Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this rug
 from CT and AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

I thought about this purchase for too long. Glad I finally bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. A bit more blue tones than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised
 from pilly, pa,  Feb 24, 2008

I could not be happier I have bought things on the internet, you know site unseen and not been too happy so I ordered once again and am so glad I did. This is beautiful, exactly the colors shown, and so thick. I will definately take the plung again on this site. Thank you, I have looked so long for a rug and have found it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, Colors not as Expected
 from ATL, GA,  Aug 17, 2011

Quality of the rug is appears to be excellent. Based on the picture and written description, I was expecting warm shades. The description is not inaccurate, but the effect is much cooler and did not match the warm shades (brown leather and brown/rust/ivory/yellow textiles) I'm using in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting warm shades. The color description is not inaccurate, but the effect is much cooler and did not match the warm shades I'm using in my living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is fine, so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug / color not accurate
 from New Jersey,  Jun 25, 2011

The rug is well made, yes it does shead as most wool rugs tend to do. But this should get better or time and a few vacuums. The color is more khaki/faint green and very prominate dark red. It will give class to any room and i would buy again. Though the color is off it gives great class to my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Illinois,  Jun 20, 2011

I ordered this rug in the smaller size (4 X 6) so I could see whether or not I liked it and whether or not it worked with my color scheme. The rug is a beautiful light green with golden, darker green, and brick colored designs in it. It is accurately pictured on the Overstock website. The rug is very rich looking and plush. It matches my room perfectly ( red brick walls with brick red tile floors and panelling on one wall) and I will shortly be ordering the 9 X 12) size to complete the look in my family room. It really brings all these colors together and makes the room so cozy and comfy. I have vacuumed it several times which seems to take care of the very slight shedding. It is really a beautiful rug and well worth the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superior
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 13, 2010

I am not the type to ever order anything like this off of the internet without seeing it firsthand, however, going off of all the other reviews I thought I'd give it a whirl. Wow, am I glad that I did. It looks great in our living room. The colors are beautiful and I just love the little bit of red as well. Great purchase, glad I gave it a shot. Definitely looks much more expensive than what I spent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller Than 4' by 6'
 from Carmel-by-the-sea, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

My main and only problem with this rug is that it is not 4' by 6'. It is a full 1 1/2 inches shorter each way (width and height). In my space this causes a problem. I will look into returning it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - super colors
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 27, 2014

Good looking well made rug that can take a beating in a high traffic area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated colors
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 3, 2013

I put this rug in my entry way. The colors are subdued which I like. The pile is thick & does not shed. I have enjoyed it very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from SC,  Jul 24, 2013

Awesome rug - want to buy a larger one for another room - it has great colors and not one is too dominant so it goes with all kinds of decor. Very nice quality - my favorite purchase form Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same - even better - fresh looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - could not believe it for the price - it does shed a bit, but that is to be expected for a wool rug - it has a really nice tight pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful. (I purchased 5 of varying sizes to fit the room as well as a hall runner, so this review will serve to comment on all 5 since I purchased identical rugs). The quality is far superior to rugs that I've purchased at retail stores. The name brand is well-respected, Safavieh! I'm pleased with the lovely muted tones. I feel that the colors and design will complement just about any decor. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.There is no shedding, and the soft feeling of the wool underfoot feels wonderful. I purchased padding for comfort and to keep from slipping, which came after the rugs were already in place, so I'll get around to using them one of these days...The fact is that you do NOT need the padding or non-slip...comfy soft and cushy rugs that I adore. I may return the padding after all. The quality of the workmanship, hand-crafted of 100% wool, pleases me immensely, as rugs of this quality cost far more anywhere "out there"...the price was right, and the rapid-fire shipping was unexpected and much appreciated. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug, if you are seeking a neutral, classic and fine quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

Nice and thick. I bought two sizes, this one goes in the entryway, so it gets used a lot. It sheds tiny fibers a little, but I've only had it two weeks. I've only had to vacuum the normal amount. They layed down nicely, no smell. Happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More taupe than I expected. Thought it would be more wheat color, but it's still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty neutral rug
 from colorado,  Sep 7, 2012

This is a very nice soft rug, especially for the price. It does pill quite a bit but should get better after lots of vacumming. It is very neutral and works well in my space to add warmth without a lot of bold pattern which is what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice soft rug, especially for the price. It does pill quite a bit but should get better after lots of vacumming.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Florida,  Jun 29, 2012

I chose this rug because of the description and it was exactly right. I ordered the smallest size to check the color because I wanted to order a very large one. I was so pleased with the color and quality. The rug arrived quickly and was in great co dition. I would definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is beautiful...soft and warm tones with just a touch of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It ias thick wool that has a dense weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect entry rug
 from South Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2012

went perfect with the larger rug for the living room. it looks awesome and lightened my room without showing dirt

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from nashville,TN,  Mar 21, 2012

Looks just like the picture beautiful. Nice thick wool rug but do be aware that it dose shed for a while. Fills my vacuum up every time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the rug!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Feb 2, 2012

I am please with the purchase, cost comparisons, ease of shopping for it and timely delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Jan 26, 2012

I have this rug near the eating area of my kitchen. It has an old world look to it. I really like it. The quality is great, gets a lot of traffic and my dog thinks I bought it for him and so far shows no wear. Am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker than last year's
 from Marshall NC,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a replacement for an identically-named rug that I bought last January (the pets got sick one too many times). Last year's version was lighter, and much classier looking. This year's version is more of a den-type rug than living-room quality colors. I had toyed with ordering the "beige" description, but went with the description for the rug I liked last year. That was probably a mistake. But, too much effort to return it, since I can probably count on the pets to ruin it within a year or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is much browner than it appeared online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Novato, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

Would definitely purchase product again. It is high quality rug which fits well into our house and should last for a very long time. Only complaint-the day after I purchased it the price dropped significantly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product at fair price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top