Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from hoover, al,  Feb 10, 2011

i was very unsure about ordering a patterned rug online. i ready so many different reviews on this rug about color and shedding. the colors are not at all like pictured here. they are much softer and not nearly so green as photo. (look at photo of same rug but 8' round, much closer match to actual rug in that photo) rug colors very neutral w/shades of taupe, gold, dark ivory, cranberry and very subtle soft blue/grey/green that's not really noticeable unless you look closely. (the blue/grey/green accent may be more pronounced if in a room w/those shades present.) my room is all neutrals and rug goes beautifully. i think this rug would compliment many different decors/colors. as far as shedding, all my rugs are 100% wool and all have shed about the same amount which isn't so bothersome as some have stated. you will be cleaning up fuzz for awhile but in my opinion nothing major. it's a very thick, very heavy rug of good quality. absolutely no funny smell (or any smell that i noticed) if you're on the fence about this rug (like i was) take the plunge and order. you will not be disappointed. in my opinion, an absolutely beautiful, high quality rug that i would most definitely purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR IS OFF
 from Colorado,  Jul 24, 2014

The quality is great...but the colors are definitely more muted and the predominate area is a light light olive/gray......so if those are the colors you wanted....go for it. (I compromised a ordered the square shape because my hardwood floors were be refinished and Overtosk was out of the 8 x 10.....of course, a week after I ordered, the 8 x 10 became available............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this beige rug.
 from San Francisco,  Nov 30, 2013

I am very happy with the looks of this rug. It's exactly what I wanted. It took six days to be delivered. I think the colors are very close to what's pictured. There is no smell.f

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from Lafayette, Louisiana,  Nov 30, 2013

I have bought many rugs from Overstock and have loved every one of them. This one not so. I really could not imagine what pilling on a rug is, but this one has taught me. It is just ridiculous, little fibers coming up all over the rug that cannot be vacuumed up as they are attached. I wish I cold send a photo of this mess. It totally ruins the appearance of this otherwise beautiful rug. I think the price is a rip-off as this rug is evidently defective. You will have it a month before you realize this problem. DO NOT BUY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Ancestry Tan/Ivory Wool Rug
 from Sharpsburg, GA,  Aug 7, 2013

I love this rug. It is a very pretty rug. The quality of this rug is awesome. The colors of the rug is just like the rug pictured. The colors are muted and it makes the rug look beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beige-tan carpet
 from Oregon,  Jul 20, 2013

Loved the rug but the color is not as shown. The background is beige-tan light brown and not ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from New York, NY,  Jun 14, 2013

Arrived quickly, excellent condition, doesn't smell or shed, beautiful muted colors with enough pop to be special and compliment the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better- less gold, more greys/blues/greens in the perimeter, with the center being a goldish tan base.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent . Thick enough and stays in place so that a pad is not needed, though a pad would add extra cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, color a little off, but in a good way for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed for the first time
 from Lake Kiowa, Tx,  May 6, 2013

Beautiful Rug, but color does not fit in my color scheme. A lot more blue is dominant. Color was more like the 6x6 Handmade Majestic picture...... I swear they switched the pictures with 'Handmade Majestic' and 'Handmade Ancestry'. My husband has already put the rug down, under our breakfast table and will be soooo not pleased if I have him move it from underneath the table, so I'm not sure what to do....it looks predominately bluish, not ivory/beige....posted pic to Chat on cust service

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color different than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate, much more blue in rug than pic showed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Annapolis, MD,  Feb 28, 2013

Just received the rug. I agree with the previous reviews - it is a very nice product - looks much more expensive. It is very thick and the colors blend together well. I also received it very fast! Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper Tan Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8' square wool rug
 from Washington State,  Oct 19, 2012

I am extremely pleased with my rug purchase. Have had the rug about a month and love everything about it. The color match is exactly what I was looking for., the same pale green as my couch. The rug thickness and quality are just as described. Absolutely nothing negative about this purchase. I was a little leery of ordering a rug but I couldn't be happier. I had been shopping for a rug for quite a while. It is hard to find 8 foot square rugs but I lucked out when I found this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 7, 2012

I was so afraid to purchase a rug on-line, from a photo. I am absolutely in love with this rug, the colors are lighter than the photo; but it is a beautiful, neutral rug, lots of beige and light grey/green. The rug is thick, soft and luxurious, I would have spent double at any retailer in town. So glad I purchased this rug, I will definitely buy more rugs from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was neutral, lighter than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, soft, luxurious rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Aug 24, 2012

The colors were much lighter than those shown in the picture, as mentioned by other reviews. There was also a chemical smell that took a few weeks to disappear, but it was never overwhelming. Not too much shedding noticed for a wool rug. The shipping was incredibly fast. I received it only 2 days after placing my order! Overall this is a really good product for the price. This is the second rug that I have purchased from Overstock, and I will probably do so again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely lighter than the photo shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate up to the part which described the colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiful
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 26, 2011

This rug is beautiful with muted colors. Would be a good choice for many rugs. However, the color does not match this photo. Look at the same rug in the 6 ft. square size and that is a more accurate color representation. If you want to use the rug as an accessory that stands out it is too muted. If you want an accessory that blends with other things and fall sinto the background it is beautiful. The quality of the rug is very good, nice and thick. The shipping was extremely fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not the same. The 6 ft round rug of the same pattern has more accurate colors in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. The rug is thick and soft. No need for a pad unless you need one to keep it in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful 8' square rug
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 7, 2011

I love buying rugs on Overstock....this is my third rug purchase, and we've been extremely pleased every time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true to the pictures on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, great quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from CA,  Feb 18, 2011

This is exactly what I wanted and pretty true to the picture on the website, even more muted and more subtle colors. I am impressed with the quality. the rug is thicker and more cushy than I expected, and soft on the feet. I would absolutely recommend it, and already have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 7, 2011

Very nice rug. I agree with the other posters that the rug is more beige and grey than the online pictures depicts. That being said, it is a beautiful, soft, high quality rug. Great to walk on and it will look great on my hardwood floors. Perfect for my dining room. If you are ok with a more muted look than what you see online you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised
 from SC,  Dec 7, 2010

I was scared to order this rug because the picture was not clear...but after reading the reviews it sounded perfect for my kitchen...the colors were lighter & the quality was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from LA, CA,  Nov 3, 2010

This is a beautiful and well mad rug. The color is far lighter than depicted in the photo on line, and I would have preferred it to be darker (like the photo).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Coastal Maine,  Oct 14, 2010

After much research from reading reviews and looking on the internet, I finally ordered this 8' square rug (knowing I would not be sending it back as that would be too costly). I love it. The picture Overstock shows is much more green than the rug really is. It is much more of a taupe color with subtle shades of gray, brown, light sage, mustard, and ivory with a burgandy pop here and there. It is very subtle (looks great with my cherry flooring),very plush, and a very good price. There was no odor from this rug as there was from another one I purchased at Overstock and so far no shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong chemical smell
 from NJ,  Aug 6, 2010

This rug is pretty, but had to return due to a very strong chemical smell. I thought that by ordering a 100% wool rug I would avoid the typical synthetic new rug smell, but I was wrong. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought