Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant to order such a large rug on line due to expense in returning it if I was not happy. The reviewers of this rug helped me make my decision over other rugs that met my criteria of size, style and color. I ordered a smaller version of this rug for my foyer to test out the color/quality. The rub was exactly what I was looking for, so I then ordered the larger size. It is just what our family room needed! Colors are great - the picture is much brighter and adds gold tones that do not exist in reality. The colors are muted and soft - base/major color is olive green. There is cream, a little brown and a rusty red. This is a great rug for the price. I would have paid at least 4 times this price at a retailer. Very thick - cushy feel. Minimal shedding, so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are much more muted and there is no gold tones. Base/major color is a muted olive green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality rug by a quality manufacturer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture not too helpful with actual color. Reviewers very helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive and Sage green carpet
 from Maryland,  Oct 18, 2011

I love the rug, and I think a good pad is a must to keep the carpet from wearing too quickly....as with any carpet. It is not golden. It is green....sage green and olive green, with browns and tans. Really makes the room feel warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like others said, and the reason I bought it....the rug is not golden at all... It is a sage type grren, perhaps olive green and chocolate brown, dark tan and a reddish brown. iI love my new rug. It does shed a little but i think thats normal with a new rug...so far, so good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I put a nice pad underneath and the rug feels plush and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything accurate except the color...picture id way off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!!! Muted colors...
 from tn,  Jun 23, 2011

I highly advise someone looking to take a chance on this. It is 125 pounds and folded so I am a 130 pound lady and I brought in house and set up myself... it is well packaged and lovely. The rug is less gold and more flat tan/olive green. There is MINIMAL chocolate and the orange is a tur epumpkin spice color. Lovely but this had a faded washed look like patina finish. This is not bright like the screen. The quality is SUPERB. Made by safavieh, you will NOT be disappointed in quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the rug is less gold and more flat tan/olive green. There is MINIMAL chocolate and the orange is a tur epumpkin spice color. Lovely but this had a faded washed look like patina finish. This is not bright like the screen.
  • How is the quality of the product? SUPERB thick safavieh wool.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money...
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  May 3, 2010

Recieved this beautiful rug on Friday. Although the colors are way, way off from the picture on the site, it looks just wonderful in our great room. Overall, we are very pleased. Rug color is primarily olive green with rust and gold accents. If you are looking for a gold rug, this isn't it. One thing that keeps this from getting a full five stars is that there are a few places in the pile of the rug where I have stepped on what feels like a small bump. Upon closer examination, it looks like dried glue (white) under the pile. I can dig it out easily, but it seems odd. Nonetheless, we love the rug. You just can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low price and quality rug
 from San Francisco,  Dec 22, 2012

The pile is thick and rug is heavy, but there are two issues that result in my quality rating of "Low". First the pattern on the rug is murky or fuzzy compared to fine rugs where the patterns are fine and distinct. Second there are some tack-sized bumps as you walk around the carpet (I found 2-3). When I pushed my fingers into the pile and extracted a bump, they turned out to be something like dried plaster. As I pulled out one bump the wool pile came off also, so there now a tiny bald spot in my new rug - therefore now I just leave the plaster bumps in. Probably this plaster is related to some low-cost manufacturing method. I would not recommend this rug as you can get a much higher quality rug for around $800 on sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color has more carrot color than photo on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Medium accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug; Color very different from picture!
 from Franklin, NC,  May 24, 2013

Nice rug, plush, good quality. It is indeed predominately a deep olive color, and the other supporting colors are very muted --even somewhat indistinct. You must be sure you like the color olive--think of the olive found in army uniforms. Other colors are pale rust, beige, taupe, and off-white. No gold, yellow, tan, or strong rust colors does it have. This is not a rug that draws attention to itself. I believe one would not soon grow tired of it. Three quarter inch plush. I found no lumps of plaster as others did. Rug arrived folded and the soft folds disappeared within 30 minutes. I am very satisfied with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality, compareable to rugs for which I have paid much more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? More accurate than the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
truly beautiful rugs
 from allentown, pa,  Dec 18, 2012

I am so pleased I ordered these rugs. The reason I ordered them was all the reviews I read about them. All the people who wrote the reviews had almost the same thing to say about them and since gold was not my favorite color, it worked out perfectly. I will say that there is a lot of wool that filled the vacuum when I vacuumed them for the first time. I suppose in time that will get better and I do know wool rugs do shed. I do not think I could have gotten a better price on this size rug anywhere, at least not a rug of quality. I looked for the rug on Overstock last week and was going to give a review then, but I could not find it and assumed it sold out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was totally wrong-they are olive green with peach and beige accents
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate except for the color of the rugs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from colorado,  Jan 21, 2011

I'm really enjoying the area rug I purchased for our family room. The only thing I didn't like was that the rug came folder instead of in a roll. It has creases where it was folded. It will take time for those creases to go away. Other then that, very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from NC,  May 14, 2010

The rug is beautiful, but it is not the colors stated. While I realize that different dye lots cause the finished product to be slightly different from rug to rug, this rug is not gold. Some have said it is sage green, but mine does not have the gray finish of sage green. I would say a muted olive with cream and rust accents. It is a beautiful rug, and I am very happy with my choice. Overstock is very good to deal with and I have been very happy with what I have bought here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Augusta,GA,  Apr 26, 2010

Just received the carpet. Looks great and colors are greenish as compared to the photos. Works well with the accent, so no complaints. Its good quality and definitely value for money. Just keep in mind, this carpet is really heavy. The UPS lady needed help to get it inside the house, about 102lbs...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2010

We received our rug just a couple of days ago and could not be happier with it! I have to say, the color is nothing like the gold in the photos shown, but instead consists of very nice olive & sage greens, rusts, browns & tans. It matches perfectly with our decor and furniture and is very comfortable to walk and sit upon. This is the first purchase that I have ever made from Overstock.com. I was very nervous about making such a large purchase without being able to see or touch the item, but I am very pleased that I did! I would recommend this item to anyone looking for a quality product to bring into their home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Utah,  Feb 11, 2010

We read one of the reviews which mentioned the colors. It is in very rich subdued greens, sage and olive with rusts and golds. We received delivery in less than a week. It very much riches up the family room. Just a note...this carpet really sheds the first week or so, you need to vacuum it to get rid of all the fluff. It is sitting over our wood floor and is about 1/2" above the wood. The floor area is now extremely warm and we are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug but....
 from Willimasburg, VA,  Sep 20, 2008

I just got this rug last week and I really love it. The only thing that was not as expected was the color. In the picture the colors look very vibrant but in actuality the rug is mostly light sage green, dark sage green and some brown. The rust color and the gold color is very muted. Overall I am very happy with the rug - quality is excellent, much better than I was expecting. The rug arrived in a very timely manner (I ordered on at Sat. and it was at my door in 4 days). I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Northern California,  Oct 23, 2012

I love this rug. It came well wrapped and folded so that there were no rolled up ends to deal with. The folds relaxed almost immediately. The quality was even better than I expected for this price. The colors are beautiful and understated, a soft olive, ivory, an orangy rust with small bits of dark green running through and outlining part of the design. I purchased it for my diningroom and am so sorry that part of it is covered by the table because I want everyone to be able to appreciate this rug. Great quality and beauty for a wonderful price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely a subtle olive green. The picture shows it a golden color. The rust color is actually more orangey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful, very thick and rich looking. No need for a pad and no shedding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big rug
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

Had this rug for 3 yrs now and no problems, order 2 more other rugs since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from pound ridge ny,  Mar 31, 2010

This is a thick rug and great value. Looks great in my media room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful thick rug
 from New York, NY,  Nov 9, 2008

Very happy with this purchase. Beautiful and cozy and warms up our gathering room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought