Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for Great Price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 9, 2014

First of all, I really want to thank the previous reviewer who took time to explain the true colors of this carpet. He or she was completely right - the color is much more dark olive green bordering on warm grey then the gold that it appears in the picture. And thank you for telling me to look at the picture of 4'x6' of the same model - you can really understand the color much better from there. That being said, the rug is fantastic! It's nice and thick and the pattern is beautiful! It's a great bargain and I would definitely recommend it as long as you know it's olive green. A quick note - it does shed quite a lot at first, but now it's been 2-3 weeks since we had it and it seems that it's gotten much better so I wouldn't say it's a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 8, 2016

The 3rd Safavieh rug I have bought Great Quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 25, 2015

Colors are not at all like photos on site. Dark grey green not gold like photo shows. Beautiful and soft under foot. High quality rug. Very please with purchase. So much so, that I purchased the runner and other matching area rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks nothing like the photo
 Nov 12, 2015

I gave this product 3 stars because it looks nothing like the photo. It is a very dark rug. I am also concerned about the lines that are in the rug. We have vacuumed it to see if there was a talc coating but little has changed. The details are quite dull in color. We will wait a few days to see if things change. The quality of the rug is its pile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of photo not accurate. Sheds and sheds.
 from Gainesville, FL,  May 10, 2014

1. This product appeared golden in the photos. It's really olive drab. Photos on smaller sizes are more accurate. 2. This is a lovely rug with thick pile but it sheds fiber in copious amounts. The fiber gets on clothes, socks, anything and migrates all over the house. It doesn't stop shedding either. Vacuum every day and you'll still fill your canister every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from California,  Jan 5, 2012

Wonderful, thick wool carpet. The color was not as shown, but do to other reviews I was aware of this and able to look at the more accurate example. I do not have any problems with excessive shedding as of now at 3 weeks of use. Feels and looks divine. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Item and Value
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 25, 2010

NOTE The rug is actually Charcoal, not in the tan family at all like the photo. As another review points out you should look at the smaller sizes of this same rug - the photos that appear dark green are accurate. Overstock shipped UPS immediately and well packaged. Turns out this is a Savafieh (sp?) wool carpet so you know the quality is there. Rug looks great, feels great and my wife and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from champaign IL,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this for my living room and I love it!. The picture looks more gold than it is. It's more of a dark olive green but it works really well with the room with less gold and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MS,  Dec 14, 2009

This is a beautiful, good quality rug. The color is not at all what it appears to be in the online picture. The dominant color is dark olive but it works well with my light tan leather furniture. A previous shopper¿s review accurately depicted the color so I somewhat expected it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 29, 2009

For the truest representation of this rug, look at the Kerman Antiquities Charcoal Rug-4x6 size. It is the same rug that is posted under a title that is less complete. Although the background is charcoal, the green is more predominant and from a distance the rug has more of a olive/moss green cast to it. It does not shed horribly as another reviewer stated. I purchased two of these rugs, one 5x7 and one 3x5 and am extremely pleased with them. I plan to purchase a couple more to complete the room. The accent colors around the edge are a rich rust and burgundy and the pile is thick and soft to walk on. I know this rug wears very well as I have the same rug in a different color that I purchased years ago for a much more than the overstock.com price. The colors in this rug complement a variety of color schemes and they work well for many decorating styles. I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought