Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get your vacuum ready!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 12, 2013

The rug is bright and cheery and and has a nice wool texture and feel. It is difficult to write a review because I do believe this rug is made of quality materials and that it is strong, durable yet also remaining soft to the touch. However, any potential buyer need be warned; this rug sheds like CRAZY! I have vacuumed the rug no less than 10 times already and filled a grocery shopping bag with the shed lint, and I could still add to it. I sort of knew to expect this from a wool rug but I do think something could be done during manufacturing to prevent this kind of nuisance for buyers. Why can't the manufacturers eliminate the loose excess shed before shipping? That being said, I am still somewhat pleased with this purchase because it is so colorful and cheery and makes a great addition to my baby's future nursery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe this rug to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except for the omission of the fact that the rug sheds a lot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutest rug ever!
 from Marietta,  May 8, 2013

I chose this rug based on the color scheme and fun polka dot details for my future son's nursery. I crossed fingers that the colors would be true to life and to me, it was perfect with the light blue/gray walls in his room! It's too early to determine if shedding will be an issue but I fully expect there to be some. Overall great price and very satisfied with how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completed the room
 from Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this rug. It is beautiful and really pulls the room together. Perfect size and colors. We purchased this for our Nautical themed baby boy nursery. The carpet does shed quite a bit but that comes up easily with the vacuum. It has only been vacuumed twice because we do not use the room that much (baby due in three months) so we will see if the shedding continues or not. Wish the quality was better. Some of the circles are a little off. BUT totally would purchase it again because it is so cute and different!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Not fantastic which is what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 5, 2012

Bought this for my newborn sons room and it's absolutely beautiful! The colors really pop off the rug and will certainly stimulate him during tummy time spent on it! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked even better than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was just as it was described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond great
 from Southern California,  Nov 16, 2011

With the 10% discount that was offered I spent about *** on this rug and that is a great deal. so far I have been thrilled at everything for decorating my house that I ordered from Overstock. I live in a rural area so it makes more sense to get delivery instead of driving around to stores. Excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock did not mention that this was a Safavieh Carpet rug which is an excellent brand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun rug, but not as vibrant as picture
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 13, 2011

We just received the rug, so no wear and tear yet to really evaluate the quality. It's super fun and everyone loves it in our nursery. The only drawback for us is that the colors aren't as vibrant as they look in the pictures, but we're still keeping it because there aren't any runners up that are as fun as this that we want. Once again, we were very pleased with Overstock for timeliness, ease of transaction, everything we want from an online retailer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on the site is more vibrant than the actual rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is very attractive. It certainly brightened up my boys room, bringing with it a clear message of "fun child zone here!." The pile is just the height ( 2/3 of an inch, I think) and thickness I was looking for. BUT it sheds like crazy! I have had it for a month, and it will not stop. I ignored other reviews that mentioned this problem, and now I am not so sure I should have. Overall, great rug visually, but perhaps not best quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is thick, and soft, but sheds too much
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? I wonder about the 100% Wool claim
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 15, 2011

It is a great rug and goes perfect in my sons play room. It is nice and thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Feb 2, 2011

This rug is plush and vibrant. I bought it for my daughter's room. So far, I see that it has shed a little bit, but nothing compared to another rug that I have that is not nearly as plush. I am very happy with this purchase. The colors in the rug are just as they are online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute for a kids room!
 from Merion, PA,  Jul 14, 2010

I just received this rug yesterday and after setting it up in my sons room am in love. My two year old daughter loves it too, jumping from color dot to color dot. The rug is soft, thick and well made. I am sure it will last us years to come. Wonderful quality and price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Michigan,  Feb 18, 2010

The rug I bought for my daughter's room is awesome! Thick ply, substantial. My painter helped me roll it out after the room was painted and dry - he commented on how awesome the rug is. I agree. Delivery was also quick, excellent. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great .. but shedding is horrible
 from New York, NY,  Jan 27, 2012

Unfortunately, this is the second rug I've purchased from this company and had the same problem. you think i would have learned my lesson. The rug is adorable.. so fun and very cute. However, it doesn't stop shedding. It happened with the other rug too that was in our living room. We gave it over a year to see if a lot of vacuuming would help (that's what was recommended) and it was still shedding and always looked dirty, so we finally got another rug. We've had this rug for 4 months and I'm concerned that once my son starts crawling that all that shedding he will put in his mouth. we vacuum it every other day and it always looks dirty. We are now buying a new rug...and unfortunately, nothing as cute, but hopefully I will feel more comfortable putting my son on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't stop shedding and holds and shows the dirt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought