Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awsome Antiquities
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 7, 2007

I had been looking for a rug for my den for months when I finally decided on this one. It is beautiful and a really good price for how detailed and soft it is. It's not as thick as other rugs I've gotten from Overstock, but that's a good thing because my couch doesn't teeter around on it. The rug is lighter and more colorful than the picture of it looked on my monitor, but that ended up being a good thing as well. Seems really well made as well and got here a week after I ordered it. I am glad to report that a product from overstock has exceeded my expectations once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really blue...
 from NJ,  Jan 26, 2009

Just received my carpet today, really fast delivery. While I like the carpet, the color is really more of a pale gray than a slate blue. I thought it would be darker. However, it is very muted and has both a pale sage green and a pale bluish-gray, so it works for me. There are other colors of gold and burgundy too. If you are hoping for a darker slate blue, you'll be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not how it looks
 from Atlanta,  Dec 3, 2013

The only thing going for this rug is that it is a very good price. It is rather rouh to the touch. The color scheme is not how it looks here. It is a very dull and bland grey with beiges. I had ordered it for a white and blue bedroom but I think it will drag the room down, make it a tad gloomy. Great value for money though. Would I get it again -- NO!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile rug
 from Youngstown,  Aug 15, 2013

Goes well with casual or formal furniture. Colors are subdued . Wonderful quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from North Carolina,  Apr 5, 2013

I shopped around for months for a rug for our family room, and we chose this one. We really like the look of it. The main differences in person (for us) were that the color is lighter in person (but still a pretty slate blue) and it is less antique looking in person. There is more definition in the pattern than the website seemed to show. However, we love the rug, and we appreciate the sage, golden yellow, and rusty red accent colors. It really ties in well with our decorating scheme and adds character, but yet is neutral enough not to dominate the room. I would purchase this rug again. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it has shown a bit of pilling in the fibers and the edges/corners are a bit frayed after about 6 months of use. We are hard on rugs (2 dogs and a toddler) and I have to use the beater brush when I vacuum or we don't get up the dog hair, so I suppose it's a bit to be expected. However, the 2 other rugs we ordered from Overstock have not shown the same issues after about 4 months of use. I think the pile is not very high, but just high enough to show wear, whereas the other two rugs were a plush lower pile and seem to hold up better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love overstock and this rug
 from NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Overstock.com never disappoints. Bought this rug in two different sizes and the runner. Quality is very good. As other customers have pointed out, the colors are more muted - which is what I wanted so was happy to see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighted, more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except that color is softer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

We are happy with the rug, and as typical with overstock we read through other's reviews of the rug to better understand what colors to expect. We were not disappointed. This is not our first rug purchase from overstocki and undoubtedly won't be our last. And of course the service and delivery time are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are lighter than they appear on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as pictured
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a LIGHT BABY-BLUE rug. It skews way more toward "feminine" colors, like pinks and pale greens and baby blue. It's actually pretty, and the weave is nice and thick, but it's not at all the look I was going for, and not at all the colors pictured. The picture made me expect something a bit more "masculine," like dark blues and rusts and sage greens. I'm not sure if I'll keep it or not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAYYYYYYY off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from houston, tx,  Nov 30, 2011

great rug. Bought it because reviews said it was muted - not quite turkish muted, but it's beautiful. was worried about shedding because it is in high traffic area, but it is not bad at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? reviews said muted, and they were correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and thick, not too fuzzy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2011

i love this rug. very pleased with the promptness of delivery and ease of the process. at first i thought it looked much lighter, but when i went back online the color is exact. yay, overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match if you zoom in. it really is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. great pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but wrong color
 from New York, NY,  Oct 10, 2011

This is an excellent rug, but the color in the online images is very deceptive. The pictures make the rug appear to have a much darker combination of olive, sage, beige, and blue (which was what I was looking for) than the rug actually has. The borders and the background of the interior pattern are actually a muted powder-blue, with beige and sage accents. The overall appearance is a lovely light-blue but not what I needed to go with existing furnishings, so I had to return the rug and try another choice. However, the quality was great: thick, soft, and nicely bound. Original delivery was also very prompt, and telephone customer service was extremely courteous and helpful in arranging return/exchange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dramatically different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate but did not match color in pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Lakewood Ranch, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

