Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this rug
 from CT and AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

I thought about this purchase for too long. Glad I finally bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. A bit more blue tones than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised
 from pilly, pa,  Feb 24, 2008

I could not be happier I have bought things on the internet, you know site unseen and not been too happy so I ordered once again and am so glad I did. This is beautiful, exactly the colors shown, and so thick. I will definately take the plung again on this site. Thank you, I have looked so long for a rug and have found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Colors not as Expected
 from ATL, GA,  Aug 17, 2011

Quality of the rug is appears to be excellent. Based on the picture and written description, I was expecting warm shades. The description is not inaccurate, but the effect is much cooler and did not match the warm shades (brown leather and brown/rust/ivory/yellow textiles) I'm using in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting warm shades. The color description is not inaccurate, but the effect is much cooler and did not match the warm shades I'm using in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is fine, so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug / color not accurate
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2011

The rug is well made, yes it does shead as most wool rugs tend to do. But this should get better or time and a few vacuums. The color is more khaki/faint green and very prominate dark red. It will give class to any room and i would buy again. Though the color is off it gives great class to my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Illinois,  Jun 20, 2011

I ordered this rug in the smaller size (4 X 6) so I could see whether or not I liked it and whether or not it worked with my color scheme. The rug is a beautiful light green with golden, darker green, and brick colored designs in it. It is accurately pictured on the Overstock website. The rug is very rich looking and plush. It matches my room perfectly ( red brick walls with brick red tile floors and panelling on one wall) and I will shortly be ordering the 9 X 12) size to complete the look in my family room. It really brings all these colors together and makes the room so cozy and comfy. I have vacuumed it several times which seems to take care of the very slight shedding. It is really a beautiful rug and well worth the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superior
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 13, 2010

I am not the type to ever order anything like this off of the internet without seeing it firsthand, however, going off of all the other reviews I thought I'd give it a whirl. Wow, am I glad that I did. It looks great in our living room. The colors are beautiful and I just love the little bit of red as well. Great purchase, glad I gave it a shot. Definitely looks much more expensive than what I spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe with Safavieh
 Jun 8, 2016

This is the 4th Safavieh rug I[ve purchased. They wear well. The rug is a little darker than I thought it would be but it works well in our entrance hall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet
 May 24, 2016

fantastic cozy thick carpet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rugs with muted colors
 Apr 13, 2016

Love these rugs with the exception of the long hall runner. The runner twists off slightly to one side and it is impossible to make it look straight. The quality is excellent, the colors are subtle so blend with almost any decor. I would buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 Apr 2, 2016

Nice quality. Beautiful colors. Feels and looks substantial and well-made. Came well-packaged and tightly rolled. Flattened out nicely within a day or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Mar 16, 2016

Lighter than expected, but great quality. The usual shedding that's to be expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and subtle
 Feb 5, 2016

Perfectly matches the décor in my sitting room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Feb 1, 2016

I've had this going on 5 years, wears very well even with cats!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry way rug!
 Dec 21, 2015

Perfect for my entry way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Nov 28, 2015

I am extremely pleased with this rug. The pile is thick and dense. The rug is in a guest room so it doesn't get a lot of traffic but I haven't noticed any shedding at all. On my monitor the background color looks to be a goldish tan but the rug is more of a mushroom color. I definitely feel that this rug was a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Wool Rug
 Nov 22, 2015

I have been looking for a rug for my den for a long time. I have a dark red leather sofa with light colored walls and carpet. I needed a rug to pull it together and give the room warmth. This does it perfectly. The colors were accurate on my monitor and the pile is very thick. It doesn't show any noticeable shedding until I vacuum then there is quite a bit in the vacuum's canister. I expect that to lessen and it already seems it has after being in my home for about 3 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JeanneS
 Nov 15, 2015

Love these rugs. I got two 4 by 6 rugs for the sides of the bed and they look great. I've had them a couple months and they're wearing very well. I'm very pleased. The color I s a little darker than it looked online but it worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Aug 19, 2015

Very heavy...dense....love the quality and design of this rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 Jul 10, 2015

The color is more shades of brown and beige. Very little red. Some what dull

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissappointed
 May 16, 2015

These rugs are beautiful! But, after 5 years, they are still shedding alot. Alot of work and upkeep. Not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought