Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Longer Hemming and Hawing
 from Fort Lewis, WA,  Aug 6, 2010

Just buy it already! If you are stuck in indecision about this rug like I was for weeks, let me assure you there is no need to be. I finally took the plunge and could not be happier. The colors were the biggest issue for me--I wanted blue and some say it is blue in the border, some say it is sage green, some say the overall color is more taupe than beige. Let me just tell you that this rug is so soft and muted, that depending on the light in the room and the time of day, I see all the colors mentioned. There is silvery gray, silvery blue, silvery sage, the yellows are buttery and the red pops right through it all. This rug would work with many color schemes in my opinion and looks terrific with my chocolate brown leather chairs, pale yellow sofa and red wingback chair. The shedding, for me, has not been a problem and I've had it for over a month now. Yes, there has been a bit, but not enough to get me worked up. It is soft and plush and feels great underfoot. It has also proven to be dog vomit friendly after my labrador spilled the contents of her stomach on it. As for my 4 kids, they are so far following the rules of NO SHOES, NO DRINKS, NO FOOD anywhere near this gorgeous work of art!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Chicago,  Sep 8, 2007

The rug is a good value but there is a reason for that - poor workmanship! The rug sheds but worst of all - a large amount of individual wool threads were partially pulled out when the rug arrived and after vacuming - simply came out of the rug leaving holes. Makes one believe that the rug is an "irregular" from the factory which would explain the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only buy if you have time to vacuum daily!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 8, 2010

I received this rug almost a month ago. Even though the color was not exactly as pictured (very blue/gray on the outer border) I still loved the rug & it was beautiful. I would've given it 5 stars! I read the other reviews about shedding but mine didn't shed one single strand.....for about 3 days. Then it shed in GOBS. I only have this 8x10 rug in my downstairs and the rest is hard floor (and previously had a 8x10 rug also from Overstock.com). Then carpet in my upstairs hallway. Normally I can go 6 months between changing vacuum bags. I have just put my THIRD vacuum bag in my vacuum since I received this rug. And that doesn't count the daily pile (about the size of a basketball!) of carpet fuzz I sweep up from every corner of my downstairs, plus I have to pull it out of all the air returns that get clogged with it. I also have to stop in the middle of vacuuming at least once to unclog the vacuum. In seeing the amounts of fuzz I've cleaned up, I almost can't believe there's anything to the rug left. I wish I could share photos because it's unbelievable. There's not a lot of traffic on and after being gone from the house all day yesterday, I came in and there were balls of fuzz all over the wood floor......no traffic on it at all. Nothing more frustrating than leaving a house clean & coming home to a mess when no one has been there! I'm disgusted with this purchase. I've bought several rugs from Overstock.com and most/all were much cheaper than this one & never had any problems--even with a jute rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 4, 2009

Folks - Just an observation from a rug industry veteran and former buyer for several large retail operations - I came across this rug and read the reviews - Have a few minutes to express some thoughts...This rug, and many like them for sale on this site, are HAND-TUFTED - This means they can accurately describe them as handmade (they are made with a handheld tufting gun) - This also means they will shed (as will almost any rug made of wool). Just don't confuse the terms HAND-TUFTED or HAND-MADE with HAND-KNOTTED.Hand-Knotted rugs involve exponentially more labor and finishing techniques and are typically higher quality (i.e. the wool is generally a better quality) - There are always exceptions...I have a knotted 5'x8' Ghabbeh style rug in 1 of my sons rooms that may never stop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 6, 2011

We ordered it on Sunday; it arrived that Wednesday. Beautiful colors & texture. Some shedding, but really nothing major. The colors are beautiful. I see why some reviewers might say that the actual colors look different than the ones displayed online, but just zoom in; this gave us a pretty good impression. The colors are modest and subtle, with pops of red (this sounds more drastic than it is). Overall, very pleased with our purchase. Impressed with the ease.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Depends on the light in the room; certain colors stand out in natural light, while others pop when you have lamps on.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Green Machine
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 20, 2009

Believe the previous reviews about the green hue - they're true! Received the rug two days ago, one week after ordering. If the overall color of the rug were closer to the tan/ivory palette, and not so light green, it would be the perfect rug. But it really should be described as a light sage and ivory rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jun 28, 2011

It is beautiful. The colors are less gold than on the website. More light blue but love it. The red really pops out which is what I wanted. There are also shades of moss green. I really like it. Shipped quickly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? kind of
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has issues
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 27, 2008

First off, the overall rug color is not close to the image on the site, so don't expect it to match. It's more of a dingy, latte brown with with ochre and tan highlighting. Depending on your lighting (flourescent, natural, incandescent) you may see a slight hint of blue in the inner border. The reds are deep and are fairly accurate though, the one redeeming quality of the rug. Secondly, this rug sheds worse than a dog. You will be constantly picking up balls of wool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Tampa FL,  Jan 5, 2012

I received this rug just before Christmas. It was beautiful from the get-go. I did read most if not all of the reviews before purchasing. When mine arrived there were no flaws, no bare spots, no long threads and at first no shedding. I vacuumed the rug a couple of times & indeed my vacuum canister collected a very large amount of shedding and I did notice a few longer threads of carpet. I did some on line research (where I found the exact same carpet at a reputable Oriental Carpet Store & it was listed at more than double the price I paid) and found out NOT to use the brush when you vacuum. Apparently it's normal to see a few longer threads but don't pull them out, cut them off instead. I stopped using the brush attachment on my vacuum and all is well. If I have any complaints, it would be the very strong wool carpet smell. I have allergies and it did affect me for the first few days. No one else in my family complained about the smell and it's gone now anyway. I am very pleased with my purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but sheds
 from CA,  Jun 16, 2010

The rug is thick, pretty colors and design. But ditto on the shedding problem. I can only hope it subsides after awhile or I may have to dispose of the rug and buy one that doesn't shed so badly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!!!
 from Boston MA,  Nov 11, 2009

Gorgeous colors; just as pictured. Soft, muted tones. The red really pops, as we have a "cinnamon" (red) couch. Thick & soft, almost plush feel. Our dog loves it! It does shed, but I think after vacuuming a couple times it should be ok. Very neutral tones; would work well w/ all styles, from casual to somewhat formal. It's not something you see everyday, which is nice. Background is a pale taupe, with accents of almost a sagey- green/gray, along with ivory & the touches of red, which is really a burgundy or rusty-barn red (not a bright fire engine red).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Texas,  Jul 24, 2008

This rug exceded all my expectations. The colors of beige, sage green, golds, browns and that pop of burgandy blended in with all my remodeling I just have done on my home. I put this on my golden oak wood floor and it is beautiful. This is a wonderful rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2007

I love this rug! I received it in four days and it is exactly as pictured online. It's an incredible value - great quality and so beautiful. Just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price
 from Washington State,  May 28, 2013

We got it for a high traffic area and it works very well. The colors hide dirt in a way the solid color rug we had before did not. It is easy to maintain and does not need constant vacuming to look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a low pile dense wool carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off Color
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

Just a bit too dark but easy on the feet. Goes fairly well with the other furniture in the space. We'll just need to use a lighter paint color than originally planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description says tan and ivory but it is closer to brown and tan. Much darker than I expected with a greenish cast to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

I thought it would be more "wheat" color, however, it didn't take long for me to realize that it is neutral, and does the job. I bought two of these, one for the dining room and one for the entryway. Of course, the entry gets used a lot, and the dining room not so much. There is shedding, like other people have mentioned, but it's not a problem. We've had the rugs two weeks. They layed nicely, don't smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color surprised me; more taupe than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but different than photo
 from Normal, IL,  Jan 19, 2013

This rug looks more expensive than it is, although different from the photo. The colors are more subdued and cooler, more taupe than gold. The dashes of dark red add depth. Overall, it is a decent rug, although it is shedding more than we had hoped. If you sit on it, you will be covered in fibers even after you vacuum it. For light wear in an adult household it is fine. It would not be a good choice, in my opinion, if you have an active household with kids and pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much cooler in person than in the photo. The gold is subdued.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent, but it is shedding more than I had hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Santa Ynez, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

I too waited months before I purchased this rug. I love it! The colors are subtle and beautiful. It looks wonderful against our dark wood floors. And like others have stated, the rug sheds! A lot! But it's sooo worth it. I really don't mind vacuuming every other day because the rug is that pretty. So happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was sold returned merch?
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

yes, wool rugs shed, but this one sheds a lot. mine came with a snag in it -- part of the white backing shows through; can't tuck it or cut it without making a hole. would have returned it but I didn't notice it before throwing out all the packaging. also didn't want to deal with the shipping, even though the website promises to refund shipping costs for damaged merch. I wonder if someone else had returned it and they resold it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker -- photo looks like a flash distorted the colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK except for shedding; worried about fraying the edges by vacuuming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the dimensions are not exact, as they state, but pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works with nearly every color scheme
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

I was very nervous about buying such a large item online, but my experience with Overstock has always been positive -- and based on the other reviewers' assurances about the ease of returning other rugs that didn't work out, I went for it. I am so glad I did. This rug is really gorgeous. The colors in my room are sort of a golden/yellow on the walls, with greens, blues and browns in furniture. The rug looks great and picks up and complements all the colors very well. I was also hesitant on this purchase due to the comments about shedding. I have not noticed any issues with this. I have had wool rugs shed puffs of fuzz for several weeks, so I had expectations of same based on the other reviews. However, I have not experienced any issues with excessive shedding (or really shedding at all).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought