Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from New York, NY,  Apr 29, 2008

I bought this rug for the entry into my apartment and it's elegant , subtle and well made. The background (blue) is a greyish blue and there are variations rug to rug. I ordered two of them - one was was much more grey than blue so I returned it. The one I kept for the foyer looked more grey when I opened it up and put it on the floor - at night in artificial light. But in the morning light, the color shifts and the primary color is definitely blue. Now I can see the blue in any light. It blends with everything in a very subtle way. There are soft golds, greens, tans and red, intricately and delicately interwoven. Thankfully, there are no "stunning" touches of anything to dominate the room or clash with other carpets which can be seen from that area.. I am particularly impressed with the elegant placement of touches of red. I've had it for a month and there's no shedding. Also, the blend of colors are forgiving of foot traffic. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Albany, NY,  Aug 22, 2008

What a beautiful rug! I was so pleased with the overall quality and appearance of this rug. It compares favorably with rugs that cost much more. I was also amazed with the speed of delivery - only two days!! I will be ordering others in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Illinois,  Nov 7, 2014

I spent days and hours looking at rugs on this site and reading countless reviews before settling on this rug. I am very happy with it. My biggest concern was the color. I would say it is a bit lighter than pictured but also that it really changes appearance in different light. In daylight it is more of a light blue-grey. At night with lights it looks more like a darker grey and green tones are more prominent. It feels very thick and luxurious underfoot. There has been shedding. I first noticed when I kneeled on it wearing black tights. They were covered with little wool fibers when I got up. I will vacuum it a lot and hope it slows down. But I am very happy with it. I put a felted rug pad underneath. Make sure to cut your rug pad about 3 inches smaller than rug so edges will lay flat. Otherwise it is easy to trip on the edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

We love this rug. The colors are lighter than the picture-more light blue/grey with a tan border. Regardless, it still works well with our furniture. The pile is medium and the texture is soft. This rug brings a homey feel to the room. Like any wool rug there is a small amount of pilling, but enough to vacuum weekly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug!!!!!
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Aug 11, 2014

This is a beautiful rug and the price is Excellent!! I'm surprised it doesn't cost more. The bummer is, I had to return it. I was looking for a greenish blue/light teal back ground and this rug is just as Overstock pictures it and not what a couple of customer reviews said it was. It is a grayish blue and looks exactly as the picture does. This is the 3rd rug I have ordered and all three rugs have been just as the picture looks. Overstock does a great job with the pictures showing the colors. What you see is what you get! So if you don't like what you see in the picture - don't order it. I can say this from experience now.They have an awesome return system and make returning a rug a breeze. They are also fast to process the refund. They make online ordering smooth and easy. It couldn't be any better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all the color on the website, pretty anyway
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Jan 8, 2014

Very pretty rug, very nice quaility, but the middle section does not have a dark blue background, as the photo suggests it does. It is more of a medium sage green, verging on teal. Because it is such a hassle to return, I'm going to keep it, but Overstock needs to do a way better job of taking/posting accurate product photos. This also happened with a pair of valances I bought. It is not my monitor... I'm a graphic designer and my monitor is very finely tuned to be color-accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug; color not as expected
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 31, 2013

Extremely nice rug. Thick, soft, and beautiful. The colors, however, don't match the pictures and/or my monitor's settings. The rug itself is more of a soft, muted robin's egg blue with golden beige and darker golden beige accents. I expected a slightly more antique gold and a more slate/blue gray. It is a very nice rug, though, and matches with a different room than I had intended so I am keeping it. I would recommend this with the caveat that you should be flexible with the specific color scheme if possible. Also it did have a weird chemical smell for about a week after unpacking, but is perfectly fine now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Texas,  Dec 21, 2011

The good news is that the blue color on these rugs now matches the picture. The bad news is that the color may not match the rugs you ordered a couple of years ago. I think the quality of the rugs is also improved - greater thread density perhaps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Lawrenceburg, IN,  Aug 9, 2011

This rug looks great on my kitchen hardwood floor. The colors are soft and subtle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rugs feels soft and looks like quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful area rug at a great price. I also purchased this piece in a 12 x 15 for my family room. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 17, 2011

wonderful! looks great in our family room, good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from North Carolina,  Dec 16, 2010

I am very pleased with the rug. It is high quality and looks so. The colors are a bit more bold than what is shown in the photo. We have had the rug for a few weeks and have not noticed any piling or problems. I am pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 30, 2010

I like the rugs very much--I got a 5x8 and an 8x10--they are beautiful. However, they barely resemble the picture on the website. The blue is as described by another reviewer, "like faded blue jeans"--but the beige color is much brighter, and there is much more definition of pattern in the body of the rugs. The antique look on the website is totally missing. They will work fine for our room, though, and we are very happy with the purchase. I am already looking on the site for another rug for the dining room and will feel good about making another purchase with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 1, 2010

High Quality Wool Rug, soft, thick, with beautiful muted colors. Looks expensive, something you might get a speciality store. Mild shedding, no more than new carpet usually sheads. Looks great on my dark cherry hardwoord floors, in my foyer. Purchased the carpet pad to prevent sliding. We have been very happy with this purchase, as well as delivery!! Only too 3 days to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic rug
 May 16, 2010

I bought two and they are beautiful. They are more of a grey than blue, but it is lovely. They are thick and soft. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just got my rug today and was putting in a small area near our closets. The color is beautiful and the pattern is muted and subtle. The only issue is that the rug isn't square. After tugging and moving it several times trying to get it in 'line' I thought it was the room. Finally discovered it was the rug that wasn't square. So I positioned the side of the rug straight along the closet doors as that's most visible. Hoping the crookedness won't drive me nuts as I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 24, 2009

The rug came quickly; it was a good purchase for the price. The rug goes perfect with my décor (i.e., wooden floors, shale grey walls). Texture is better than I was expecting, it is plush. I am more than satisfied with this purchase.My only regret is not purchasing the larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 19, 2008

The colors were pretty true to what was on the computer. If anything, the rug is prettier in person. The colors are a little more faded out which worked even better with my decor. It's really soft and has a deep pile. It does shed a little at first but vacuuming has taken care of most of it. It's a really nice rug and I am very pleased how it blends in with my living room colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is lovely!
 from Dunwoody, GA,  Dec 7, 2007

I am so sorry that it is no longer available and not available in larger sizes. I would have loved it in a 9'-12' or larger. The colors are muted and subtle, and the texture is thick and fabulous. I've only had it for a few weeks and gotten so many compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my rug!
 Nov 4, 2007

My rug is beautiful and arrived very quickly! It is a great value and a I am so happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought