Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from GA,  Jan 22, 2013

After being heistant to order this rug (there were no previous reviews) I finally pulled the trigger. Fast shipping and it's beautiful. The stock photo on the site does not show the detail nor an accurate hue. It is a true beige (not gold or peachy). It has a chocolate border. It has a large pattern on it (which looks great in the 9x12) and the smaller patterns in-between the large markings are very faint, so it's not at all busy. I would decribe it as true beige with some brown, deep red, and sage green accents (not overwhelming). Very warm and neutral. So far no shedding, no problems. Very glad I took the risk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? averagely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhate accurate, but not detailed enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What was the smell!
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2013

The rug itself is quite attractive. The odor that accompanied it was offensive! In fact, after a month of being down,it is just about gone. Because of the smell, cannot recommend the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rather than ivory,could be considered a lights sage green and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost there!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

I ordered a lot of rugs from Overstock over the years and will continue to do so. They have the best rugs unless you want to go hand knotted over $10,000rug. Any other place I bought rugs disappointed me and that includes Costco Online. This rug is definitely not ivory. It looks light enough from a distance with the daylight. Main color is cafe latte (lots of milk :)) in my opinion. Trim is definitely brown. I have olives in my decor it complemented my dining room excellently. Colors looks pretty much the same as I see it on my Macbook. It is soft, pile is reasonably high.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT THE PICTURE REPRESENTS
 from WATERFORD, Connecticut,  Apr 3, 2013

WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THE COLORS AND THE DESIGN PATTERN WERE NOT AS WAS REPRESENTED IN THE PICTURE. THE COLORS ARE VERY MUCH DARKER THAN THOSE SHOWN; AND NOT BY A LITTLE, BY A LOT...THE PATTERN IS NOT AS CRISP AS SHOWN EITHER. THE PILE HEIGHT IS WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR (AS WELL AS THE COLORS) BUT DID NOT WANT TO HASSLE WITH A RETURN AND IT WILL WORK OUT OK FOR WAT I AM USING IT FOR. THE SIZE IS PERFECT FOR WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR, AS WELL AS THE PRICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Nj,  Mar 21, 2013

I was a little hesitant to order this rug only because colors on a computer screen appear different than they are in person but I am SO GLAD I did!! Reading all the reviews helped and they were right. The backround beige looks lighter online. It is a little more deep beige or tan but exactly what I wanted!! It is a beautiful thick quality wool rug. If you are someone looking for a tan backround with some red green and gold this one is gorgeous!! The shipping was super quick too. Thanks Overstock !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The backround beige color is darker in person. More like a tan or dark beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wool rugs for the price
 from Upsate NY,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought two sizes of this same Rug - the colors matched perfectly. I had to return the first of the larger rugs because there was some of the brown pile missing on the dark brown border. Overstock handled this without a hitch paying for all the shipping costs to take the one back and ship me a new one. The new one was fine. So when you order make sure you just cut the top of the plastic bag they ship it in and slide out the rug to make sure its ok. This way you can reuse the bag if you need to ship it back. Other than that these rugs look great in our living room and I'm hoping they wear well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good picture of colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty high quality - no shedding etc. Smell was kind of strong for about 5 days - that new rug smell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Bristol, CT,  Oct 30, 2013

The Negative part of this review is about how the rug was presented. The picture presented this rug as light colored, but in actuality it is very dark and I don't care for it and have to return it. I've read other reviews on different rugs and there is a common complaint that true colors are not showing up on computer screen. It's still a good quality rug, but if color matters, then the pictures don't do service. If anyone wants to see the color of this rug you can email me at pagesub-home@yahoo.com and I will forward you jpegs of pics taken both with inside and outside lighting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

This rug has given my living room a new look, very refreshing and welcome. I have returned to overstocks to buy throw pillows for the sofa and a wastebasket that enhance the new color scheme, which is now lighter and warmer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first rug was delivered with three holes in it. Customer service took care of this immediately, and I soon had a perfect version of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush wool rug in muted colors
 from St. Louis MO,  May 31, 2014

Plush appearing and feeling rug in muted colors that make it visually pleasing but not overwhelming to the decor of my living room. Purchased this larger version of same pattern rug I had initially purchased as I liked it so much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug with the ivory/beige tones
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 30, 2014

I thought from looking at the picture it had more gold tones but it did not and I was surprised but loved the colors. It goes great in my office and look a lot better than the gold tones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Shawnee, Oklahoma,  May 23, 2014

I am very happy with everything about this area rug. I read all the reviews and went the color description in the reviews, which was what I needed. It looks beautiful on my dark hard wood floors. It took a couple of weeks for the smell to go away, and now there is no issue. Also, it took a couple of weeks of vacuuming for the fuss to be picked up. I ordered the 9x12 rug and it is very heavy. Quick delivery. This has been a good purchase for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors / pattern / thick pile
 from CT,  Mar 21, 2014

Beautiful and true to the colors shown on the website. Nice thick pile. My only concern is there are some loose "pills" here and there that I hope do not catch or continue to loosen up; but the overall colors and pattern and feel are great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent color
 from florida,  Mar 8, 2014

I was very pleased with the quality and color of this rug. The colors were muted and a little darker than the site picture but very beautiful .The only problem was that the perimeter of the rug had a very dark brown band of color about one inch wide which I would have preferred to not be there. Also this is not apparent on the site picture . Everything else is great The rug looks and feels expensive

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and High Quality Rug
 from California,  Feb 4, 2014

Saw the same rug at XXXXXX at double the price. The colors in the rug are rich without being garish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE--RUG DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICS!
 from Northern, NJ,  Jan 29, 2014

I've been pretty successful with ordering from Overstock (& have ordered 2 rugs in the past) and have been very happy with the rugs.. But the image Misrepresentation of this item is borderline offensive!.. The rug is way darker than pictured.. The more appropriate description of the colors is not ivory/beige but brown/olive... I was looking for a light colored rug and ended up with a chocolate and green one instead... (& i checked the item number of the rough it is definitely the right rug-no mistake here) It definitely has that "chemical" smell to it as well.. Really upset, especially because i paid almost *** for it!!! but with it being such a pain to return (& EXPENSIVE!) i'm stuck with it...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Lititz pa,  Jan 29, 2014

pleasant surprise of high quality wool rug. Color hues are warm and blend well with wood floors. Liked it so much purchased round larger one for dining area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SENT A DIFFERENT CARPET THAN ORDERED
 from KEY LARGO,  Jan 12, 2014

I WAS SENT THE WRONG CARPET IN COLOR AND DESIGN. (DARK BROWN NOT BEIGH AND IVORY) AND WITH A DIFFERENT DESIGN. I MUST SHIP IT BACK TO THEM AT MY COST FOR WRAPPING. THEIR MISTAKE WHICH I MUST PAY FOR....WOW, I THINK I SHALL NOT BUY FROM THEM AGAIN.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but still shedding at 3 months
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 9, 2013

I purchased this in an almost 9'x13' size, 3 months ago. I vacuum with a wind tunnel type vac, which still collects tons of fibers. During the first month, large clumps of fiber appeared on a regular basis, but this is diminishing. I fold laundry on the rug, and fibers appear on the dark items. That said, I love the colors (I have the Anatolia Ivory/Beige) and pattern. It is nice and thick. I placed it over a good pad, sized 8x10, which works great. I have placed and moved furniture on it, and the pressure marks fluffed up again nicely. I'm debating purchasing a 10' runner, hoping that the pilling stops almost completely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets Description
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 3, 2013

An inexpensive wool rug that meets the advertised description. Colors are true to image. Quality is what can be expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Minnesota,  Nov 5, 2013

I like the rug, but I have to say it doesn't look like the picture. The rug I received is not what I would call "ivory and beige". It actually is more green, which happens to work for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $566.94
Was $666.99
Compare $969.00
Save 41%
(122)
Farahan Cream Rug
Sale $38.24
Was $44.99
Compare $46.20
Save 17%
(1)
Hand-tufted Wool Gold Gombad Rug
Sale $399.49
Was $469.99
(46)
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $483.64
Was $568.99
Compare $895.20
Save 46%
(93)
Back to top