I love the aged, silky look of this rug. It looks more like an antique which is what I was looking for. The colors are soft and muted which works well with my decor. Except for a little shedding, I am impressed with its quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money I was satisfied with the quality of the rug. It does get fuzzy at times. It is not in a high traffic area so this is not a big problem for me but I would certainly not use it in a busy area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Houston,  Feb 1, 2011

I was a little hesitant to purchase this rug because of other reviews complaining of shedding and color inaccuracies. However, we couldn't be more pleased with this rug. The colors are beautiful - exactly what we were hoping for. The blue is a gray-blue, and the sage in the border is very subtle. The rug pairs perfectly with our brown sofa. The price of this rug just can't be beat, especially for such a high quality rug. There's little to no shedding, and it's soft to walk on. Additionally, Overstock offers the best shipping price and service. Our rug arrived within one week of ordering, and it was wrapped incredibly well. I would highly recommend this rug. It's a wonderful addition to our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 Nov 9, 2010

This is a really nice rug, a Safevieh. It is warmer in tone than I hoped, but still really pretty. The blue is a nice, subdued shade of blue, but the burgundy and beige are more like pink and gold than I hoped they would be, but even those two colors are pretty muted and neutral. It is fairly thick--we haven't even put a pad under it yet-- and comfortable. It does shed like crazy, like everyone said a wool rug would at first. We are very happy with our purchase, overstock was great and it shipped quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a pretty rug, if you don't mind pink. There is NO rust in this rug, it is a bright pink/purple color. I had hoped that other reviews about the muted colors would be accurate, as I didn't want a bright blue rug. Muted would be good, I was going for more antique looking. But my experience was that the colors were more vibrant than I'd hoped. Maybe I expected less color based on previous reviews. Nonetheless, the bright pink/purple color was not tolerable for me and my husband, hence I am returning the rug. Thank goodness for Overstock! They are awesome and giving me no trouble with the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Middle of the US of A,  Jun 19, 2010

This rug is simply beautiful! It is thick and lush, reasonably soft on bare feet. The colors are muted, almost a bit dusty. This particular size (6' x 9') is not always available but the smaller size would not have fit our room and purpose as perfectly, so I decided to wait until the larger size was available. No regrets!! Very satisfied with the workmanship, too. Unlike the other rug we purchased recently, this one doesn't seem to shed, and the pile is even. Shipping was lightning-fast, again - three days, if I remember correctly. And the price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already starting to fade....
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 28, 2010

I bought this rug as the main focus for my living room which is a high traffic area. I put a glass coffee table on top of it, and after about a month, I could see that the area under the table was a lot more colorful than the area around it. I ended up rotating the rug around so that the rug would fade equally all the way around. The colors aren't exactly as clear and bright as shown on the website. Overall, I love the pattern of the rug and hope that it has finished fading. Id buy it again because it as a good price, but beware of changes that may come with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2010

This is the second rug that I have ordered from Overstock and I am so pleased. The colours are muted shades of soft blue, beige, mocha, and sage. It makes a dramatic and elegant statement against my dark brown wood floors and it is just the perfect size. 6x9 is a very difficult size to find at this price and it was the perfect size for our home office floor. The rug is thick and plush and has a sturdy cotton backing which will require a rug pad if you place it on hardwood floors or tile. While buying a rug on-line is a leap of faith I am so glad that I purchased this one. Also worth noting is the feature to have Overstock remind you when an item comes back in stock. This rug had originally sold out before I purchased it but I had Overstock send me an e-mail when it came back in stock and I was left waiting just a few days but it was well worth the short wait. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Rug
 from Eldorado, Il,  Dec 16, 2009

I purchased the rug for my master bedroom and I love how it looks. I had a rug prior to this one that was solid navy and it shows every piece of lint and I really disliked it. This rug is not solid and it doesn't show anything. I really love it. It feels great and thick and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from San Francisco,  Nov 19, 2009

Exellent rug for the value. The colors are not as clear/vibrant as in the picture. The blue is more of a blue/greyish color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought