Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy and warms the floors
 from indianapolis, in,  Jan 12, 2012

good buy and worth the price. no shedding noted. shipping- first rug came ripped but overstock sent another right away (so 5 stars there).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to monitor colors but green is more sage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 27, 2011

One year later, I still love this rug, thick and rich, colors blend with many settings, I have used it in 2 different rooms. A great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A year later, still shedding and coming apart
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 19, 2010

I waited almost a year after buying this rug to write this review. Sadly, I cannot recommend it to others. While we love the colors and design, it continues to shed far too much. More importantly, a great number of fibers are pulling out, causing it to look like a very old wool sweater. Lots of "pilling." We went for price over quality with this rug, and unfortunately, it doesn't seem like it was the right choice a year later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality!!!
 from Miami,  Feb 28, 2010

I bought this rug for the sitting area in my bedroom which we hardly ever use. The rug is shedding and the actual threads are coming out of it. I am not sure what to do. Should I trim them or pull them out....and if I start pulling out the threads that are sticking out I might as well through this rug out. The rug looks horrible. I bought several rugs all made by the same manufacturer and I am having the same problem with all three of them. Low quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiquities Rug
 from New Jersey,  Oct 15, 2009

The rug I received was very different from what I expected it was gold in overall color, but I kept it because it worked in the room. It is buy no means green even in an antique sense. This seller needs to be more accurate with color description. Delivery was prompt and packaging was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, especially for the price
 from Jeffersonville, IN,  Oct 11, 2008

We love this rug. Were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance, especially for the price. Color and pattern look very muted (almost muddy) on my monitor, so I was worried it might look dull in real life, but but instead the effect is clear and fresh -- without being overly defined the way some inexpensive rugs can look. The green is a soft sage, and there are touches of red in the rug that give it a nice energy and contrast. It looks great against the medium-light hardwood floors in our living room. We've had the rug several weeks now and no excessive problems with shedding so far. We have ordered smaller items from Overstock before but this was our first rug purchase -- will definitely be ordering again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of green
 from ca,  Sep 22, 2008

this is the first rug that we bought. we did not like it . green and gold border contrast is not good. not the green that we expected. it should have been more muted. flower designs in he middle are too big. overall not the rug we wanted. quality is good though. will not buy rugs online

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

beautiful design but color is much duller than what appears in the picture; quick delivery, and carpet was very well packaged

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning Room Rug
 from Huntsville, AL,  Sep 15, 2012

I use the one I bought in the dinning room. I could have use this rug in different sizes for my living room and bedrooms. I would be very happy to use it all around the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiquities Gem Wool Rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 13, 2011

I bought this rug in 4 sizes for our second home. I didn't want the worry that a large investment would bring so I opted to get all four rugs for what the 10x14 alone would have cost. One negative about ordering such large pieces is if you have a problem, returning is quite expensive and difficult but overall, I would do it again without hesitation. The rugs do shed more than I expected but the look was a 10 on my scale so not a big deal. One of the rugs had uneven tufts but again, not a big deal. They looked fabulous and when we sold the house, the new buyers made the sale contingent on my leaving these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality for the price -can't be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 15, 2010

I purchased this rug after doing a lot of shopping around both online and in local stores. Although I was a bit hesitant about buying something this expensive without physically seeing it first, I am glad I took the gamble. The rug is slightly different than it appears online. The colors are softer and more muted. It is actually a pale sage green with light gold and burgandy accents. My husband even commented that it looked a lot better than he expected and he isn't one to notice such things. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Sonoma, CA,  Sep 16, 2009

This rug is beautiful. Very little shedding, vibrant colors but not overwhelming, does not overpower the room but commands attention. I've gotten many compliments from guests and am very pleased with the quality and how my living area looks so much richer. Quick delivery and my UPS man carried it into my living room for me! Overstock.com is the place to shop for the best quality and greatest value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Clarksboro, NJ,  Apr 15, 2009

This rug is very beautiful, it is a muted grey geen just as the picture shows it. It's about 80 lbs so it's a nice thickness. It looks great in the room, this rug was a good value and if you like it in the picture and are thinking about ordering.............think no longer, order it. We are enjoying it and it made the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Lawrenceburg, IN,  Apr 4, 2009

I read all of the reviews first before buying this rug and I was really pleased when I finally saw mine. It is the color that I wanted and it really brightens up my room. I have dark brown leather furniture and a dark wood floor so I needed a color to make the furniture really pop and this does the trick! This is the first time I have bought from Overstock and I was of course worried about the color but the reviews made me believe it was what I was looking for. The rug does "shed" but I have only had it for less than a month, so hopefully that goes away with time. The colors are a little different than the picture. It is a very light or pale green with cream colors and deep rust or burgundy accents. These are not real muted colors but they blend beautifully. And it came very very quickly and was wrapped so well to protect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 Oct 9, 2008

The rug I ordered looks great. I had shopped around a lot and feel that the quality of this rug for the price was the best deal. I placed my order on Monday night and my rug arrived on Thursday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at Great Price!
 from NO,LA,  May 29, 2008

This rug is really beautiful! The colors are much softer than they appear online. Rug does "shed" a little, but I haven't had it a month yet, and only vaccummed it a few times. Truly worth the price though! I looked at rugs at other places and for a rug this quality, you would spend well over $1000+!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

nice rug good quality and colors are really nice, true to description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 19, 2007

This rug is truly beautiful - the colors are soft and muted (softer than they look in the picture). It looks fabulous against my dark wood floors. It is shedding quite a bit, but that is to be expected from a new wool rug. Overall, I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought