Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
coloration not true at all
 from texas,  Jun 26, 2013

the green that is called sage on this rug is not even close. try lime green. i have ordered this rug in larger sizes and it worked wonderfully, but in the smaller size for some reason it is limey limey limey and does not work at all. i am trying to return - we'll see what happens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dense Pile; Vague Color Scheme
 from Franklin, NC,  Jun 25, 2013

The pile is great and the colors pleasant but know that the color scheme is not well-designed. The strongest color is taupe and the other colors (a pale celery green, tan, and green yellow) are so vague that the pattern is nearly indistinguishable. One friend's perception is that it looks as though all the colors faded except the taupe. If you want a stronger pattern/personality this rug isn't for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful looking rug
 from Ottawa, ON, Canada,  May 11, 2013

I am very happy with the actual colors. The green and beige are matching the photo precisely, and what looks like dark brown in the photo is actually green ( I would say dark olive or moss green) - especially in electrical light, which looks even better than brown. Note that pattern varies slightly depending on the size of the carpet: the main photo on the website is for 5x8 - it seems to be the nicest with most detail. I got 4x6 although it misses some details from the main photo it still looks beautiful. The rug is thick and feels good to step on. The only concern is awful shedding (still after couple of weeks) - hopefully it will eventually stop, but right now I have the whole room covered with fluff coming of the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Texas,  May 10, 2013

The rug looks great in my entry way. It is thicker than I thought and feels good underfoot. The color is more subdued that I thought but it is a wonderful rug and the color matched what I wanted. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect coloring
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

This rug is in a small part of my kitchen area, the it made the room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high compared to what I paid for them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated beauty
 from rural Minnesota,  Mar 13, 2013

This rug was maybe a little more drab that it appears on the photograph in color, but if you are looking for a rug that really has the appearance of 'old' this one is great. Lovely quality and beautiful in a very understated way. Quiet and perfect for our study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True, colors are quiet and drab
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Such a thick pile and heavy rug, needs no underlay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Fairfield, CT,  Mar 13, 2013

Love the area rugs. Perfect tones and great quality. The sage was not as muted as I thought, which I actually like. Delivery very quick and ahead of time. I would recommend and will use overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sage was a little brighter than looked on site- not as muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very thick wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Anatolia Sage/ Beige Wool Rug
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

It took me months to fund the right rug. I was hesitant to buy on line without seeing the actual rug, but it came exactly as pictured on line and matches my room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is as described, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great plush rug
 from SoCal,  Feb 11, 2013

I had previously purchased Safavieh rugs, though not from Overstock. This one is as good as the others I bought. It is a thick pile wool, soft and plush. The colors are as pictured. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush. Great color, exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Gaze Green New Zealand Wool Rug
Sale $97.74
Was $114.99
Compare $185.27
Save 47%
Safavieh Treasure Olive/ Caramel Rug
Sale $61.17
Was $71.97
Compare $108.78
Save 44%
kathy ireland Home Lumiere Sage Wool Rug (9'6 x 13')
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top