love my rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As I had expected
 from Sydney, AUSTRALIA,  Mar 15, 2013

Had been looking for a patterned modern rug for a while in Australia and found nothing at under $2000.00. This one had a perfect design and great colour for my living room. I also wanted something a bit plush so I can sit on the rug and read a magazine etc, so flatweave wasn't an option. This one is quite soft and has a pleasant feel under foot. Does require a lot of vacuuming at this stage as little wool tufts keep appearing, but looks great again after a vacuum. Not sure if the tufts will stop after I've had it a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured. A lovely pale blue with creamy white offset
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good in all. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing rug
 May 24, 2016

Bought the biggest rug they had and its been two months ,it's really very well made ,cleans up well plush nice feel when you're bare footed.Its a beautiful color too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue carpet
 May 5, 2016

Love it! It really Adds a level of sophistication to our home. Love the color:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug.
 Apr 30, 2016

I got this rug for my newly renovated master bedroom, and it is beautiful. It shed a bit at first but after a few vacuumings it stopped. It's a beautiful shade of blue and cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 Mar 21, 2016

Placed in bedroom under a king bed, looks beautiful. Pattern is raised a little so keep that in mind. overall very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Mar 14, 2016

It is a great rug!!! Love the color, love the material. It does not shed. It is a very good quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug arrived smelling like a barn
 Mar 12, 2016

Before I opened the package, I could smell a foul odor. When I opened it I immediately took the rug out to the garage because it smelled like it had been stored in a barn. The areas that were supposed to be white were beige and looked soiled. I immediately rewrapped it to return it but since I couldn't take it for two days, my garage became full of the same horrible smell. I am returning the rug along with the other one of a different size. I have to pay about $** to return the two of them and I am requesting that they not replace them. I sincerely hope they do not send me a replacement because I will be very angry. This is the first time I ordered on overstock and will not be ordering from them in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but came a little dirty
 Mar 6, 2016

There are two listings for 8' x 10', both with the same price. This is a type on overstock's part. The first one is actually 7.5' x 9.5'. This worked out for me, but fair warning if it hasn't been updated. Otherwise, it's a beautiful rug, Just a little bit dirty in some spots when it was rolled out. It should clean up though. Pretty happy with the purchase overall, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 Mar 1, 2016

Yes, this rug is wool and it sheds. But it is absolutely beautiful in person--a real baby blue with off-white trellising. I've been looking for a rug for my nursery, and I haven't managed to find anything this plush or this beautiful, so I'll take the shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 Feb 29, 2016

Not much to say other than it looks exactly as shown on Overstock, which is really about all you can ask! It is perfect in Junior's nursery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squanmom
 Feb 27, 2016

I bought this rug for my son's room, so his rolling desk chair would not ruin the hardwood floor. It does the job, but is somewhat difficult to vacuum because the white design is raised, and the "fuzz" isn't picked up by the machine. It is a very nice looking rug, but I'd be hesitant to use it in a high traffic area because of the vacuuming issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 19, 2016

Great color and quality. It does shed like CRAZY, even after vacuuming it every day for two weeks it still fills up a whole vacuum filter with fuzz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 Jan 12, 2016

Great rug for the price. Yes it does shed. Looks great with my matching color walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T in Tenessee
 Dec 29, 2015

This is a lovely rug in my bedroom. The color is true to the color on my computer monitor and phone. There was very little odor. I would highly recommend this rug and Overstock for their quick service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely
 Dec 14, 2015

I'm really happy with my purchase: very high quality rug with a beautiful color and desing, just like the pictures. It arrived quite fast to Spain and very well packed. Totally recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought