Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 24, 2008

This is the third order for rugs from overstock and I couldn't be more pleased! Color, quality, value and convenience cannot be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mashad rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 17, 2010

Was very pleased with the rug. The colors were as described. I was afraid it might be orange instead of rust, but it wasn't. When I find the right rug for my dining room, I will purchase from Overstocks.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2010

I cannot believe what an excellent value this rug is. It is absolutely gorgeous - the picture does not do it justice. The prominent colors are rust, sage green, and gold. The colors are vivid and warm. It is thick and soft. I haven't had any problem with shedding. I am so happy to have found such a high quality rug at a reasonable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Nov 5, 2009

Very pretty, deep pile, pretty rusty red and olive/sage pattern. It perked up my front hall nicely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's great
 from florida,  Aug 17, 2009

We are very pleased with the rug. It looks even better than in the picture. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds, colors muted
 from New York, NY,  Jul 3, 2009

I have owned this rug for one year now. The rug continues to shed significantly, routinely filling my vacuum and dustbin. Additionally, the colors are not as impressive in-person than as indicated online. The wool/material is nice to the touch. Nonetheless, I am not pleased with this rug, and would not recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really like the rug but the colors are not as bold or deep as I thought. Still, really good thickness and quality at a great price so I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from cumming, ga,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a really pretty rug, but it sheds a lot. I have had It for several weeks, and it must be vacuumed every other day. i'm hoping it will stop soon, and really this is the only negative about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Colors Didn't Work for Me
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 13, 2013

Rug was great quality and price point - colors were not as vivid as I anticipated - rust was more of an orange than a rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more muted and not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality and price were excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug !
 from Tennessee,  Mar 5, 2013

I am very pleased with Overstock, and with the rug overall. First and foremost, I was apprehensive about buying a rug "sight unseen", online so I read a lot of reviews on Overstock. That's the reason I'm writing mine, hopefully to assist someone else. I ordered it on Sunday, it was delivered by UPS two days later, no charge for shipping, and the rug was reduced at the time of purchase......what more could I ask? It was wrapped very securely with lots of plastic, unrolled easily [heavy rug, a job for two] and it lay down immediately, no creases or bumps. We vacuumed it, and got a small amount [a Tablespoon or so] of fibers, but there were no loose fibers when we unrolled it, so I don't anticipate a lot of shedding with this rug. It just breathes quality workmanship. The backing is very nicely done and lies well on hardwood floors without a pad. It feels soft and plush to bare feet. There was no smell really [and I'm sensitive to things like that!] The color.....it is a cranberry red and the border is wider than the pic shows, a good two inch border, the other colors are ivory, with some sage green in small scattered areas, only small bits of soft golden colors. I had hoped for more gold and rust colors. I see nothing in this rug that is a true rust color. When I think of rust color.....I think of the color of rusting tin on an old barn.....This is cranberry red, and it is the dominant color throughout the rug, the center medallion area being mostly red....My husband likes that color much more than I do. I will keep the rug, because it does work with the soft gold of my walls and a coffee table will cover a lot of the "red". And hubby likes it ! :) It does look good on the hardwoods. I am really impressed with Overstock's inventory of rugs, and with their shipping. I have just ordered a different rug from them and will now use them for my "go to" first stop shopping for rugs.....and will check out other items. Someday I will find that "golden" rug and put this one in a guest room. It works for now...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is cranberry red and not rust. It is much less "golden" than my monitor showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, soft plush, dense and heavy weight with a good backing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close, only exception being color description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 2, 2012

This rug is just what we needed under our antique dining room table! We do love it and it is a perfect choice. The red is cranberry, and that goes so much better with our accessories, so we were lucky. We are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite so bright red and bright gold! Really just what we wanted!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Some shedding, but not bad. Really brightens up the room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Kentucky,  Jun 14, 2011

I was worried when I unrolled this rug. The rust looked a little pink when first opened. After many passes with the vacuum it is in fact a light rust color, lighter than I was expecting but it is beautiful. I was suprised how much sage green is in the rug. The background of the border is a true beige bordered with yellow-gold. Delivery was quick and it was packaged well. Measurements are as stated in the product description. This is a high-end brand and the cost was double on other web sites. I plan to purchase more rugs for my new home on Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought