Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug was wrong color!
 from Medway MA,  May 3, 2014

Frustrating! This rug is described as red and green but it is most definately rust and green which clashes with my decor. I spent over $*** on shipping this rug both ways! I wouldn't rely on product descriptions of color on this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had potential but...
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2014

Unfortunately, the rug arrived damaged. One corner of the rug was kind of broken and there were lots of strands sticking out all over the rug. Unfortunately, the quality wasn't there. Possibly, someone had returned that rug, and we then received the returned item. The pile was thick and the rug felt good underfoot, but not as soft as I hoped. Colors: nice and true to picture, but a bit more blended/muted than one would hope. Overstock service was excellent and they took the rug back after we complained. Thank you! This is why we bought 3 other rugs here - and those rugs we are very happy with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Boulder City, NV,  Mar 20, 2013

Love the colors in this rug. It is of very nice quality. Can't wait till it stops shedding...soon I hope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce quality rug
 from Ontario, Canada,  Mar 6, 2013

I am happy with this rug. It works well with traditional décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate although the gold is less dominate in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick rug, colors are red, sage and muted gold
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive rug, and a good buy for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 13, 2012

Only issue with this rug is that is looks (to my eye, anyway) a bit more transitional/contemporary than a true Oriental. It reminds me of something from Pottery Barn (not a bad thing), with slightly softer colors and a less defined pattern than I expected. But it's very attractive, and blends effortlessly with our color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush rug, very soft underfoot. so far, so good. time will tell if it holds up to abuse by two cats with claws!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug
 Jul 21, 2010

We just had new hardwood floors put in our family room and wanted something to protect the floor while adding decoration/color. This rug looks perfect in our room and is very comfortable to sit on as it is plush and thick. It sheds very little. The colors are exactly as they appear on the computer. We're very happy with our purchase and Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2010

This was a great price for a nice rug. All wool, seems very well-made. Good thickness and soft feel. The center pattern shows up more clearly in reality than in the picture, but the colors are very close. I would order again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 15, 2010

This is a beautiful, thick, luxurious rug. The yarn itself is hand-spun and hearty, and the carpet is dense, soft and a pleasure to walk on barefoot in my bedroom. The color is much less yellow than it looked on my screen; it's more of a warm, camel tan, rusty red and light olive. All very harmonious. Much prettier in real life than on the computer screen, I think. I ordered a couple matching runners to do my hallways, I liked it so much. It is also a Safavieh, a bonus, and so thick you could get away without using a pad if it were anchored by furniture and you did not have to worry about it slipping. Nice canvas back that won't hurt the hardwood floors. Great Carpet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Carpet
 from Marblehead, MA,  Jul 22, 2009

This carpet is beautiful. The colors are soft and unique. It is thick and rich looking and feeling. Grab one if you still can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Roanoke VA,  Feb 24, 2009

I hesitated for weeks on whether or not to buy a rug from a photo on line, but after looking at numerous stores, I couldnt find a rug that looked like this one, so I took the plunge. The rug came within 5 days, and is superthick, great looking and well made. The colors are a little lighter than the picture, but it is definitely olive, not sage. Not a dark olive, but a medium and the red is red, not burgundy. I wish they had it larger for my family room, I would buy it again! You wont be disappointed at the quality, but the color from my screen, was a tad lighter, but I still LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 from co,  Jun 11, 2008

Thick and well made. we love it. Sheds alittle. Cleans well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, thick rug for price
 from Florida,  May 16, 2008

I received the rug within one week of ordering. I am very pleased with the quality and thickness. The color was lighter than I had anticipated. The green is a light sage but will work with the decor in my home. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought