Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from High Point, NC,  Jul 13, 2011

This rug is thick, and the colors matched exactly the image on my monitor. The red is clear though not bright and makes a nice complement to our furnishings. I would recommend this rug to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
!!STUNNING!!
 from Charlotte,  Nov 5, 2010

THIS rug is absolutely one of the best purchases I have ever made at Overstock!! It is from a very prestigious line known for their quality rugs. There is lots of attention to detail as well as great color contrast . Its pile is plush and dense and there is no need for a rug pad. It weighs over 126 lbs., and I was able to unfold it and place in my living room by myself. It is perfect with my transitional decor and I am very happy with my purchase! It looks just as good and even better than some similar rugs I have seen for considerably more money. One cannot go wrong with this rug. Thanks, O!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 Dec 21, 2009

I love love this rug. I shopped around and this was exactly what I wanted and it was at 1/4 the price. It is very well made and is as represented on my computer only a little lighter. It is just as described. The color is more Ivory and red and not so gold as it appears on screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Crazy
 from Kerrville, TX,  Feb 8, 2008

This rug is beautiful, thick and soft on feet. My only complaint is that small pieces of yarn are popping up, but for the price I paid I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Dec 26, 2007

I would recommend this rug anyone! It came sooner than expected and adds a warmth to my family room. One question, how long before it stops shedding. I've vacuumed it a few times but it's still peeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 26, 2011

We were so excited when we opened the rug and found it to be much prettier than the picture. The background is lighter and more ivory and taupe than the gold hue that we had expected. We have a large table in our diining rom and it fits perfectly in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is much prettier and not as gold as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything except the color. The rug appeared darker and duller in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 25, 2010

This rug is beautiful and better than I had hoped for. It fits perfectly in my room. It is soft and has a deep pile, the colors are bright without overtaking the room. There was a smell when it first arrived, so I aired it outside for a day and it was fine when I brought it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Ivory/ Red Wool Rug
 from LIC, NY,  Jan 18, 2010

I love everything about this rug, I have had itsince October 2009. My only complaint is that it is still shedding. Hope it ends soon.Rob

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Brewton, AL,  Jan 11, 2010

My brother and I gave this rug to our Mom for Christmas. She is very hard to please, however, this rug did the trick. She loves it. It is so well made, the colors are just wonderful. It brought the room to life. It does look different on the floor than on the computer screen. Much better! The gold was soft and the red is almost a brick that blends well with other shades of red. It is just magnificent! We ordered this rug only a week before Christmas and it arrived right on time for the big day. Thanks Overstock.com for making our Mom's Christmas so special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the right red
 from NY,  Nov 28, 2009

After an extensive search, I finally found a quality rug that had the "right" red. Most of the rugs I had bought ( and returned) looked like a real brick red in the photo, but were actually a deep burgundy. This rug is true to the colors on my screen - camel, beige, and red. I have not had any problems with "pilling", and overall, I am extremely pleased with the appearance and quality. It looks like a very expensive rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing quality
 from Oakland, California,  Nov 28, 2012

Rug gave off a noxious, chemical smell that persisted for the 10 days that I kept it in a room with open windows. Persistent shedding was a problem as floor needed to be vacuumed everyday. After a couple of days, edges were looking frayed as a result of constant shedding. Weird knobs of wool protruded from rug surface, adding to the overall impression that this is a low quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more or less as pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ill-defined, fuzzy floral designs on rug are very different from what is seen from the photos on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all; photos of product depict more defined, vivid patterns than reality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PleasedinGeorgia
 from Macon, Georgia,  Nov 30, 2010

This rug is fabulous and I would recommend it to anyone. It arrived in great condition (packaging was good no damage). The colors are rich and vibrant, but not overpowering. It has been the crowning touch in my den. Something has always been missing in this room, now it has the wow factor. A few days after receiving the rug, I had approximately thirty-four people here for a family reunion. What a great test for my new rug. It looks like it did the day I unfolded it. There was some shedding at first, but after a few vacuumings, it has subsided. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich
 from El Dorado Hills, Ca.,  Nov 27, 2009

We ordered this rug for the pool table room. It's not there yet because our house is not finished. But we have looked at it several times imagining what it's going to look like in the room and we can only feel confident that it will look amazing. It's beautiful, thick, well finished and just the right color for the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase
 from CT,  Feb 12, 2009

We are very pleased with this purchase. I was a bit hesitant but the price was right and the shipping cost was so low - I looked at the rug every week for about a month and then we finally made the purchase. Colors are almost exactly as they appear, which is rare when there is any shade of red involved. It is more of a rust/burgandy than a dark red- which is perfect for us. Rug quality is great - it is very thick and plus - virtually no smell at all and it has done the job we wanted in warming up our bedroom and adding to the decor. Thanks Overstock - i wouldn't think twice about buying another rug from this site!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Georgeous Thick Carpet
 from Kathleen, GA,  Jan 7, 2008

This carpet is a great value for the money. I love it. I've gotten lots of compliments on it, and I'm so pleased that I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Arkanasas,  Sep 12, 2014

I read all the reviews before purchasing the rug as I always find them helpful. I found the majority of descriptions to be very accurate. It is a gorgeous rug with warm, rich colors. The red is a not a maroon, but more of a brick red and the main color a cream with accents of green and gold. It is thick and cushy when walking on it, I have no rug pad underneath and it is fine. Using one would probably make it really plush. It looks expensive for the great price. I purchased a 9x12 and the size is perfect. It was delivered super fast. It does shed a lot. I have wood floors and am constantly vacuuming around. My concern is that with the shedding there are small gaps starting to form around the edges which look like little holes. Not bad yet, but make become worse over time so I hope it doesn't continue. Other than this, I am very happy with the purchase. Like others wrote, I searched major stores and this is a beautiful rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 16, 2014

I just wish I had ordered in the next larger size. The measurements are maybe a bit short, and not over. In the past the rugs I have purchased were slightly larger than the stated measurements, This rug is not. However, I am delighted with the pile, color and overall quality of this rug. Great job Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous.
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Nov 14, 2013

I had been shopping for a 9 x 12 rug for several months and just couldn't find the "red" that I wanted for my hardwood floor in my family room. I did not want a shade of burgundy. The rug arrived last night and when the wrapping was removed, I knew immediately even before putting it down that this was exactly what I wanted for my room. The rug is plush, very thick and a quality product! Most rugs in my local Macy's and specialty rug shops were 3 - 4 times the price so I think I got a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

it is a good rug! We all like it. it fits our dinning room very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 14, 2013

We got the 9x12 rug for the dining room. It is the perfect size for our 6 seat table so that the chairs, once pushed back, still stay on the carpet. The colors are beautiful; the red is more like a coral color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought