Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not at all as pictured
 Jan 21, 2015

ALL the points of the burst were gone as if somebody snipped them all off. The mirror was glued but fell away from the frame. Not at all the color or product pictured. Will be sending back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fragile metal - broken piece
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2014

This is a nice piece, very large, looks how it looks in the picture. The metal is very thin though, and when i opened the package, I saw one of the sun rays was broken off despite the packaging. I didn't want to go through the hassle of sending it back so I put some crazy glue and it did the trick, but it's still damaged. However it does add a nice accent to my foyer, I just wish when i passed by it I didn't have to always think about how there's a piece that's glued on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different than expected
 from NYC,  Jul 9, 2013

I was a bit disappointed when I opened this package. The size is great. It came in great condition but I was not thrilled with the finish. It has an uneven stain look and its kind of flea market looking. I expected a more modern gold and couldn't really make out the photos. However, I now really like this piece after spray painting it chrome. Looks great now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very metal looking difficult to ship
 from KY,  Jun 25, 2013

We received this fairly quickly. Its huge so keep that in mind while ordering. The rays are completely made of metal and hence very flimsy. They do get bent out of shape during transit so much so that it may not be fixable. Our first shipment had to be thrown away since the leaves were bent beyond fixing. Other than that, its a good design. Not worth that high a price though...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand made mirror
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2014

I have received many positive remarks about this mirror. It is light so easy to hang and shows well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror
 from California,  May 6, 2014

Beautiful mirror very striking on my wall. It fits well on a large wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought to go with sun metal work
 from Denver,  Aug 15, 2013

Great looking mirror, goes with metal sculptures I already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted a "sub burst" wall piece
 from Tinton Falls, NJ.,  Jul 10, 2013

I was searching for a "sun burst" wall piece for my new home. I painted the walls yellow and wanted something to really brighten up the room. This piece was exactly what i was looking for but the product in comparison to the price I paid, I feel was not worth it. I think hald the asking price is a more acceptable price to pay. The metal is really soft, seems to have been made cheaply but I am satisfied with how it looks in my home. I regret purchasing it for the price I paid, because I could have probably found something very similar for a much cheaper price. It is what it is, and I am not paying the price to ship it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SUN BURST MIRROR
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 21, 2013

Just received this yesterday. It came very neatly packaged & in perfect condition. Looks exactly as pictured. I put this in my entryway & it looks perfect there. It definitely looks elegant, ethnic & hand-made. I did not want one of those mass-produced factory made items. This meets my specifications perfectly. It matches the rest of my decor which also happen to be Indian hand-made items. Never been disappointed with Overstock. Will come back for more. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this!!!!
 from Jackson, MS,  Nov 16, 2012

I get so many compliments on this mirror. If it looks like it would go with your decor I say definitely buy it. It's beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a thin metal so it feels kind of flimsy but once it's on the wall it's just stunning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighten Your Day!
 Aug 6, 2016

If you love the sun, then you'll love the look of this mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dunburst
 Jun 1, 2016

This piece is very large and had lots of depth and texture. In addition to the formed "rays" it has a beautiful cultured patina. It has been in my living room over winter and we put it on our patio for summer.. Beautiful and versatile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband of Head Decorator
 Apr 13, 2016

Came well packed, no damage, light weight, easy to hang -- my wife is happy. That's a win-win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror, mirror on the wall, oh mirror!
 Apr 1, 2016

This review is a tough one! First off, I love the material, copper, with some patina throughout. Second I loved the picture of it, and was so disappointed to receive the mirror, which rays appeared to be clipped (as another couple of reviewers mentioned as well). After contacting Overstock, thinking it simply was defective, they picked up the first one and shipped a second one. To my dismay, the second one was identical to the first one. All rays were clipped about 3 inches. After talking with a specialist at Overstock, and much investigation on her part (and on mine too), she shared with me that actually this model has been changed by the manufacturer Safavieh, to shorter rays. I must say that I had a hard time believing this, so I did call Safavieh myself and confirmed that this mirror shape is now produced with shorter and squared finished looking rays (seems that the pointy rays were flimsy and kind of poky..,) same as their item number MIR3007B or MIR3007C, but in the copper color (you can google those items numbers and you will notice the difference). By the way, Safavieh still needs to change their stock photo as their website still shows the older model for this one (MIR3007A). After thinking about it, and being able to see the entire mirror on a stock photo picture thanks to the Safavieh website, I decided to keep it after Overstock granted me a substantial discount. Feeling disappointed that I am not getting the "full rays" model, but it is what is it, and as it is not manufactured any longer, there is no alternative. So you are warned, it is not defective, just a new model. I do love the color and the patina, and it is now hanging in my family room. I am sure it will a topic of discussion for many years to come. Thank you Overstock and Amanda from their specialist department for the research on fixing my issue. That was good customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror mirror
 Mar 29, 2016

Looks great just like the description color is the same as picture size is perfect for a stand out accent piece on the wall. It was packaged perfect no damage and fast shipping. Perfect sunburst hi fashion piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Burst Wall Mirror
 Feb 13, 2016

Absolutely beautiful ... we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 Jan 21, 2016

Perfect at my entry way. Love the copper. Light weight but it doesn't look flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Burst mirror
 Dec 27, 2015

I really liked this, but sadly had to return was to big for my new place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Burst Beauty
 Dec 4, 2015

I looked for a long time for just the right size and metal combination. This mirror is perfect, and the price was very reasonable compared to other pieces I have seen. Exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 Nov 17, 2015

Different; adds nice touch to decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought