Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality, Quality, Quality
 from ct,  Jul 11, 2008

This is a Safavieh rug. The name on it is Anatolia. If you aren't familiar with Safavieh products, they are exceptional...and this rug follows suit. Colors are muted, what they describe as red, I see more as a burnt orange. The green is very subdued and the background looks more gold in color than ivory. This is a beautiful rug worth every penny. Again excellent quality. I couldn't be happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 9, 2013

I bought this rug for my formal dining room. I live in a Colonial style brick home and the dining room has wainscoting and honey oak floors. The rug has the overall look of a folk art design so it fits beautifully with my style. The background is a wheat color, much like the color of burlap. The design is mostly greens and golds with some persimmon orange, but against the mid-tone background, all the colors become very subtle and muted. The pattern is large so it looks great in our large room. The colors are gorgeous both with the honey colored wood floors and the dark mahogany dining table. There is no shedding and the folds in the carpet fell out after a few days on the floor. A slight chemical smell lasted just one evening. I sprayed some Febreeze in the room and the smell disappeared. Delivery was fast; within 5 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Maryland,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a very good quality rug, especially for the price. Lots of shedding but that's to be expected. The rug was a little yellowy-beiger than I expected but it still works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted but very close, a little yellowy-beiger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

we are very happy with this rug, after living with it for a month we've found very little shedding, especially compared to another wool rug purchased on overstock. I had heard this is a good manufacturer and i have to agree, no issues or complaints whatsoever. The color is accurately portrayed as well, and they style works well in a "vintage" house. we just built a new house in the 1920s style and the rug is just beautiful in our living room, and we've received many compliments on it. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, but a little dirty
 from Dearborn, MI,  May 15, 2012

This rug is beautiful. I like it even better in my home than I thought I would. It is sort of arts and crafts, sort of folk art, and sort of victorian looking and would go with a variety of styles. The background is a lighter cream than in the picture, and I think it looks great on my honey colored hardwood floors. I would have given it five stars, but there are a few places where there are blackish dirt smudges. It looks like they mostly follow the fold line. I worked at one of the spots and vacuumed it and it is noticeably llighter, so I will keep the rug and hope to get the rest out with a steam cleaner. I am the only one who really notices them, and as the rug is huge and really heavy, I really didn't want to have to send it back. I think it would have been better stored/ shipped simply rolled and wrapped, rather than folded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site was a slight shade darker than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good. The rug is very thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestral Rug
 from Hamburg, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

This rug is well made, very heavy. The colors were not true to the description, but the actual colors did work better for us. The rug is "pilling" a little bit, but it just makes it look older, which looks okay. A lot of vacuming is needed as it sheds for a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color listed as red, turned out to be more orange-rust, and the cream was more wheat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to have some "pilling" issues, but the thickness and overall quality are excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from florida,  Dec 10, 2010

Great Rug! High quality! The only thing is that it does tend to shed a bit so if you walk on the rug a lot just count on vacuuming more often. Its is beautiful though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great thick rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 7, 2010

No issues with shedding and a beautiful THICK rug. We ended up using the carpet pad we purchased in another room as this rug is substantial enough on its own and weighted down by furniture so won't slide. As you might expect, colors are not exactly as represented on screen. I would describe them as overall "brighter" (especially the background "creme" shade), so not as dull as they look on screen, but in the same color family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from North East, PA,  Mar 21, 2010

After some shipping confusion with Overstock I recv'd the ancestral tree rug. The rug looks great on our hardwood floors. As others have said it is more wheat/honey beige background. The design is warm gold, muted rust and green. Recently ordered the same design in a smaller area rug as well to complete the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Alabama,  Nov 13, 2009

This is a beautiful, high quality rug. You should be aware that the colors are much more muted in person. The rug was very well packed and arrived in great shape. The order fulfillment process did take several days longer than I had anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Paris,  Jan 9, 2014

This rug is an excellent addition to any room. It doesnt shed and it feels great to walk on. It brightens up a dull room without being the central point. I am very glad we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta,  Oct 3, 2013

I was looking for an Arts and Crafts/ mission style rug and this is perfect.The colors are nice and it's an excellent rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestral Tree Rug
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  Aug 31, 2010

This is a fabulous rug, even better than described and came the day after I ordered it. I am very fussy about rugs and generally buy semi-antique orientals at auction but could not find the colours I needed. This is perfect, with a dense, high, comfortable pile and muted colouration. Kudos to you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eactly what I ordered
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2010

This rug is gorgeous. Exactly as it looks in photo and very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Youngsville, NC,  Jul 14, 2009

I was more than a little anxious about ordering such a large item online. The rug arrived in less than a week and is of excellent quality. I agree with the other reviews as far as the colors, burnt orange, a muted darker green on a wheat/beige background. The gold is mostly on the border which is my favorite part of the design. Keep in mind when ordering the larger sized rugs the designs also becomes larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestral Tree Rug
 from Houston,  Mar 25, 2009

The rug is a very nice value for the money. It was delivered promptly and in perfect shape. The colors are off from the monitor. The color described as red is a shade of orange. Attractive but not red and the background is a pleasing shade of beige with just a hint of gold in it. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and amazing value
 from New Jersey,  Jun 28, 2008

This rug is even more beautiful and better quality than I expected. The pile is dense but not too deep; the colors muted but rich. Note though that what is described as red is actually a rusty orange, which is exactly what I was looking for. I also don't really see any mauve -- again, that was fine with me. The background is described as ivory but is more of a wheat color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not as expected when compared to image
 from Lake Geneva, WI and Chicago IL,  Jun 25, 2013

Overstock service excellent, homever this rug's color was different from what site pictured. We returned for credit. Returning rug was easy with Overstock suppling necessary materials and paper work, labels and shipping direction. There was a return charge applied against credit that I think is unnecessary and unfair. The charge/policy will make me less interested in remaining a customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as expected/oredered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color of rug was differect from rug deleiverd
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought