Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ElizabethVA
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 30, 2009

I purchased the 8 x 10, the 3 x 5 (kitchen) and the 8-foot runner (hall of foyer). All of them are exceptional quality, its actually a Safavieh rug from the Anatoli collection. Exceptional price, craftsmanship, feel and colors. I dissected the reviews for a week before taking the plunge and ordering, knowing what a pain it would be to send back. I could not be happier! It's 100% wool which is naturally flame retardant, and feels fabulous under foot - Very plush! No smell, received in two days, have only had a few little pills in the kitchen, but vaccuuming will end this soon. Saying this is a tan rug, like the title says, is a misnomer. It's two kinds of lighter and darker beige with some olive drab accents, tan around 2 borders (inner and outer) and gorgeous deep red accents (not rust), plus a little darker golden yellow. The red is actually two kinds of red, and its not deep like blood, but its also not claret either. LOVE the X's in red around the border. This rug is not too bold, but its not boring either. The colors are muted, interesting and complimentary. Some reviewers said they see "sage green" but i consider this more olive, though it's not prominent at all. I also think your individual light situation can show different colors. I am quite a picky person and was terrified to order rugs online. Overstock really came through and delivered a fantastic quality product. You will not be dissappointed with this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of Rug
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 7, 2011

This is the Safavieh An522b rug (the color isn't right on Safavieh's website either). The color is more of a taupe in the center with silver blue/green in the 4-6" border. There are a few tan/ gold accents and the red is a deeper red not rust like a lot of rugs. There is a tan 1.5" border around the big centerpiece but that is about it. I was looking for a honey/ wheat or warmer color. This is a cooler taupe color. This is a lovely rug but I am returning it to find a warmer color rug. Great price if it works for you. Also, I bought the 3x5 rug to look at color so I don't spend a fortune on return shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not with the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this is a nice rug--just that the color isn't well-represented on the website. My rug has a distinctly "gray" overcast to it. I had to get used to it as it was not at all what I was expecting from the pictures on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pleasant to look at and well made rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality rug!
 from West Richland, WA,  Nov 26, 2014

This is an excellent value considering it is a 100% wool rug. It has a really plus pile. The design is more transitional than traditional and that is just our personal taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from Reading Pa,  Oct 26, 2014

sheds too much! Friends like the colors as do I but we have hardwood floors underneath and the wool sheds all over the wood that shows from people walking on the rug and then onto the floor. If it eventually stops shedding then it was a good buy. Looks very good with my decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. I love the colors.
 from Rector, Arkansas,  Feb 26, 2014

This rug was just what I was looking for. I have been looking for the perfect rug for my bedroom which has ivory and red accents and it was perfect. This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock and again I was very pleased. Would recommend Overstock to anyone who is looking for a good quality wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Ct.,  Feb 25, 2014

Great rug! Base color is off white with the very light mint green border.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2013

I love this rug. Colors were not quite what I expected, but goes well in my rustic room, nonetheless. Very plush and feels great on the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Beauty
 from Miami Lakes, FL,  Jun 6, 2013

Muted background with a lot of taupe and blue-gery tones. The sharper outlines of the motifs with gold and rich red accents make for a lovely contrast. This is at once a neutral piece that still manages to lift a room. I have put it down on a travertine floor and it does not seem to need a liner. The smell is not over-powering.The pile is thick and dense. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What appears to ba e gold background on line look more taupe on actual rug. there is a lot more blue-grey than I expected too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair- did not do it justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
v
 from California,  Apr 24, 2013

love this line of rugs. colors very rich and rug very durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Very thick weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
15H
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Apr 20, 2013

Nice rug. Beautiful colors and nice design. Percet combination with other tradition rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 5, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! The best of 3 I've ordered from Overstock. Very high quality and has stood up well despite being in a house with 2 dogs and a toddler. Truly a steal! The pile is short but plush and not pilly after a few months of use. Other rugs have gotten a bit more ragged looking after the same amount of use. If I had ordered this rug first, I probably would have gotten a few more of the same style in different sizes for various areas of the house. Can't say enough good things about it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perhaps a bit darker in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful. (I purchased 5 of varying sizes to fit the room as well as a hall runner, so this review will serve to comment on all 5 since I purchased identical rugs). The quality is far superior to rugs that I've purchased at retail stores. The name brand is well-respected, Safavieh! I'm pleased with the lovely muted tones. I feel that the colors and design will complement just about any decor. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.There is no shedding, and the soft feeling of the wool underfoot feels wonderful. I purchased padding for comfort and to keep from slipping, which came after the rugs were already in place, so I'll get around to using them one of these days...The fact is that you do NOT need the padding or non-slip...comfy soft and cushy rugs that I adore. I may return the padding after all. The quality of the workmanship, hand-crafted of 100% wool, pleases me immensely, as rugs of this quality cost far more anywhere "out there"...the price was right, and the rapid-fire shipping was unexpected and much appreciated. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug, if you are seeking a neutral, classic and fine quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Safavieh makes quality rugs and this is worth way more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

This is a very beautiful rug that I put it next to my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a little bit darker than the picture show online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to home
 from Yorktown, VA,  Sep 20, 2011

Rug is exactly as the picture and good quality. I have previously purchased rugs on Overstock and some have shed too much and others weren't quite like the picture, but this recent purchase was very close and looks great in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good; doesn't shed like other rugs purchased previously on overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is gorgeous
 from South Carolina,  Aug 23, 2011

Absolutely love this rug and the price. Also ordered it in 9 x 12 for a great room. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier on site than on the computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft muted colors
 from northern virginia,  Jul 16, 2011

I bought both the 3x5 and the runnerand I love these rugs. Finding the correct color is the biggest challenge online. The colors in these rugs is muted so they don't clash with my other rug, plus they don't seem "busy". The colors are muted shades of taupe and gold with some burgundy accents. The rugs are thick and my skinny Italian greyhound loves to lay on them! They have shed a bit but it is not noticeable and easily vaccumed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dense and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, thick & rich looking.
 from Connecticut,  Jul 12, 2011

It is a very elegant look. The other reviews were very helpful... I had a much darker rug in the area for years and was just going for a "new look". It made for a Perfect change and is great quality. It vacumed up just fine and I have not gotten any shedding. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background was a little more pale sage green versus the silver blue but still lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2010

This rug is all I hoped it would be and more. The colors are muted and mostly on the taupe side. The burgundy is more rust than red. I ordered two small sizes and when I went to order a larger one, it was gone!! So I was disappointed about that. Hard to match as OS usually has one of a kinds. But this rug is simply lovely, delivery was great and the wrapping was waterproof. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought