Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

these rugs - bought it for my bedroom since I have wood floors and my dog kept throwing her toys and treats - plus I keep the heat down and her feet kind of get cold - love the colors - in fact I have the same rugs in my living room and diving rooms - halls etc. only problem is it sheds a lot. Have to dust more often for a few years. Macro Approved

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2014

Just what I was looking for!! Perfect size and the colors are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Great Colors
 from Amherst NH,  Jan 10, 2014

I purchased this for viewing the color in my home and the quality of the product. It is perfect. Soft colors and the "hard twist" look of a Nourison rug and nice height. I have purchased the large rug, but have not put it down yet due to work being done in my room. I have read about the excessive shedding of the larger rugs and I will keep you posted. Thank you Overstock for being so easy to work with. Your Customer Service people are exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more gorgeous in person...
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 17, 2013

I bought this rug because I thought it looked pretty in the picture but did not have huge expectations considering how reasonably priced it was. Well, in person it is absolutely gorgeous with rich tones and is beautifully crafted. It looks amazing in our entry way. I cannot recommend this enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but it is richer in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING NIGHTMARE
 from SC,  Feb 2, 2013

Need I say more? Plushness & color great, shedding is still a huge problem after more than a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IF SHEDDING IS A GOOD THING...THEN IT IS A 10.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but sheds
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

This rug sits inside our front door. We have an authentic Persian rug nearby. Here's the problem - it seems that the two deep pile rugs that I have purchase from O.com have a problem with shedding. The wool threads in the rug are short and as a result within a few days there are drifts of wool balls everywhere. And the rug itself now has short threads protruding from it, as if they were snagged. The design is pretty. Soft golden greens with highlights of rust, but very very subtle. Not as saturated as it appears in the picture. Still what do you want for $30? If you want top quality, you have to pay for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as rich in color - slightly faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 31, 2012

I purchased the 7'6 X 9'6 Oval, a 3 X 5, two 2'3 X 10 runners, and 2 X3 rugs. ALL was just 660.00!!!! I would have paid twice that any place else, or more. So, the value is incredible. These rugs are HEAVY. They are NOT flimsy, wieghtless rugs. I use them in my kitchen, so when I am cooking all day, my feet never ache like they would on tile. Color.....ok.....antique brown and gold is VERY ACCURATE in the discription. Yet, one review talked about how the burgundy looks great with her couch. I do not see burgundy in this rug at all. There is a muted rust color throughout these rugs; it's just enough to keep the rug from being blah. I guess if you put burgunday all around it, then it would look more burgundy. There is actually some sage and golden, antique yellow in this rug. Bottom line, what I love about this rug is you don't walk in a room and stare at a bold, bright rug. It's the perfect blend that allows you to see the whole room....the perfect complement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color description is very misleading
 from Mississippi,  Feb 13, 2012

I ordered this size as a sample before ordering the larger size, and I am glad I did. The description states that the background color is brown. There is no brown in this rug at all. The background color is a very light taupe. The pattern is so muted that when looking at in from afar, all of the colors seem to blend together and make the overall color of the rug yellow. Not gold as described, but yellow. If you are looking for a "warm" colored rug, this is not it. This is very "cool" colored rug. As far as shedding, I couldn't comment on that because I have no place for this in my "warm" colored house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. somewhat good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought this rug as a color sample for purchasing a larger one. I knew I could use it esleware in my home if the colors didn't work in my living room. I thought the price was great. As it turns out, I didn't get the larger one but this one looks perfect in my bathroom. It was the finishing touch I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 8, 2010

After shopping online for months and returning several rugs this was the winner! Also bought runner and the 4 x 6 - the quality is superb and value cannot be beat. Only thing was color was lighter than on website which was actually better for my decor. Dont know if i can mention manufacturer but it is a well known vendor. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 Dec 30, 2009

I could have gotten this rug anywhere for the same price. It is of average quality and value. I thought it would be thicker and heavier than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money
 from California,  Dec 30, 2008

Rug is pretty much what I expected though a bit lighter in color. I got it in hopes of it being the same quality as a runner I bought a year ago as it looks like a similar pattern. It isn't nearly as soft.. Still shedding a lot and had to trim off loose loops around the edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug 2 x 3
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2007

I am very happy to get exactly what I wanted I had a spot that I needed my rug for and I am thrilled with what I got the price was the best too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought