Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a luxurious rug!
 from Okinawa, Japan,  Sep 30, 2007

I've purchased many items from Overstock, but this is one of the most successful selections. This rug is very very thick and tightly woven. It is so dense and solid that it doesn't slide and skid around when you step onto it (even if you are a 125 pound dog being chased by an 8 year old boy) The color is slightly lighter than I had remembered it being on the photograph, but the tones are still true so it's not a big deal. It's a bit more grey than blue. The colors are subtle and overall effect is sophisticated and lovely. You will be happy with this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Runner
 Jan 30, 2015

This rug is beautiful and the colors are perfect for my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality does not last
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 16, 2012

This runner sheds A LOT. In addition, the colors will end up running together (no pun intended). We've had ours for one year and we can't even see the pattern anymore, the rug just looks like a blur. We're already shopping for a new rug to replace this one since it now looks like it's 20 years old and rather nondescript.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is paler in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't think this is a "handmade" rug; the description is misleading.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, price, and color
 from Newtown CT,  Feb 21, 2012

Computer on screen color was not true, but I was very pleased with it once it was on the floor. The quality of the carpet runner is excellent and will withstand traffice. I'm pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good, showed to be darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pale
 from Oakmont,Pa,  Sep 16, 2011

This carpet has a nice weight and feel to it. The color looks faded though. It looks like an old rug. It's drab. I wouldn't buy it again. I'm keeping it because it's a lot of trouble to return it. Maybe with some blue accent pieces the color will come out more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pale and washed out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it feels good , it's heavy with a nice thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and priced right
 from Manhattan Beach,  Jul 7, 2011

Perfect for the upstairs hallway. Thick but not too thick where you trip over it. Very pretty for our French Country look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The thickness is perfect, a little over 1/2 inch.
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  May 20, 2011

I bought the last runner you had that was 16 ft X 2.3. So pleased with color and quality & it is just the length for my hall. I was skeptical at first not being able to actually see the product. The hall being a high traffic area, I am pleased the color will not show soil easily. So pleased with my purchase & will definitely order from you again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verdict still out...
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 11, 2011

The color is definintely grey, which is what I was looking for but I was hoping for a darker grey. The grey is kind of light. And I was sent a 9ft. rug not the 12 ft. I ordered. But I just got off the phone with an O representative and they are sending the correct rug asap and picking up the current one at no charge. YIPPEE! So I'll write a much better review when I get the rug I want. Now I'm wondering if I was sent the right rug at all? I look forward to writing a much better review when I get the right rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Runner
 from Northeast,  Dec 11, 2009

I purchased this runner for the hallway of my son's room. I purchased the matching area rug for his room. Good color match and very nicely made. Both are still rolled up since we haven't finished painting. Actually, still removing wallpaper. Nice muted colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good runner for the price
 from Washington DC,  Oct 23, 2009

As with some other rugs purchased from Overstock, I was expecting slightly different colors. The blue in the rug is not as dark as was pictured and the beige is much softer as well. I had thought that the rug would be edged with stitching but it is simply cut. My husband thinks that it looks like a remnant. I don't think it is that bad, but do be aware that it doesn't have the finishing touches you might expect.All in all, it's a good rug, very plush, and laid down well in our hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Barrington, RI,  Jun 14, 2008

The rug is very plush and well made. The colors are a bit paler than I had anticipated, but otherwise I am very happy with the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue and beige rug
 from California,  Oct 22, 2007

Nice color combination and design. I purchaed it for a hallway. It looks lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color disparity
 Oct 21, 2007

This is actually a very grey blue and it doesn't look very true to color in the pictures. It is still nice and plush good quality, just not the color of blue I was expecting. I am using it and enjoying it. I think it is great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner!
 from Colorado,  Oct 8, 2007

We bought this for our dining room/island area and it is perfect! The colors are not as intense as they appeared in the picture, however, they work well with our other rugs. A great buy too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought