Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First time with Overstock
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 16, 2007

The product was just as advertised (area rug) -- Image and dimensions were accurate. Price was a real deal. The kicker was service. I think the guy showed up at the door with a rug on his shoulder just under 48 hours from when we placed the order online! Was he sitting in his truck around the corner with our rug just waiting for the call to launch? That was impressive. We'll be checking with Overstock again, for sure, on our next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but...
 Aug 13, 2015

Red color on pic no where near match to actual rug Couldn't use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
judya
 Jul 1, 2015

High quality rug. Perfect for my new sofa. They make a beautiful statement together. Loved it so much, I just ordered a second one in a 4 foot circle. The red is brighter--not maroon or burgundy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 10, 2015

Excellent value. The rug looks really good, brightening my dining room, like a much more expensive rug than it is, even if it wasn't at the discounted price paid to Overstock. I have rugs approximately the same size that cost 20 times what I paid Overstock for the Safavieh rug, and while the Safavieh rug is not as high quality, it looks just fine laying only 12 feet away from the lush wickedly expensive rug in the adjacent room; one rug cannot be seen without seeing the other, and they look great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Connecticut,  Aug 9, 2014

This rug is absolutely beautiful, and it feels plush. My problem is that is sheds A LOT, I have only had it a few months, and ever time I vacuum it I have to empty the dust bin at least 3 times! But that is not the problem, the threads are coming out all over the rug, I've had to try and cut them to get the rug to look even and it still doesn't! stay away from this rug unless it is for a rarely used room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy
 from TX,  Mar 26, 2012

You get what you paid. This is my 2nd order from Overstock. Unlike the 1st carpet from overstock, it sheds like crazy for 8 months, I had to vacuum the fuzz multiple times a day. It is understandable that new wool carpet may shed some, but something like this one is way tooooooo much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More golden than ovory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love the rug
 from Greenville, Ms 38701,  Feb 23, 2012

I loved the rug from the minute I opened the package. It was as good as or better than I had hoped for. Colors were wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REALLY good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug review
 from Hereford Texas,  Feb 15, 2012

I ordered three rugs to help me decide and this is the one I choose. It has ivory, and a gold to tan color with hints and a border of brick red. It is a nice thickness and makes a great backdrop for my dining room table. Has shed a bit, but nothing atrocious. Love the rug. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good; thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding area rug
 from Prescott Valley, Arizona,  Oct 14, 2011

I am extremely happy with this rug. The colors are subtle where they were intended to be (i.e. - general background color) and th pattern pops without being loud. It looks classy and beautiful in my living room and does not seem to hold dirt easily. This is not the first rug I've purchased from Overstock and I am always pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as represented. Also, for a wool rug, shedding was minimum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago,  Jun 23, 2011

Love this rug in our dining room. Did not shed much at all. Color is a rusty red with cream and relic bronze accents. Really thick and lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NY,  Feb 19, 2011

I ordered this for my bedroom. It is thick and beautiful. So warm on the feet. It is of high quality for a great price. Not to mention shipping was $2, amazing. Just amazing. LOVE IT. I have had great luck with Overstock.com. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Oct 19, 2010

I purchased this same rug 3 years ago, so when I moved and needed another rug, I was thrilled to see this one was still available. My new rug is just as great as my other (the reds are a bit deeper in the new rug) and am very happy with my purchase. There was some shedding but it did calm down after a few runs of the vacuum. The color of my new rug is truly a red (the older had a bit more rust) with a beige background and some golden/greenish accents. It is very neutral and works great in my dining room that has blood red walls. The quality is outstanding for the price, and putting the new rug next to the 3 year old rug, you'd be hard press to guess which is which.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than anticipated
 from Winnsboro, TX,  Jul 1, 2010

This 8 x 10 wool rug is more than I could have anticipated from the pictures. It is absolutely gorgeous and is the perfect color match for my living room furniture. There was no unusual rug "odor", it is not shedding like many new rugs do. The colors are very true to the picture shown - the red is more of a "brick" red with a warm background of tan, gold, and a hint of sage green which is just exactly what I wanted. Not only is this rug pretty to look at, it feels wonderful underfoot - soft and thick - looks very plush! I am delighted with my purchase and would recommend this rug to anyone looking for a top quality rug at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet
 Jun 29, 2010

It's great ordering something online and it's even more than you hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 May 11, 2010

We're really happy with this rug, the colors are great, the quality is great, and the price is even better. Piling is a non-issue, at least in comparison to the rug we were replacing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable value!
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2010

I had been hunting for a new rug for my living room and made a 'trip' to overstock.com, not expecting to actually order a rug sight unseen. I was amazed at the variety, price, and quality of the rugs displayed, but still was nervous about ordering. I decided to 'gamble' and order this rug, it looked so beautiful on my computer screen. The rug arrived two days after ordering (with an incredible $1.00 in shipping fees!) and once I unrolled it and put it in my living room I was totally thrilled with the quality, colors and price. It is of a very high quality and the colors and design immediately warmed up the room. I live in a small two-bedroom apartment and was afraid my 'smallish' living room would not handle a rug this size (8'x10') but it completely opens up the space and helps to define the room beautifully. I saw the manufacturers name on the back and they are the makers of very, very expensive and exclusive rugs (I have been to their showroom in Manhattan). This rug would be at least triple the price had I bought it directly from them. I don't know how overstock does this but keep on doing it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 Apr 15, 2010

love this rug! I trusted the description and was very pleased. Background is ivory with brick red in the border and and muted golds and greens throughout . Rug was delivered in 2 days! There was a typical wool rug odor for a few days but it has disapeared and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds a lot
 from Northern California,  Jan 24, 2010

I love this rug, it is really beautiful. The colors matched my family room perfectly. The red is more of a brick color and the gold's are more of a muted olive. We get a lot of compliments on how nice it looks. It brings a warmth and cozyness to the room. The only problem is the shedding. All of the other reviews are accurate. We've owned the rug for just about a year and it continues to shed. With the new baby, we are on the floor a lot and when we get up we're covered with sheddings from the rug. Otherwise it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 13, 2010

Great, colors are vibrant and just as photo shows. Rugs came in a very timely fashion even during the holidays. The rugs shed a bit but that's expected of new rugs. I actually bought 2 and LOVE THEM !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 12, 2010

I bought this rug about two months ago and have been very happy with my purchase. The rug looks realy good and on the floor and certainly has an expensive and classy look. I just ordered the same rug in the 5x8 size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought