Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Virginia,  Jun 20, 2009

The quality of this rug is excellent and it is a real value for the price. We have it on a hardwood floor landing and it stays in place. I would say the color shown on the site is more or less accurate but it does appear lighter in color in broad daylight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Runner
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jan 7, 2012

As the other reviewers have pointed out, this is a really nice runner. I would only add depending upon your monitor type and color representation, the rug is a bit more olive than anticipated. Still a keeper. Happy Shopping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 20, 2011

I love my new rug! it is really beautiful, the rich colors are fabulous. The pile is nice and thick, and it is the perfect entry way into my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were much richer than they appeared on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quallity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gem Green Runner Rug
 from Corvallis, Oregon,  Jul 13, 2010

I absolutely love it! The colors are perfect, the size is perfect, and the feel is luxurious. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce, but sheds
 from L.A.,  Jan 27, 2010

Nice rug, but shedded a lot after we put in the hallways. After about 4 months, tjhe shedding slowed down and I am good with it. Colors are nice and muted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this rug
 from Bethesda, MD,  Jan 4, 2010

This is a very nice quality rug. Tthe colors on monitor are true to the actual item (which is always a concern when you buy rugs online). Plus an amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality runner
 Sep 16, 2009

Wool rugs are expensive...but not at Overstock.com.This rug is very high quality.I've had it only a few weeks,just vacuum a couple times a week.The corners on an edge stood up slightly but laid down flat within hours.The color was a little lighter than it shows online,but it's still a very pretty minty color!!Very happy with this purchase !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug at a nice price
 from Texas,  Sep 2, 2009

This rug is very nice-looking and goes well with the natural, earthy tones in our home. Because it is so long, it's a little hard to keep it totally straight and I think a rug pad will fix that. It's not quite as soft as I was hoping for (crawling babies are on it all the time) but still beats bare hardwoods! It's a great rug, though, for a great price. I was happy to find an old-world type rug like this without spending a fortune. Good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from Chicago,  Aug 9, 2009

Beautiful rug. Much better than picture with great quality. Very difficult to find this specific size in the stores without breaking the bank. A+++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gem Green Rug
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 4, 2009

Received the runner a few weeks ago, and am pleasantly surprised by the color and quality of the runner. One thing to mention is the thickness of the rug. You may want to take this into consideration if the runner will be placed in front of doors. Where I have the runner located, two doors open onto the runner. The doors are just able to open due to the thickness of the carpet. Also where the doors rub against the runner, the carpet sheds a lot. Otherwise I am very happy with the runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wool runnerexceeds our expectauions. i
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 13, 2013

This runner is very plush and has a nice feel to it. It is stable and does not slide. I was afraid the color would be different that the photo, but is has nice muted tones and goes well with other colors. All in all, a great purchase, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Feb 5, 2013

We retuned this rug after 10 days. It pilled to the point of causing dime size holes. Not good quality at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from michigan,  Nov 22, 2011

runner is as expected, it matches other rugs that I have ordered in the past

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green gem rug
 from Charleston, SC,  May 13, 2009

I'm very happy with this rug. The colors are just as pictured on line and the rug is thick and of good quality at a fraction of what other companies charge. As usual, it was delivered the same week I ordered it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought