Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Northern VA,  May 6, 2013

Very nice, high quality rug for the price. Paid *** with sale and coupon, and free shipping - can't beat it for this size runner! The wool is thick and soft. I will say that I expected the colors to be a bit richer based on the picture shown. The colors are quite muted in person. Nevertheless, I still like it, and it works perfectly for my upstairs hallway (hardwood floors).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is lighter than the picture shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Nov 20, 2012

This is wonderful runner. All wool for a great price. It is also very thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Indiana,  Jun 21, 2012

It's all good. I have several wool carpets of excellent quality from overstock. I will continue to shop at this websight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, no fading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 8, 2012

I was a little nervous about ordering a rug online...especially one that was so reasonable. I was worried the quality would be bad. I was wrong! I love my rug...it is lighter in person which was fine for me. Some people commented that the rug shed a lot, but I've had little to no shedding. I bought the 14 ft runner and it looks beautiful in my house and gets lots of activity with 3 kids running on it. It is holding up well. I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is lighter in person but I love the subtle colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great quality rug...especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Great Runner
 from SW. Michigan,  May 15, 2012

This is a very good thick rug, I can't even dig my fingers into it. It is soft on the feet. It have given up a small problem with not able to open the closet doors easily but we don't open them often. We love the rug. Once again the colors are muted and will match many neutrals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are more muted in person, softer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, good quality, most impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except the coloring is softer.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greart runner
 from PA,  Jan 15, 2012

Bought this pattern for my whole down stairs, which is an open floor plan & all are seen as you look across the down stairs floor plan. Very classy look & grounded the whole decor. Rugs are thick & neutral in color pallet. You can take this from contemporary to traditional & everything inbetween. The colors are accurate in that this is a dark goldish brown, more to the gold side of color. The pattern is quite muted and not at all garish & pronounced like many oriental rugs. This is what is most appealing to me aside from the color. The rugs DO shed and will continue to do so for some time, but with frequent vacuuming, it will eventually go away. I expect these will wear well given how thick they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more muted & lighter, but color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very pretty runner
 from sarasota,  Nov 13, 2011

love this runner. i have placed it in 2 places in our home and it is equally lovely in both places. perfect for high traffic areas. we have purchased all of our rugs from o.com and are always pleased with the quality, colors, and choices. a real winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? earth tone colors go with any room scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, nice thick pile rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Arizona,  May 6, 2011

I love this rug.It didnt go with what I was trying to match it to, but its so nice I am keeping it and using it elsewhere in my home. I have ordered several rugs from Overstock and have never been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Ausitn, TX,  Apr 4, 2011

I though it looked just like the picture and was of high quality. It looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really nice rug!
 from Wash DC,  Mar 26, 2011

I was actually surprised by how nice this rug is given the price. While the pattern is nice and crisp, the colors are nice and subtle. What really surprised me is how thick/plush the pile of the rug is. I'm considering ordering the matching area rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Mar 3, 2011

This rug is excellent. I bought it based on the other reviews. It is lighter than pictured, but if you're looking for a neutral rug, this is it. It's thick and plush. Shedding for a wool rug is normal when it's new. This should cut down over time. I was VERY hesitant about ordering a rug online. I've done so in the past and have not been happy. I am very happy with this rug and am glad I took the chance. Plus, for a runner this long (hard to find), this is a great deal too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 Jan 13, 2011

This is the second rug I have purchased from overstock. Both have been high quality at excellent price and fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 21, 2010

Rugs were exactly what I wanted and was very pleased with the quality of this product, as I have been with other items I have purchased. Love the shipping discount and your customer service has been very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite like the picture
 from DC,  Nov 13, 2009

the color was MUCH lighter than the photo online, so it didn't match the way I had expected. thicker than my other rugs, too. but not expensive, maybe that's why.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely runner
 from Matawan, NJ,  Oct 7, 2009

This runner was a great deal all around. It looks great in my hallway, and I love the fact that I was able to find one 14 feet long. It was delivered within a week, and the price couldn't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick Rug. Great Price.
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 12, 2009

I purchased this rug several weeks ago for a long hallway leading to our 3 bedrooms. I did not expect a whole lot for such a small price. 14' is usually a custom only length for a runner. When the runner arrived I was throughly impressed. The colors matched perfectly and was exactly what I expected them to look like. What I did not expect was the great quality of the rug. It was very thick and feels like an expensive carpet with padding underneath when walking on it. I would recommend to use an anti-skid pad underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Rug!
 from Colorado,  May 4, 2009

I was hesitant to purchase a rug online, but after looking at several design stores, I thought I'd give it a shot because of the great price. We had a very hard time finding a runner 14' long that wasn't a custom order. We absolutely love the rug! It exceeded expectations. The color is more muted than online, more of a tan, but it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Nice Rug
 Apr 10, 2009

This rug is nice. The colors are muted and go nicely with our decor. We bought another wool rug from Overstock.com that looks really similar but is MUCH softer to walk on than this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from ohio,  Nov 2, 2008

great item for the value- a few shades lighter in colo rthan the photo- however, i ended up buying 2 more for my hallways...it however, "SHEDS"...still, great value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought