Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Area Rug
 from Somerset County, New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2009

What can I say about these area rugs that I haven't said already? I've written a couple of reviews on different sizes. This is our 4th purchase. They are terrifc. Well priced, well manufactured and ship very, very quickly. Great value also. Works well for us...hopefully for you too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice muted color
 from Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

The reviews were very helpful in giving me the confidence to purchase this item. Believe them. I've searched for these colors and style for several months and I am very pleased with the area rug. The quality is good and the rare muted color for this style was exactely what I needed for the space. I am not ready to spend the thousands of dollars and this is a great get me buy for awhile rug and may be just the one I stick with instead because it is so perfect. The price was amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Midwest,  Jun 28, 2011

This rug was perfect for my needs! I have had very little shedding-- just a few little balls of fuzz here and there. Color is a neutral sage, and the "red" accents are rust. I'm not using a pad and it's plenty plush. Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, though pattern is more distinct in reality.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully Impressed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 15, 2007

I've ordered rugs via cataloges but never 'online'. But for such a great price I decided to give Overstock.com a try and I was "wonderfully impressed". The rug looks great! Quality - Great Price - and for $2.95 shipping! I'll be ordering all my rugs from now on through Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we expected
 from Vermont,  Jun 28, 2011

The rug came in a few days and was perfect. Though concerned about the color because of previous reviews, we found it to be as described with muted greens, tan and browns. Looks great in our dining room. Is not too "formal" and gives the feel we were looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was consistent with the picture. Muted greens, tan, and brown.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Size as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Mohegan Lake, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

We absolultely love this rug. The colors are perfect and it's very plush. The size is perfect for our living room and it just pulled the room together! Very happy we bought it and I would highly recommend it. It also shipped extremely fast which was another huge plus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

I highly recommend this rug! We've been using this rug for about a month now, and we love it. I was very nervous about purchasing a rug online, sight unseen, but our family couldn't be happier with it. In fact, I waited months before taking the plunge. The colors look a little more lighter and muted than what is shown in the online photo. The rug would go well with any earth tone type color palette. The green looks like a light sage green (not a minty green). It looks way better in person! We get tons of compliments on it. It looks similar to a rug that I saw in*****, at a fraction of the price. As far as wool rugs go, it does not shed very much at all. You will love this rug! Thank you Overstock for offering such great rugs at such amazing prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York,  May 30, 2010

I received this rug last week. The rug is great quality; very thick. We are very pleased. I just ordered the 2x3 also. The rug looks just like the picture except the green is a little lighter. The rug was delivered within 3 days. I was nervous to purchase a rug without seeing it in person, but since the reviews were good I decided to take a chance. I am very happy that I did because it looks great in my family room. The gold walls in my family room complement the gold tones in the rug. I am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from La Mesa, CA,  Sep 2, 2009

It was a leap of faith to purchase a rug without seeing and feeling it. We love it, it is better than I thought it would be. Thank you for your excellent customer service. I enjoy shopping Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Pleased
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 13, 2009

I was worried that I would not be happy with this-- buying from a computer screen, but was very pleasantly surprised by the thickness and color of the product. I was also much larger than I had envisioned, which in this case was great news.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, thick rug
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 19, 2014

This rug is a beautiful mix of sage green and ivory. The colors are soft, but not muted. The rug is thick and looks/feels very expensive. My only complaint is that the rug shed for months, even with regular vacuuming. Great quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from Jensen Beach, Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

I was concerned that the color would not be what I wanted... computer screens can be deceptive. But, I was really WOWed when I received the carpet. Beautiful, luxurious, perfect color. Thanks, Overstock! GM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my new wool rug
 from Missoula, MT,  May 25, 2012

I liked shopping online and receiving the rug in a very timely manner

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality, holds up to my pets paws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Wool Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 13, 2012

I'm quite pleased with the color, size, quality and delivery of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Westchester County, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

Great quality rug at great price from well known manufacturer (Safavieh). I ordered the rug late on a Wednesday night, and it was delivered by Friday. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Mount Gretna, PA,  Apr 28, 2011

The colors are very soft . I purchased it for a bedroom . It is very soft and plush and very nice quality, its perfect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fantastic
 from Texas,  Dec 21, 2010

I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and have not been disappointed, but this rug is by far the most beautiful.It matches everything in my room perfectly..will be shopping Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiquities Gem Green Wool Rug
 from Ft Walton Beach, Fl,  Aug 28, 2009

Love it! The color, thickness and quality are superior to similar rugs I've looked at in local stores. Thank you "O".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiquities Gem Green Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
 from Newport, RI,  Jul 12, 2009

Lovely rug - colors are a bit more muted - the green is paler and a lot prettier than the picture shows. Very pleased with the colors and workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from San Antonio, TX 09,  Jul 9, 2009

This rug is gorgeous, thick and tightly tufted. It is so difficult to predict how a rug will look in a room, even if you can see it "in person." This one looks exactly as I imagined from the photos. As it turns out, the Waverly Garden Images print on my bed now seems a little stark next to the subtlety of the rug, so I plan on tea-staining the comforter and shams for a softer overall look. I would not hesitate to buy this rug again -- but as always it's best to start with the rug and build around it if you can. There was no off-smell that we detected, even on the first day it was down. This is an amazing value; I would have been pleased with it at twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top