Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW, it's really blue! Not what I expected
 from Randolph, NJ,  Jul 20, 2011

My spouse and I have always purchased our rugs in person and after this experience we unfortunately will have to stick to that. We were excited about the look and price of this rug and the description telling of golds, reds and greens seemed to match the picture online. Unfortunately upon receiving it the "reveal" was very disappointing as we looked at each other and said "blue?!?!" I'm not saying this is a bad rug, simply be cautious that the inner rectangle is dominantly a darker brown and the outer rectangle is clearly blue. The colors are not muted like in the picture. If that's what you want, you'll probably like this rug, unfortunately its not what we wanted. Lastly the shipping was incredibly fast so Overstock did a great job there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was very misleading. The description says "Displays stunning shades of gold, red and green", no mention of blue and it is dominant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the make of the rug seems good and in line with more expensive rugs I have purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the construction of the rug was accurate but the colors are just plain incorrect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off from the Picture!!!!
 from SoCal, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

The colors were totally off from the picture. Did I say that already? The reds are not even red. The center is brown not tan. The border is missing one whole strip around it which throws everything off balance. The light teal in the picture is actually grey. I am completely disatisfied with this. I could handle some variations but this isn't close. The piles on the rug are good and tight and very thick. The quality is good. Too bad everything else is all wrong. I'm sending it back on Overstock's dime as it is not my fault that it is all wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. This is brown and not tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That actual quality was good. Too bad the picture of it is wrong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors and Border is not per the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huh!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 26, 2012

OK, so... I read the reviews before purchasing and knew that many felt the color was way different than the picture, and I, too, felt this way when I unrolled it. But when you zoom in and look closely at the detail of the rug, it's accurately photographed. This is a medium-brown rug (tan), and what O.co is calling Ivory, I would call a light cafe color. This rug is brown, brown, brown. And yes, there's unexpected blue, too, but I'm ok with that. In all, I think the quality is pretty average, maybe a step up from a piled Home Depot or Target area rug. If I had seen it in a store before purchasing, I probably wouldn't have bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? See review.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more luxe in the pic than it really is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug!
 from tn,  Jun 25, 2011

This is a fabulous rug but almost a gray and light blue color with bursts of cranberry. This is not the color i needed but I made it work. LOVELY and well made. Safavieh is the best. Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool carpet
 from Western New York State,  Jun 18, 2011

They carpet has continued to fluff off and I have had it for a number of years. I would be cautious about buying a carpet again without seeing it first.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Will Love This Rug!
 from Central FL.,  May 18, 2011

If you are considering spending $800-$1200 on a **** rug...DON'T! I finally gave in and ordered this after all of the positive reviews. I am thrilled with this purchase, and would definitely rec. this to anyone. The colors are neutral, the pattern is current and stylish without being too trendy, and the thickness and luster are very nice! It looks BETTER than the **** rugs I have seen at my friends houses, and I paid a third of what they would have cost. The picture on my monitor made it look a little more tan/beige...but it came in lighter and more like a fawn beige...and the colors of sage, blue, red, gold are beautiful and tone of each blends perfectly with the overall color scheme. You could even get away without using a rug pad, its that thick... Absolutely better than I expected!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors of this rug are better than they appeared on line
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality, minimal loose fibers, tight weave, very soft, pretty luster!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely
 from Breinigsville, PA,  Feb 10, 2009

I ordered two different sizes. Both are good quality for the price. They did not shed at all. The only thing I would say is that they have a hint of green in the tan, for me that was not a problem, because it blends in with my colour scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my bedroom rug
 Jan 11, 2016

It's a great material and love the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 Dec 16, 2015

Not quite as gold as shown but good quality and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS
 Nov 17, 2015

Looks very nice but our dark brown floors need sweeping daily from the shedding. disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks perfect after 6 years!
 May 12, 2015

This rug looks perfect after 6 years (purchased in 2009) of heavy use by two dogs, two children, and a lot of spills. However, a lot of this is due to being wool and not a synthetic material. I agree the picture is an accurate photograph, but you MUST zoom in all the way to correctly see the coloring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 Apr 23, 2015

The colors are nicer than in the picture, more brown than yellow. The rug is thick and soft. We have three dogs and this rug is under a table they like to congregate around. I've noticed many pulls in the yarn already and it does shed a lot when it's vacuumed but I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 26, 2015

Beautiful rug for a great price. Very nice quality...heavier than I expected, to my delight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but sheds like crazy
 Mar 11, 2015

The rug looks good but for the first few months any time you step on it it picks up lots of fibers making clothes look like you have a dog that is allowed on furniture. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and style
 from Washington , DC,  Nov 14, 2014

Great style and quality of a wool rug if you can get past a year of odor. This is the 2nd of these rugs I have purchased and the strong odor of the first rug is only started to fade. Frequent vacuuming and baking soda helps. If you have a garage or a space you can leave it for a week or two to air out that may help. Definitely worth it -a great investment piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skip this one
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 11, 2014

I bought 2 of these and I gave 5 stars to the first one right after it arrived. It's been a couple of years now, and I've really changed my mind. The thing is STILL shedding. The colors are uneven, and I have to say I like the style more in photo than in person. It's "OK." Definitely not great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from New York, NY,  May 17, 2014

This is a good quality rug with mostly neutral colors accented with burgundy. All these years later it still looks great despite kids and dogs. Has stood up to shampooing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from tacoma,wa,  Mar 8, 2014

I love this rug,it is just right and fits into my color scheme

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 25, 2014

I am very happy with my purchase. I love this rug. The colors are just what I expected and true to what you'll see on the website. It's thick & plush. It goes very well in my room. It was also a great value. The on,y negative was it had quite an odor when I took it out of the package. It went away after a bit. I'm sure it was the newness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took the plunge and ordered
 from North texas,  Jan 7, 2014

Very pleased with this, think it will be even better in daylight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought