Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
muted rug
 Aug 31, 2010

This is a thick plush wood rug with no shedding. It is very muted in a sage pale gold tone. It is exactly the color and subtleness I needed. This rug is not a bold statement in pattern. The pattern is barely visible when on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 15, 2011

This rug feels amazing under foot and the colors were just what we needed. I feel that the colors are more muted than shown on screen but that is what I wanted so that is a good thing. Definitely makes our living room look much more sophisticated however the pattern is so muted that I think I can still get away with using some more modern/fun throw pillows on our sofa. Great buy for $$$ bucks (after a 10% coupon). Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Louisiana,  Nov 2, 2010

I really like the rug, but would like it much better if the brown colors were a bit more prominant. I can find a use for it in a couple of rooms. The patterns are very subtle, but that was what I was hoping for based on reviews read prior to ordering it. I don't really see it as yellow, like some have meanted, but more of a soft gold, which by the way, is the most dominate colors throughout the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2009

I love the muted colors, although I bought two rugs that are the same color, just different sizes, the two are different in intensity of color. I don't have them that close so it's ok that they are a little different. The thickness seems really nice for what I paid for them. I have bought several items on Overstock and so far I've been pleased with everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, good price
 from Richmond, IN,  Jan 25, 2013

Rug fits perfectly... Size was right on. Colors are soft, not bold and the pattern is visible but not overwhelming. Coordinates well with everything in the room. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good... Colors slightly more muted than it looked online - which I was counting on based on other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, thick and feels good underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning rug!
 from south carolina,  Mar 1, 2012

This rug would cost hundreds elsewhere, it is excellent quality and colors are muted and low key, just like pic. Its perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from TN,  Nov 2, 2011

This rug was not done justice on the pics, if you are looking for neutral tones with a hint of color than this is the rug for you. I believe I am going to purchase the matching "runner" style for the hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, the colors are muted gold, sage, and a little hint of cranberry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Besides the normal shedding that happens with brand new rugs, it's excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treasure Rug
 from Greenville, PA,  Sep 15, 2010

This was my first purchase from Overstock. Fast delivery. Beautiful rug of excellent quality, that being said, the colors were not as expected. The rug looks more yellow and taupe with some rust flowers. I was hoping for a chocolate brown with wheat gold. However, I will keep the rug. I plan to either paint my foyer to match the rug or move the rug to my dining room. I will buy from Overstock again. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent rug
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 23, 2010

so we waited and waited for our rug to show up... and were less than excited with the result. is it a decent, well made rug? absolutely. is it as interesting looking as the picture? definitely not. the rug is, like i said, a very 'fine' rug as far as make and quality. however, the design the photo shows is a little misleading. in the picture the design looks fairly distinct and has some 'pop'. in real life, the pattern is rather boring and the pattern is barely discernible. all in all, it's just a very average rug. well made, but average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Jun 10, 2010

All I can say about this rug is that it is simply beautiful. It is very well made and the colors are stunning. I was so impressed with it that I quickly ordered another in a larger size for another room. My guess is that this rug would cost 2-3 more if purchased elsewhere. It bears a label of a well known brand sold in expensive rug galleries and select department stores. The colors are rich but also muted so they fit well if your colors include brown/gold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 16, 2010

I am very happy with this rug purchase. The colors are represented well on the screen. It does shed a little but I just vacuumed every day for the first few days and it has helped cut down. Would definitely recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sensational
 from MA,  Oct 14, 2009

Our rug was delivered very quickly and we were very pleased by the quality, soft colors, and texture. I was especially happy that the backing was strong and tightly woven, but not rough to the touch. We have received lots of positive comments from our friends about how well it fits into our decor. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for Pets and Kids
 from Idaho,  May 5, 2009

In this instance, you really get what you pay for. Although the rug is very pretty to look at, and the colors go fabulous with my decorating, after two thorough goings over with a commercial grade vacuum, (which took up a lot of pile,) the rug still sheds and pills constantly. I placed it on dark tile and I need to Swiffer every day. It doesn't feel soft under the feet, and I have lots of little pieces sticking up here and there. However, I paid little for it, so I don't care if the kids or dogs are on it. After they are gone, I will replace it with a much higher quality, (and no doubt more expensive) rug. In the meantime, I have becomes good friends with my Swiffer, and can admire the rug from afar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiquities Brown Rug
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 16, 2007

I liked this rug very much, although should have bought a bigger size. The only issues is that the pile is not as nice as I would have liked and pills up a lot and I have rug particles on the wood floors. I will have to wait and see if this goes away after several vacuums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Great Value
 from Weston, VT,  Oct 29, 2007

I really like this rug. It's so soft, it's become my 3yo's favorite new play place. Only one caveat: the actual colors are cooler (less golden) than it appears in the picture. I would have preferred the warmer colors, but still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought