Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Colors WAY different
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 22, 2012

I purchased this rug thinking that the colors as shown onscreen would be pretty close to what I wanted. When I received the rug, the colors were vastly different. Anything that looks green is most likely a light khaki color, although the rug does have a very light sage field in the border. Dark muted olive green makes up the darker details and outer 1-1/2 inch borders. The rust field is striated pumpkin colors, dark and light. The pattern is not crisp, but it is very well-done. The overall effect is a rug that looks very muted and antique. I love it! Although not what I was expecting color-wise, the colors fit in perfectly with my tan velvet, leather, and wicker decor. I am very pleased withe the finish and thickness of the rug, it looks absolutely terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a match at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not really bright
 from Roanoke VA,  Feb 13, 2013

Rug works in my kitchen, but it doesn't look like the photo on line. The rim of the rug is almost black - its really super dark brown - and the green is an olive but a dark olive and the rust is a dark rust. Overall, not bad, just not a purchase if you are looking for something eye popping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good thick rug for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are overjoyed with this purchase!
 Jan 25, 2015

Our rug arrived less than a week of making order. It was a risk as wool rugs with various colors integrated still have individual dye lots & photos on-line do not always reveal the colors in the one received. I did my homework and read the helpful reviews (that is why I am now paying it forward). The quality of this rug is mazing. There has not been shedding thus far as I have experienced with other rugs. It so completed our room, bringing together the colors and warmth in the furniture, pillows and accessories. I can not say enough about how much I love it and will definitely recommend Overstock and look for the name Safavieh in the future. Thanks to those before me who took the time to write a review; it so helped me to decide to make the purchase and I am so glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color? Quality!
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 20, 2014

I needed this rug for the entry way and kept it, despite the fact that the color just wasn't true to the photo. It is a very faded version of the rug listed. This is the first difficulty I've ever experienced with Overstock and will order again, with the proviso that I will read the reviews carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Gardnerville, Nv,  May 16, 2014

I was worried about ordering a rug on line. When someone said it looked like a pumpkin I was worried because I thought it would look more orange, but it doesn't to me it looks like rust. The rug color is great Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured, very thick
 from Clyde, NC,  Feb 3, 2014

Colors are spot-on. Very thick, plush and comfortable. It warms up the room but add a punch of color to my log cabin. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Estately, thick and gorgeous
 Feb 18, 2016

This rug is stunning! It is so thick! The colors are simply gorgeous and do feel more antique. The rug did shed the first month but now it's settled. Love, love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PG
 Feb 12, 2016

Came exactly like the photo. Very pretty rug and have received lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Feb 11, 2016

A little lighter than shown but still works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 11, 2016

Love the subtle colors. Very good quality and very little shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Feb 10, 2016

I love the rug. The colors are very vibrant and quality is excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh wool rug
 Feb 9, 2016

I am very happy with rug,true to color, soft under foot , right size, love love love the rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh rug
 Feb 1, 2016

Great quality, have another rug in the entry way, same pattern. Overstock is great for rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 Jan 27, 2016

IT DIDN'T SMELL, COLORS WERE PERFECT, DIDN'T SHED A LOT. CAN'T FIND THE PROBLEMS STATED BY SOME. VERY HAPPY WITH THE RUG.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy Customer
 Jan 25, 2016

Love the rugs but Overstock said it was in stock and took 5 days to tell me it was not, very poor(crappy) communication. Then I almost missed out on the next size to complete an entire set of rugs, over a $1000 worth...Thanks Overstock....NOT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 Jan 25, 2016

It was just like the description and the color match was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug at a great price . . .
 Jan 12, 2016

I have been looking at rugs on Overstock.com for months, maybe even a year or more. Just couldn't decide whether I should take a chance on buying a rug that I couldn't actually see firsthand. Finally decided to "take the plunge," and I am absolutely delighted with my purchase. This is a beautiful rug, and the colors are very true to what I see on my computer screen. I couldn't be happier with my choice. Delivery was super fast. Now, I just wish I hadn't waited so long! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jan 11, 2016

Beautiful rug for a great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.Laura
 Jan 10, 2016

Beautiful rich colors. I ordered rust/green combo. It's true rust and deeper sage-logan green with beige. It's a nice thick wool. I'm using it in my formal entry and it hides shoe prints, ect. very well. It's perfect. I love it. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!!
 Dec 30, 2015

I ordered this rug after reading multiple reviews. All the reviews talked about the rust color in the rug as opposed to the picture that shows more of a red. I completely agree with the reviews. The rug is more of a rust tone and is simply beautiful. It does have an antique feel to it and is very thick. This rug really doesn't need a pad. I am very happy that I bought it. It looks a lot more expensive than what I paid. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought