Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
clargar
 from NJ,  Dec 21, 2010

rug is exactly as depicted; i wanted a tea stained, neutral looking rug. It's of very good quality, no shedding that I can see and is nice and plush. this is my second rug from OS.com and you just cant beat the value of their merchandise. Read all the reviews when looking for a rug especially, these comments helped me the most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from VA,  Nov 18, 2010

This is similar to a larger pale green rug I bought here, but this is more of a muted green, almost like a tea-stain effect. I wouldn't call it brown or beige, or even gold, but the green is not really green either. It is sort of in between those colors and would look good in any room using any of those colors. Like a sepia effect on a photo. It is a very muted, neutral color with a lovely pattern, thick and comfortable. It is lighter and softer than the photo. I bought a 6x9 to go under the table in my kitchen on top of a hardwood floor. I love the look of it. So far, even though I haven't even done an initial vac, there is no shedding. My other rug shed a ton in the beginning. I guess we just haven't had our feet on this one much yet. Shedding is normal, so if it does, don't be discourgaged. It stops after a few vacuums. I did not use a rug pad on this one because it has a heavy table on top. The edges stayed flat after just a day of putting the chairs around the perimeter for weight on the edges. It looks really great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as depicted
 from NC,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug arrived within 5 days and was exactly as depicted. Measurements accurate. It has subtle pattern and color that make it soothing to the eye and gives balance to my room. I am having none of the shedding issues that I read about in other reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GREAT
 from Eldorado, Il,  Mar 5, 2009

I am very pleased with the rug. The colors are just what I needed. I have it under my dining room table and it just makes the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Woodinville WA,  Feb 21, 2009

For the price I paid, this is truly an outstanding value. I ordered the 6x9 and another larger rug in a different style. When they both showed up I knew I loved this rug and exchanged the other rug for the larger 11x13 in this style. Both rugs are beautiful and go so well with everything in the room (a very large living/dining room combo). The only downside is that they do shed pretty badly. There are little "hairs" all over the hardwood floors, and when I vacuum, the little hairs stick to the roller brush. But I really do love the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boston,MA,  Feb 15, 2009

The description of the colors was more accurate than the picture but the rug is beautiful. It does shed but hoping will stop over time. Great price for quality rug!! Arrived 3 days after ordering-very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Flemington, New Jersey,  May 29, 2008

Very happy with the purchase of this rug. Love the colors and quality. Was a little nervous ordering based on some other reviews, but am really glad I did. I've had no problems and really love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great neutral color
 from Somewhere, OR,  Nov 22, 2014

This rug is not as plush as other rugs that I own (in terms of pile height and density). So be sure to invest in a thick pad if you're planning to use the rug for lounging on the floor. That said, it is well-made, lays flat, and does not shed excessively. It is perfect if you have a wood floor and want a neutral color that does not visually pop-out from the floor (i.e. a rug that has a classic timeless look, but does not command attention nor clash with furnishings).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2013

This rug is heavy, plush and of a great quality. The coloring is very subtle and kind of a tea-stained effect and does not have any brilliant colors that dominate it. The coloration is pleasing to the eye and dos not jump out at you. I like it very much and it goes well in my breakfast nook under my table and chairs. It blends well with the various colors in my kitchen and breakfast nook such as; copper, browns, beiges, muted greens, and pale yellows. BUT, please be aware that it does shed quite a bit and especially since I have it under my table, it needs a lot of vacuuming to keep the pilling and fuzz in check. There is constant fuzz floating around on the tile around the rug. It is the most beautiful rug that I have ever bought, and I would buy it again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING NIGHTMARE
 from SC,  Feb 2, 2013

Rug color & plushness fine, but STILL SHEDDING AFTER MORE THAN A YEAR!! I honestly expect the rug will eventually disintegrate from the shedding as it does not appear it will ever stop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SHEDDING IS BAD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loose fibers are making this rug a dud.
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

This rug is so beautiful. The colors change with natural light and time of day. Sometimes I see peach in the color, but it isn't ugly. The only reason why I can't recommend this rug is because of the loose fibers. As with other people, I have vacuumed this rug numerous times. Little fuzz balls are spread all over my hard wood floors. The fibers stick to your clothes and you have to roller brush yourself before leaving the house. With all this being said, I am still not returning this rug. The colors match my house perfectly and with the great price, if I need to replace it no big loss. My 5 yr old daughter says that the rug is itchy when she plays on it and wishes it didn't shed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. Beautiful colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't get over the loose fibers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from MA,  Nov 10, 2011

I am so excited about this rug.. I was so nervous making a big purchase without viewing in person. This rug has exceeded my expectations..Looks very expensive. It is thick and soft. The colors are warm and exactly as depicted..love the hint of red!! Don't hesitate, Buy this rug. You wont be dissappointed and it came in 4 days :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Luxurious rug
 from Falls Church, VA,  Sep 14, 2011

Beautiful, thick, luxurious rug. Very high quality - you'd pay A LOT more for this in any furniture store. The colors are definitely lighter and more muted than the picture, which is actually great because it makes it work better with different colors in your room. If you need a colored rug to put the "oomph" in your room decor this is probably not ideal for you. Very warm, subtle earth tones - we get lots of compliments. There's been only slight shedding. We're very pleased with this rug and would buy it again without question.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except colors lighter and more muted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a wool rug
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2011

This rug has a great feel, but it is still shedding quite a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from Abilene, Texas,  Feb 7, 2011

This rug is so good and beautiful that we bought 3 of them for ourselves- all different sizes. They are of very fine quality and such a bargain. We really like the rugs on Overstock.com. This particular rug is very muted in color, but it works well with our carpet which is close to the same value as the rugs. This makes for an elegant appearance and doesn't cut the room up visually. Also, the rugs lay flat on the carpet and are thick and luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Destin, FL,  Jan 21, 2011

This is a beautiful rug; it looks like it would cost more than Overstocks price. The colors are muted which is just what I wanted. It does have a muted green tint to it. I'm planning on buying the smaller size rug to go in my entry hall. Thanks to all the previous reviews which helped me make my decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Smelled Bad!
 from Burlington, Vermont,  Dec 24, 2010

Beautiful rug. Good quality. I ordered the same rug in 9.5 x 13.5 and was very happy. Then decided to order the matching rug in smaller size. It arrived smelling like moth balls and stunk up our whole basement for a month. It was very overwhelming and disappointing. It is getting slightly better now. Almost returned it, but item was so big and I didn't want to bother with it in hopes it would improve.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 17, 2010

Bought this rug for my dining room. Very happy with my purchase: great rug, great price, fast shipping - yeah!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 14, 2010

Rug is beautiful with nice neutral colors that are the same as in the picture. I have bought many rugs from Overstock.com and have been pleased with them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Norwood, MA,  Dec 6, 2010

I absolutely love this rug! I have been shopping for the right area rug for the living room for a long time and this rug is absolutely the best in every way. If anything, I should have ordered the next size up to completely fill the room! The rug is beautiful in colors (subtle) and the its thick under foot. Quality, and if I wasn't Christmas shopping and spending so much elsewhere, I would by another for another space. Is there a runner? I would love a runner in this color pattern and style. I love to walk on the rug in my socks! A great bargain for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought