Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from near Woodstock, NY,  Oct 31, 2008

This rug is gorgeous and surpassed my expectations. Reviews of other sizes of this same rug led me to order this one for my foyer. I like this 5 x 8 so much I'd like to order a 9 x 12 version of the same to replace my living room rug also. The somewhat rustic, geometric design is very tasetful and not too busy. The brown background color has a nice reddish tone to it, and the sage green leaves in the border are beautiful, the colors will hide dirt in high traffic areas. The colors go very well with my primarily burgundy/sage/mushroom color scheme and mission-style furniture. The rug is extremely thick, plush, and well-made. No shedding, a well-made backing, and I like that it has no fringe. I reccommend the Superior Rug Pad sold here to go under it to extend the life of the rug, but the rug itself is very plush even without that, it feels wonderful underfoot. Great rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds
 Apr 21, 2015

looks great and we love it but everyday we have to clean up dust piles of wool pieces off the floor, don't know how to stop this rug from shedding. It's as if we have a sheep living in the hallway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hallway, Dining Room and Family Room Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 2, 2014

We ordered a runner for the hallway along with this 5x8 for under the dining room table and a 9x12 for the family room. All rugs were from this Oushak set and all were matching/coordinating. The rugs all arrived and were easy to put in place -- sometimes rugs that have been rolled are difficult to get to lie flat. These adjusted well, lay completely flat and looked great. The thickness is good, the coloring is just as the photos show and really make the overall space work well. These areas are all fairly open concept and as such the rugs are visible throughout. The only negative is that they are shedding but I'm hopeful with some time that will dissipate. Overall, the rugs look and feel far more expensive than they actually are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from NJ,  Mar 7, 2012

This rug was purchased to match a 9x12 and 4" round. I use it under a small pub set in an eat in kitchen. It's gorgeous. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is good but color is rather dull
 from McLean, VA,  Dec 6, 2011

The quality of this thick rug is good given the price. However the color of the rug is rather dull, it's not quite orange or brown and there is no shine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much duller that expected. I was expecting a deeper color either more orange of brown and there is no sheen in this carpet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the wool is very good and the knots are tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Thick Rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 26, 2011

I ended up ordering three different sizes of this rug. It is very plush and thick. Very good quality--something I did not really expect for the price. I did have to send back two of the rugs because they had molded in storage--but Overstock was great about sending a replacement. Since this is a possibility with this rug, be sure to unpack carefully in case you need to return. And use your nose--make sure not molded. But when you get a good rug, you will be pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from NY,  Mar 24, 2010

warm color, thick pile the color you get on your screen is very close to realty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks faded...
 from Bellport, NY,  Jan 2, 2010

This rug appears as though it is a worn antique on my monitor. In person, it seems like the dye did not take properly. The rug looks as though it's been in the sun too long, not softened with age. It's thick enough, but not as rich as it appears on the monitor. We will use it somewhere, but it is certainly not a center stage piece. It's hard to judge things with only an online picture. Quick delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Southern California,  Oct 7, 2009

We are very pleased with this rug. No mystery about the colors--it is exactly as pictured. I wouldn't call it a burgundy tone--the colors are primarily rust/medium brown tones with dusty rose accents, as well as olive green. ochre, and cream. We ordered on a Sunday and it was delivered that Friday--we were very happy with the delivery. Our house is for sale, and the realtor had suggested a rug for our tile-floored bedroom--she thought this was perfect. The value for the price is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak Rug
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 1, 2009

We love Overstock, It is always great. The rug is very high quality and arrived well packed and quickly. Overstock has a great selection and we are always able to find what we want at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Sandy, OR,  Mar 16, 2009

The description states that it is burgandy and rust. I would say the burgandy is more coral, the rust is very light. Overall a very nice rug for the price. It is a tall pile, but the strands are not as close together as I would have liked. I have looked at the rugs on Overstock for over a year and finally got up the nerve to order one! I would not say I am disappointed, but will need to buy different throw pillows for the couch, which are a true burgandy and clash with the rug. Overstock has excellent customer service to help with questions at the time of sale. The rug shipped to me very fast, and I will order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look and feel
 from Jensen Beach, FL,  Nov 20, 2008

Extremely pleased with this purchase -- the color was true to how it appeared on the site. Pile is very thick and plush. This is a beautiful addition to our home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought